Starting at

RRP

€449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
435

4.5 based on 435 customer reviews

288
96
28
8
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Home cinema

102 cm (40") 06/12/2016 by Sgtmaj Mike

Just like a cinema at home,we've a small living room so were a bit concerned that upgrading to a 40" from our old 32" might be a step too far.How wrong we were.With the thin surround , HD and invisible built in speakers.A really good picture and dosnot attract dust like the old one.Really light weight too.We are well pleased and looking forward to a brighter Christmas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Frustrating

102 cm (40") 06/09/2016

Bought this a few weeks ago and it's been a poor experience to date - it has a mind of its own and chooses not to turn on via the remote or power button. Nice picture when it turns on, but what a disappointment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

274 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

A Great Product!

102 cm (40") 11/08/2017

Bought as a replacement for my 10 year old TV. Easy to set up, fantastic picture Need to add a sound bar improve quality. Slightly irritated that that the Programme information screen print is smaller than before and am unable to read it unless I get close to the screen Will probably never use or understand many of the new features! Otherwise well satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor

80 cm (32") 08/08/2017 by Angelskyline

At first I thought another great product from Sony, but 3 weeks in problems started. Screen would freeze, programme info would stay on screen, took ages to change channels at least 20 seconds, I took back to the store where purchased and bought another Sony but a newer model. I have always bought Sony and I have 3 TV's . My new one so far so good.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features but fails to live up !

80 cm (32") 26/07/2017 by Philiipe

I had the 32 inch for 12 months with top rated indoor aerial only problems need to retune excellent picture & sound for sports

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

tv was returned

RD433 / RD453 Series 19/07/2017 by curtis

I returned the tv due to a poor picture going through the Aerial and the Aerial is in a badly placed position so will not work with a sky magic eye

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good features plus excellent looks

102 cm (40") 19/07/2017 by Philat20

Bought to replace tv in bedroom three weeks ago, easy to hang on wall , not heavy looks good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent easy to install user friendly ideal

RD433 / RD453 Series 18/07/2017 by TvDave0202

An excellent purchase very user friendly no problem installing excellent picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Instruction Manual

80 cm (32") 14/07/2017 by Smithereen

I have already contacted you by e-mail regarding the instruction manual, but have received no reply. Please, please let me have a picture of the remote control that matches my tv. The picture in the manual does not!! Apart from that I am delighted with the tv and would recommend it to other people.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

sony 32" LED tv.

RD433 / RD453 Series 08/07/2017 by Scorpio11

Read reviews for this tv before buying and I wasn't disappointed. Fits perfect in our conservatory - looks great and picture is excellent. Sound isn't quite the cinema experience but fine for my needs. Can always add a sound bar to boost this if required. Overall a great purchase for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Glad to find a non smart tv

102 cm (40") 06/07/2017 by Cas1

Wanted a decent non smart 40 inch hd tv to use with a digital tv recorder. This fits the bill perfectly. Easy to set up but instruction sheet could be better.Colour is very good but sound varies a little bit and I find myself adjusting it quite often. On the whole very pleased with this tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

102 cm (40") 06/07/2017 by Big jimboomba

I've had a Sony TV before my last TV so I new what to expect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome quality product

80 cm (32") 02/07/2017

I like the product as same as my old Trinitron KVJ series but there is Ethernet socket cant able to understand the need of it apart from this everything is beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

KLD Sony- RD32 433

80 cm (32") 02/07/2017 by HWMJ76

I bought my Sony TV BERIVA TWOO WEEKS AGO AND I'M OVER THE MOON WITH IT THANK YOU SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony 32 inch TV

RD433 / RD453 Series 29/06/2017 by mojoni

For a 32 inch television this ticked all the boxes. I could not believe how light the television was. Putting on the stand only took a couple of minutes and the tuning of the television was straightforward. Picture is great and no complaints about the sound. A fantastic TV and a great bargain.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Same super Quality as our 37" we had for years

102 cm (40") 24/06/2017 by Tom 1938

We had to have a new tv due to a lightening strike, and we had another Sony. they are the best we have ever had .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy Bunny

102 cm (40") 24/06/2017 by GrannyB

I bought this TV about a month ago and am very pleased with it. As a cheap alternative to the all singing all dancing TV I would love to own, the quality of the picture on this Sony TV more than makes up for it. I think I was wise to leave the technology to the younger generation!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does what it says

102 cm (40") 22/06/2017 by hilsteve

bought this 3 weeks ago as my TV had gone wrong. I purchased as the price was right and Sony is a good name and the price was good for me. It does what it says on the tin

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really nice TV

102 cm (40") 21/06/2017 by Nagadragon

Bought this a month ago when my previous Sony Bravia finally gave up after 8 years! This is a smashing TV clear picture, good sound BUT the buttons are under the front of the TV which makes them very hard to locate - they are very small and close together so you think your switching the set off but you adjust the sound!! Also you have to keep the off button pressed for about 2/3 seconds. But apartment from that it's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value HD tele

RD433 / RD453 Series 21/06/2017 by Sodie69

Very good value product...it feels lightweight in design but for a wall mounted 32 it's ideal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works excellent

RD433 / RD453 Series 21/06/2017 by Faizan

Works a treat for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great ...but

80 cm (32") 20/06/2017 by 59 not wowed

I've had this tv less than a week and have found only one problem. The antiquated remote epg (tv guide). It is so unsophisticated, it is grey and clunky. Systems on early 1980's televisions were more impressive. I'm finding it a big score against it, therefore 4 stars instead of 5. It does have a great picture and the sound is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not Applicable

80 cm (32") 14/06/2017 by Wotfor

I bought this on behalf of a relative who lives in a remote country location and has no internet access. As far as Iknow the TV is performing well.

0

0

0

underwhelmed

80 cm (32") 12/06/2017 by angus1

So far it works fine . Picture quality is not great .Expected better from a Sony.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent colours.

102 cm (40") 11/06/2017 by Nannan

Bought it two weeks ago. Best television I ever bought

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features - pleasing style

102 cm (40") 05/06/2017 by Sarna

I bought this item a month ago, and am very happy with the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0