35

4.5 based on 35 customer reviews

25
6
3
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

35 Customer Reviews

0

Looks fab

SD8005 Series 19/07/2017 by Alex

I really like design but remot control still old style didn't like it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pixels gone already

126 cm (50") 04/06/2017 by Phil8145

Had it about 2 months and a load of pixels have gone. How I notice them all the time

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New tv.

126 cm (50") 31/05/2017 by Shazbagz1

I have just bought our tv. We are very happy with it. great screen, would not go back to a flat screen. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing, everything I need and more.

SD8005 Series 24/05/2017 by JOHNL

Pictures is perfect, best sound from TV without sound bar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Very Good Purchase!!!

126 cm (50") 16/05/2017 by old Ken

I went from a 12 year old Sony television to this. The picture improvement is light years better.I wish I had purchased one earlier,it is really good! I am very pleased with my new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

126 cm (50") 15/05/2017 by David2222

We purchased this TV to replace a Plasma of a similar size, so my concern was that we might lose some black quality. I'm pleased to say that this screen more than satisfies in picture quality, the contrast is great and it has brightness coming out of its ears. (In fact we had to tone that down a little to reach comfortable levels). The sound is also admirable from such a slim device. My only grip with this product is that, at some (extreme) side on angles, there can be a lot of reflectivity in the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply brilliant 4K TV

126 cm (50") 01/05/2017 by StuMushy

I've had this TV for just over a week and I love it picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SD8005 Series 21/03/2017 by Rocky

Easy to set up, very pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent picture

126 cm (50") 18/03/2017 by C Walsom

Great style and picture but disappointed that you cannot use Youview with pause catch up feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average in all but price.

126 cm (50") 06/03/2017 by Duped again

Similar picture quality to 8 yr old Panasonic which I now have in my bedroom but poorer sound quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Excellent picture

126 cm (50") 20/02/2017 by Karden

The tv has a great picture and is very easy to use. Accessing catch up tv is simple and if you need to catch up anything older than a week then all the main players (BBC, ITV, Channel 4 and Channel 5) are available by the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic television

126 cm (50") 16/02/2017 by Nivram106

A fantastic tv, great picture and sound quality. I have paired it with a Sony sound bar for extra oomph when watching films and music dvd's. More than pleased this is a work of art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

126 cm (50") 16/02/2017 by Saboor

I bought 3 weeks ago and I'm happy. I would like to to recommend to my friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

126 cm (50") 14/02/2017 by 99999

A brilliant tv. Paying a bit more is well worth the investment. Picture is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SD8005 Series 14/02/2017 by MRH

Looks great ,sounds great , is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Picture quality is stunning

126 cm (50") 07/02/2017 by Ally9

Had this tv for 2 weeks now. Easy to set up and to operate. This tv is stunning and I strongly recommend it to any potential buyer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A step up.

126 cm (50") 25/01/2017 by Squeaky

This was our Xmas present to our selves along with a, surround sound system which we bought a few weeks earlier. Our previous TV was 36" Samsung which has been faultless, however, the sound system made this look and feel old, small and helped reveal it's technical short comings. The Sony was the step up. The curve is subtle, the colours brilliant and life like and the pre installed apps and operating system are seamless and quick. I have read some reviews complaining about the light at the bottom of the screen. Piffle.... If they read the instructions this can be dimmed/turned off. It is a very good TV, stylish, slim and light. Bizarrely the thing I like the best is the remote that comes with device codes. Ours synchronised easily with all the devices..sky blue ray, sound system etc etc and makes watching TV easier for me. And tidier for the Mrs!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bigger view

126 cm (50") 20/01/2017 by New drill

Excellent quality and cannot fault it in any way. Up graded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellant TV with fantastic picture quality.

126 cm (50") 10/01/2017 by Flying Fin

I researched a number of TV's but decided on this Sony mainly due to the excellant reputation of Sony for quality products and I was not disapointed. I watched the Grand Tour in excellant 4K ultra HD and also the nature programmes bring out the fantastic picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV of all

126 cm (50") 08/01/2017 by Littledobby

This is my second 4K Sony tv, but wanted HDR & what a tv it is. The picture is simply stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great purchase

SD8005 Series 30/12/2016 by Mike

No regrets great product it does what it says on the box ordered 5.30 pm delivered 7.30 am fantastic service!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Bravia

126 cm (50") 20/12/2016 by jackscorner

Excellent picture quality & excellent features. The only negative is tthat ITV hub doesn't connect but all other players do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round tv.

126 cm (50") 17/12/2016 by Jackr55

Very happy with this tv, fantastic picture, sound is ok but I recommend a sound bar to get the full potential of this Tv. Lots of features with Google play etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sd80

126 cm (50") 14/12/2016 by rhrugby

Good picture but remote doesn't work with sky q. Android display not as good as Samsung

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0