Starting at

RRP

€469.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1592

4.5 based on 1,592 customer reviews

1018
420
93
31
30
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

80 cm (32") 17/06/2016 by Foxi39

So glad I bought this product, cannot fault it in any way. Super picture, easy to use handset, best TV I've had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony television

121 cm (48”) 21/06/2017 by Nenche

I bought this tv 16 months ago.Its nice TV but this dead pixel on my screen is really upset me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,592 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Average

102 cm (40") 15/07/2017 by Invisible

Bought nearly a year ago its average takes time to load

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony television

121 cm (48”) 21/06/2017 by Nenche

I bought this tv 16 months ago.Its nice TV but this dead pixel on my screen is really upset me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

LED TV W70C

121 cm (48”) 30/04/2017 by Ace 887

I am still watching this TV, so it must be good to keep me viewing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice TV

80 cm (32") 14/04/2017 by Desm

The only negative is that you cannot record and playback on another TV I wanted this model for the satelite tuner and had to search the country before I found one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New TV

121 cm (48”) 09/03/2017 by Struggling

I bought this a few weeks ago and cant use the "Smart Fuctions"

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Clear Picture

80 cm (32") 04/02/2017 by Vinylman

Bought 8 months ago so tried thoroughly. Pleased generally with product and the quality of the picture. Only shortcoming is it will not attach to my WiFi and the instructions send you round in circles with no resolution. This means a clunky Ethernet connection that needs re-booting each time I wish to use the smart TV function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

102 cm (40") 25/01/2017 by Mr Tulip

Purchased this model for picture quality,football setting and screen size.I am not disappointed with the results.Deducted a point for poor set up instructions,but at the moment I very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

80 cm (32") 12/01/2017 by wemickey

I bought it for Christmas and so glad I did it has great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

W705C Series 04/01/2017 by PeteB

Great replacement for our 10 year old Sony 32" tv. Built in catch up is easy to use and great picture. Adding a budget USB Hard Disk gives you live pause and recording which is fantastic. Very Happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony TV

102 cm (40") 29/12/2016 by Mags63

Bought for kitchen we have larger version in lounge

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of problems

W705C Series 25/12/2016 by M Martins

Wouldn't buy at all. Keeps having multiple issues

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony 40" tv

102 cm (40") 11/12/2016 by Woolly jumper

The tv is very easy to set up and does everything I want

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wery good

102 cm (40") 30/11/2016 by Skolotajs5

Šo happy!!!! Trīs TV is! Wery good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

102 cm (40") 27/11/2016 by DCSTRIKES

Great picture, integrated Netflix makes it easy to access and use. Bit frustrating there is no wireless keyboard support or ability to download external apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

W705C Series 09/11/2016 by Matchman

Easy to set up. Good quality picture and sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great TV

W705C Series 19/10/2016 by A H

Great TV with a beautiful design. The sound quality is perfect! Picture quality could be a little better for the price (paid £399.99). Apps are good too but it lacks a Spotify app which is a bit disappointing. Aside from that it works perfectly and is exactly what I wanted!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Greatly disappointing

102 cm (40") 09/10/2016 by BarnieB

Initially I was very pleased with this product, eight months later it has proved to be very disappointing. It closes down for no reason and may not come on again for more than 2 days. I would not recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

0

0

0

very good features

102 cm (40") 06/10/2016 by sharwoddy

yes ive had this a month the picture is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More HDMI Ports

W705C Series 05/10/2016 by Devonjue

Good quality TV as expected from Sony however, given the amount of devices the typical family has, 2 HDMI ports is not enough on a TV of this size. We have kept this TV because the next leap up is just out of our budget range. So, I have bought a HDMI switch which now gives the TV 4 ports for around £7.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good tv for the money - great picture

W705C Series 28/09/2016 by Will

Great picture on HD services, SD Is lacking slightly but with terrestrial HD, Netflix and on demand it doesn't matter as hardly used

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tv

W705C Series 25/09/2016 by Michelle

Bought this tv for a friend it was fantastic easy to set up and a great picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super TV

W705C Series 23/09/2016 by Rijswijk

If you've always had a Sony you never stray from the brand and I'm certainly glad I upgraded to this TV from my previous 26". What a difference and the picture is impeccable. Only downside is the TV apps - no itv hub (no great loss) or Ch4 on Demand. All in all I'm happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Picture

121 cm (48”) 22/09/2016 by Padipro

I bought this as it was a good price. And as I already had a Sony Bravia I thought that it would be a good TV !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Des Stronge

80 cm (32") 11/09/2016 by Deasmuin

I chose this model from the Sony site and because it had sat and freeview tuners. I was dissapointed that it was not available in most of the retailers. I am happy with the performance so far. The only negative I have is the external power supply.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0