Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€859.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
909

4.2 based on 909 customer reviews

499
264
69
25
52
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

another great sony product

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2015 by dave121

compared this tv to others including 4k tv's,this had all the features i wanted and when viewed next to a 4k tv there wasn't enough difference in picture quality to justify the extra cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor beta product released to the public

108 cm (43”) 17/09/2015 by 1357

I bought this a month ago and wish I hadn't! The brightness is set to max to see any picture. The apps keep crashing. The sound lags. displays a blank screen. no voice control. The TV lags the remote button presses. etc, etc

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

33

0

909 Customer Reviews

17 Models

Models

0

Quality Machine

139 cm (55") 02/01/2018 by Apply

I did use the machine over the Xmas period and is working well. However, when USB is inserted and you playing videos one cannot put all the videos in a single playing mode to be playing one after the other but will have to be operating with the remote oner after the other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all round smart TV - W80C Full HD

108 cm (43”) 04/10/2017 by JohnNW

Integrated chromecast is great for streaming content from phone. Integrated content provider apps are also very convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture.

139 cm (55") 22/08/2017 by boshla 1

Wanted to replace my 3D tv with a new one as only a few available now, 2 panasonic and this one, after reading loads of reviews and considering the price chose this one. very little tweaking needed out of the box to get an amazing picture, sharp and clear, very good black levels, sound no better or worse that other TV's as I use a sound bar, this is not important to me. 3D......the tv this replaced was a samsung , the 3D picture on this was very good, 3D on the sony is good too but it does not have the bright clear picture of the Samsung despite lots of tweaking, having said that its a great TV, easy to set up, and connect to my Wi-Fi, and most importantly a beautiful, beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 18/07/2017 by Mikell83

I bought this about three weeks ago, it's so easy to set up and the picture colours are so real.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible. Broken after warranty finished

126 cm (50") 16/07/2017 by Rowena10

I bought this TV at the end of 2015 and it stopped working beginning of 2017. As it's a few months out of warranty Sony charge to fix. I was absolutely shocked this happened with a Sony product as you expect them to last so much longer than a year and a half with the price tag they charge. Not happy, in fact I'm fuming. I should have gone with Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

CINEMA IN YOUR OWN HOME

164 cm (65") 16/07/2017 by inks

A vibrant picture with a great sound quality. Best addition to the home for entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If your main interest is 3D,do not buy this TV

164 cm (65") 17/06/2017 by Donalttrump

I bought this TV mainly for its 3D capability so this review is purely from that perspective..Having had absolutely first class picture (2D and 3D) experience from my previous TV (Sony KDL55hx853),I didn't think twice to buy this TV as this is probably the nearest model to the 55hx853.The 2D picture is probably just above average,though a bit soft.The 3D picture is VERY dim.With the 55hx853,when switched to 3D mode,it automatically increases the intensity and brightness of the picture to compensate for the darkening of the 3D glasses.With the 65W859,it doesn't!Even with the brightness and contrast control manually adjusted to the maximum,the 3D picture still look rather dim.I have also noticed while in 3D mode in the advance picture adjustment,varying the brightness control makes no difference to the picture brightness while adjusting the contrast control will change the brightness of the picture! The other problem is that it often fail to recognise the 3D glasses (Sony TDG-BT500A).I have to switch the TV off,remove the plug from the main,plug it back in and switch it on.Only then it will pair with the glasses. I don't use this TV much now except when I want to watch the 3D footage taken with my Sony TD10.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It could be so good but it keeps having issues

108 cm (43”) 12/06/2017 by Dom123

I bought the TV a year ago and it is good on many counts but has issues with brightness, it turns off and freezes quite often too. Considering the cost its a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasure to use

139 cm (55") 12/06/2017 by Craig 1969

I've found it a pleasure to use all the features. Unlike other android devices I've used this doesn't crash.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor reliability

164 cm (65") 11/06/2017 by Lee James

Product needed replacing after 1 year and three weeks

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 31/05/2017 by Shaky

Great 65'' smart tv, very easy to use and has great features, I also love the Netflix button on the remote which does away with my Apple TV/ chromecast.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shocking

139 cm (55") 19/05/2017 by Brucey

Shocking. I can't get I touch with Sony. Had it just over a year and it has a 4 inch horizontal strip across bottom that flickers light and dark.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product !

