Starting at

RRP

€859.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
923

4.2 based on 923 customer reviews

505
266
73
26
53
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

another great sony product

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2015 by dave121

compared this tv to others including 4k tv's,this had all the features i wanted and when viewed next to a 4k tv there wasn't enough difference in picture quality to justify the extra cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor beta product released to the public

108 cm (43”) 17/09/2015 by 1357

I bought this a month ago and wish I hadn't! The brightness is set to max to see any picture. The apps keep crashing. The sound lags. displays a blank screen. no voice control. The TV lags the remote button presses. etc, etc

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

33

0

923 Customer Reviews

17 Models

Models

0

Good

126 cm (50") 10/07/2018 by Hoopy

Buy this a year ago love it all the more never put it off

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not reliable

126 cm (50") 13/05/2018 by Farhan23

Thin vertical lines appear after one year. Lines getting more visible

0

0

0

Mixed feelings

126 cm (50") 11/05/2018 by JohnDavid

TV is good but a bit expensive compared to other brands. 3 D glasses not supplied with TV. Sony failed to reply to emails about 3D glasses. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just a good TV.

126 cm (50") 25/04/2018 by EXRIGGER

Bought some time ago and must say I'm happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV experience

139 cm (55") 16/04/2018 by haimboot

I have this TV for about 1 year. i am very pleased with

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent screen but can’t get the 3D working

139 cm (55") 10/04/2018 by SieloDe

Great screen! Fantastic colours! Only recently they released software update and till then the TV seemed to be limited and the user experience wasn’t that great. Still I compare its functionality to any other smart device. The app choice is quite limited and most of the apps are paid subscription. If Sony can get get some new Free apps that would be great. Biggest pain is to use the remote control to navigate the pointer on the screen when I browse in web. I remember my old Nokia didn’t have pointer and was shifting from links to buttons (directly pinting them) instead. I haven’t tried to see if there is a keyboard and mouse functionality but if there isn’t then Sony may upgrade that too in new products. However, Sony is a great brand and I wish them good luck and to concentrate more on the user exp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Ideal TV

164 cm (65") 23/03/2018 by Scottdman

This Tv is all it should be and I would recommend it to anyone for value for money.In terms of how it rates against other TVs in its class I couldn’t say as I haven’t had any other ones like this to compare it to.All my family and Friends have Different Brands and they all look fine but the size of my tv just makes mine that bit better in my eyes

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A wonderful TV ,one of the best

126 cm (50") 19/03/2018 by Gogetyours

Iv had this Sony Android now for a while and I can honestly say this is quite simply one of the best Sony TVs I've owned. The picture is amazing,ok its not 4K but you could easily be mistaken as its crystal clear picture dynamically improves gaming and film experience. Gaming apps can be downloaded fast and a Ps4 controller is compatible and a set up guide is included on this bravia Tv. With a dedicated Netflix button on the remote control,you are seconds away from all your boxsets and favourite movies. Sound is clear, loud,It has HDDr and it's compatible with memory sticks. Everything including the stand and TV bezel,looks fantastic and im going tobe definitely looking at purchasing another Sony TV maybe or 4k later on this year hopefully I get the chance to review it. The Value of this it was definitely worth the buy for the reasonable price I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall: Great graphics.

126 cm (50") 15/03/2018 by SkyeLJ

Purchased the product a few weeks back and been using it since graphics are good. Quality is good. Apps are extremely limited and the t.v controls are difficult to work out- not to mention most of the features don't work.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good bit of kit

164 cm (65") 23/02/2018 by komtox

Bought this especially to watch winter olympics, was not disappointed, plus the 3D is amazing. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best non 4k large screen tv

164 cm (65") 22/02/2018 by Petermac1960

I had a different make 4k tv bought as present which was changed twice in 6months so at extra cost i bought the product that I knew because I have a smaller version of the sony tv and this is my 3rd hd tv and sony are used friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor 3d, android is clunky, no updates to o/so.