108 cm (43”) 16/05/2017 by Cezarul

I bought this tv 2 years ago and i'm very happy about this acquisition. Having Os (Android) offers a wide range of features/utilities. Among those, one that i use very often is Chrome cast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV.

139 cm (55") 13/05/2017 by jamando

Great TV with excellent features. Sound quality is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

television

108 cm (43”) 13/05/2017 by dorothy1

some time it takes some time to switch on have to wait

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 10/05/2017 by Festik

I bougth it few month ago. I am enying it now in my home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor, no internet

108 cm (43”) 01/05/2017 by Vinicombe

I and a host of others (see your sony community site!) are fed up because it is not possible to get the internet, sometimes not even wifi, which makes using paid featuresimpossible to use.. This is unacceptable and I hope a Sony person reads this and calls me ASAP to get this sorted out! I would NOT recommend Sony tvs to anybody.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Hopeless software Stay well away!!!

126 cm (50") 14/04/2017 by Coea

The most buggy, unreliable to I have every owned!! Android software renders this tab useless. Currently waiting for the next firmware to be released before I can use the tv! This firmware has been withdrawn as it to is buggy! Hopeless, want my money back!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good picture, bad features

108 cm (43”) 25/03/2017 by henrikkhach

I bought this tv almost 3 weeks ago. The picture is good, i like the whites and natural colours, but the tv have malor problems, that i wish sony could solve them by serious updates. 1- Wi-fi isn't stable 2- Google media player is a bad choice for this kind of device, it's very slow and is not user friendly. 3- Tv has problem playing media files from external drives, it stops many times, i don't know the what's the problem. I think the TV need a serious update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Love my new toy!

164 cm (65") 16/03/2017 by The Admiral

Because of the screen size, this is a TV set you'll be wanting to seat reasonably away from. I'd about 3m sounds about just right. The very comprehensive list of available settings allows you to tweak literally every aspect of the picture and to get an image that is perfect in your eyes. The colours can be bright and vibrant and yet perfectly natural. Green and flesh tones can be strikingly convincing. Geometry is superbly consistent and motion/panning can also be tweaked so that elements or the background move smoothly without that horrible soap opera effect seen on too many sets. The results can be truly spectacular, but I appreciate that fine calibration is not for everyone. This TV set shines with anything you feed it, but even more so with a highly detailed picture - blurays and PS4/Xbox1 look nothing short of sensational. Yes, there is a certain degree of clouding or "dirty screen syndrome" on bright/clear backgrounds, but it's mild enough not to be distracting (on my unit anyway) and is inherent to LCD screens of mammoth proportions. Finally, 3D is fantastic - just play Trine 2 and you'll spend the rest of your life wondering why people can't possibly not like 3D. This TV is fully compatible with standard RF/Bluetooth glasses. Cross-talk and ghosting are virtually absent (on well-encoded films and well-programmed games). This TV is quite an investment, but boy is it worth it!! My only gripe so far is that there doesn't seem to be any "scene" setting for various CEC-controlled HDMI devices. Other than that, connectivity is good and the remote is functional. I'm definitely not a big fan of the stand, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture

139 cm (55") 27/02/2017 by Rob55

I bought the TV about a month ago and am very pleased with the product. The screen is clear and the picture quality is first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 26/02/2017 by Stu 65

The picture quality on this TV is brilliant and it has you view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 30/01/2017 by Mags99

I bought this TV after using National Panasonic for a long time. Following initial setup, it took me a while to figure out the contrast, brightness, display etc., Once I understood this, I was happy. Picture and sound good and I love the web site community. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy to stick with Hd

139 cm (55") 28/01/2017 by Jojozzzz

Bought this as one of the few remaining 55" 3d hdtv's left on the market. At home we watch alot of standard def tv(uk freeview) and i have a large collection of blurays. Just didnt see the point in upgrading to 4k due to the upscaling and lack of 4k content on tv(let alone limited hd channels) It sounds like i'm also one of the few people left that enjoys 3d tv at home so the 3d was an extra incentive . Once i'd researched and adjusted the colour settings etc for this tv it gives a fantastic picture, youview works great and we are really happy with the tv. Its still expensive for an older model but we were willing to pay as its sure to keep us going for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0