139 cm (55") 19/02/2018 by Simonh1970

Pile of junk, wouldn't buy Sony or android TV again its slow, clunky interface that doesn't get updated as when other makes do, poor android store, 3d is not very good and glasses are over priced.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV loads of features

139 cm (55") 18/02/2018 by Userah

I just bought this TV about a month ago best TV I have bought love the crystal clear picture amazing quality and audio is brilliant has built in turner like u view the TV supports 3D it has loads of features I've still not checked everything out best thing is the smart TV as android which you know opens your world to a whole lot of apps and games from the play store your not limited to what you can get like the mirroring what you can use from your tablet or smartphone to make it appear on your tv screen larger the tv is very easy to use even for the novice users would definitely recommend this tv for great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony w80C brilliant picture easy to use.

108 cm (43”) 13/02/2018 by TNT54

Purchase the Sony W80c and all my visitors have all commented on how crisp and sharp the screen is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Machine

139 cm (55") 02/01/2018 by Apply

I did use the machine over the Xmas period and is working well. However, when USB is inserted and you playing videos one cannot put all the videos in a single playing mode to be playing one after the other but will have to be operating with the remote oner after the other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all round smart TV - W80C Full HD

108 cm (43”) 04/10/2017 by JohnNW

Integrated chromecast is great for streaming content from phone. Integrated content provider apps are also very convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture.

139 cm (55") 22/08/2017 by boshla 1

Wanted to replace my 3D tv with a new one as only a few available now, 2 panasonic and this one, after reading loads of reviews and considering the price chose this one. very little tweaking needed out of the box to get an amazing picture, sharp and clear, very good black levels, sound no better or worse that other TV's as I use a sound bar, this is not important to me. 3D......the tv this replaced was a samsung , the 3D picture on this was very good, 3D on the sony is good too but it does not have the bright clear picture of the Samsung despite lots of tweaking, having said that its a great TV, easy to set up, and connect to my Wi-Fi, and most importantly a beautiful, beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 18/07/2017 by Mikell83

I bought this about three weeks ago, it's so easy to set up and the picture colours are so real.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible. Broken after warranty finished

126 cm (50") 16/07/2017 by Rowena10

I bought this TV at the end of 2015 and it stopped working beginning of 2017. As it's a few months out of warranty Sony charge to fix. I was absolutely shocked this happened with a Sony product as you expect them to last so much longer than a year and a half with the price tag they charge. Not happy, in fact I'm fuming. I should have gone with Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

CINEMA IN YOUR OWN HOME

164 cm (65") 16/07/2017 by inks

A vibrant picture with a great sound quality. Best addition to the home for entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If your main interest is 3D,do not buy this TV

164 cm (65") 17/06/2017 by Donalttrump

I bought this TV mainly for its 3D capability so this review is purely from that perspective..Having had absolutely first class picture (2D and 3D) experience from my previous TV (Sony KDL55hx853),I didn't think twice to buy this TV as this is probably the nearest model to the 55hx853.The 2D picture is probably just above average,though a bit soft.The 3D picture is VERY dim.With the 55hx853,when switched to 3D mode,it automatically increases the intensity and brightness of the picture to compensate for the darkening of the 3D glasses.With the 65W859,it doesn't!Even with the brightness and contrast control manually adjusted to the maximum,the 3D picture still look rather dim.I have also noticed while in 3D mode in the advance picture adjustment,varying the brightness control makes no difference to the picture brightness while adjusting the contrast control will change the brightness of the picture! The other problem is that it often fail to recognise the 3D glasses (Sony TDG-BT500A).I have to switch the TV off,remove the plug from the main,plug it back in and switch it on.Only then it will pair with the glasses. I don't use this TV much now except when I want to watch the 3D footage taken with my Sony TD10.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It could be so good but it keeps having issues

108 cm (43”) 12/06/2017 by Dom123

I bought the TV a year ago and it is good on many counts but has issues with brightness, it turns off and freezes quite often too. Considering the cost its a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasure to use

139 cm (55") 12/06/2017 by Craig 1969

I've found it a pleasure to use all the features. Unlike other android devices I've used this doesn't crash.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor reliability

164 cm (65") 11/06/2017 by Lee James

Product needed replacing after 1 year and three weeks

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0