Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€529.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1005

4.4 based on 1,005 customer reviews

591
296
68
27
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A superb quality TV

80 cm (32") 26/07/2016 by rayhow

Having for many years been involved in television technology, I had developed a critical eye for picture quality and would rarely see a flat-screen TV that was entirely satisfactory, or could out-perform the best of the final generation of analogue CRT receivers. However, this TV passes all the tests with flying colours and is probably, in this screen size, about as good as TV will ever get. HD picture quality is quite staggering and apparently flawless, and even standard definition is rendered to a quality that would pass for HD on lesser TVs, particularly those of the 'HD-ready' variety. In fact the sole limitation appeared to be the nature of the equipment used by the broadcasting station itself, the variable quality of which became self-evident. Sound quality, which has suffered badly in the race to produce ever-thinner TVs, is better than most, and people will generally find it acceptable, particularly after some tweeking of the graphic equaliser to provide a smooth lift to the bass and a reduction of the treble to subdue vocal aspirates. Installation and tuning proceeded remarkably easily and automatically, and the domestic wifi was detected without problems. A pop-up keyboard appears on screen to allow entry of your domestic wifi encryption key, but there was no instruction for how one was intended to save the key and exit this screen. Found largely by accident by clicking everything in sight, this problem needs to be addressed by Sony. The instruction booklet was no help. Once the wifi connection was established, the TV quickly performed a software upgrade without problems. A very pleasant surprise was the sensitivity of the tuner / demodulator which, on the extreme fringe of the Crystal Palace transmitter, brought in the weaker signals (like London Live) that previous Freeview tuners and TVs had not registered at this location. I appreciate that, as reported elsewhere, some desirable apps are missing, but as I'm only likely to use BBC iPlayer, this won't be a problem for me. This fine TV is among the most expensive of current 32-inch models available from any manufacturer, but don't be deterred; you really do get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lack of tv catch up apps

80 cm (32") 20/11/2017 by Tankie

Disappointed at the limited number of tv catch up apps, apar5 from that it’s a tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

1,009 Customer Reviews

12 Models

Models

0

Excellent

80 cm (32") 21/01/2018 by Badd

Very good features and functions with good asthetics

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality and useful features.

80 cm (32") 20/01/2018 by Mrhog

Very pleased with our new Sony Television. Excellent picture on standard definition broadcasts, on HD, the picture is stunning . Useful features including volume off set on each AV input. Good looking TV with very slim frame around the picture .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

80 cm (32") 20/01/2018 by Scoopysue

Good tv, does everything you want except mirroring to an Apple product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super kitchen tv!

80 cm (32") 19/01/2018 by Homer53

I bought this tv just before Christmas to wall mount in the kitchen. It has a very crisp picture with a nice colour range and is easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing apps

80 cm (32") 19/01/2018 by Peterkb

It seemed an excellent unit at the price, but on setting it up discovered it does not receive All4 or ITVHub. Have exchanged it for a Panasonic, which delivers everything, and sound and picture just as good. Must read the reviews more carefully in future and not place all trust in the sales person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

80 cm (32") 19/01/2018 by Pete00

Now had tv 3 weeks. It was easy to set up and the picture quality and sound are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KDL-32WD756. TV

80 cm (32") 18/01/2018 by JoeM

I am very pleased with my new SONY tv, Excellent picture quality, very good sound quality, very well made product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality

80 cm (32") 18/01/2018 by NUMBER195

Was given this as a christmas present and am pleased with the picture quality and use of smart tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Performs well and quite versatile

80 cm (32") 18/01/2018 by anyold name will do

Encouraged to buy a second TV and worried that we have poor reception

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Quality Good

80 cm (32") 17/01/2018 by Fierytwo

Had the best picture quality amongst the 32" models I considered

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, no ITV or Channel 4/5 catch up

80 cm (32") 16/01/2018 by RSVRMAN

Good picture and sound, only negative is no support for ITV or Channel 4 or 5 catch up. Should have checked before I purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony TV

80 cm (32") 15/01/2018 by kenswin

only had the TV for a week and it seems okay but time will tell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

If I would know, I wouldn't buy.

80 cm (32") 15/01/2018 by McGreg

TV is very slow. Response to most of the commands are very slow. TV disconnect itself from wifi. There is only one good point it's a picture quality.z

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sold as a smart TV but not very smart

WD751 / WD752 / WD754 / WD756 Series 14/01/2018 by Paul

Called a smart TV but no way of downloading apps and only BBC and Channel 5 catch up options.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good picture and sound

80 cm (32") 14/01/2018 by Dnalsram

Had the TV for a few days now the picture and sound are both good the I player works fine but it could do with the ITV hub. The 5year warranty was a deciding factor in the purchase but getting it was very involved surely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great little tv

80 cm (32") 12/01/2018 by pbj1

excellent picture, easy set up, good sound, looks good. Pity that there are very few actually useful Apps - missing apps: ITV, Chanel 4, Amazon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small TV

80 cm (32") 12/01/2018 by Paulus100

Ticks all the boxes and has a great picture. La La La

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

80 cm (32") 11/01/2018 by Mad mike

Easy to use. Remote makes sense and makes finding tv programmes on guide v easily tv light and 32 ins is enough for anyone!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

WD751 / WD752 / WD754 / WD756 Series 10/01/2018 by MC

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Shame about the sound quality

80 cm (32") 09/01/2018 by howso

Bought to replace 10 yo Sony - brilliant picture and connectivity but disappointed by the sound quality. Solved by a HT-XT2 sound base, a wonderful piece of kit! Also no channel reminder facility (which the old one had).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features poor sound

80 cm (32") 09/01/2018 by Yorkie18

I bought this TV a month ago to replace my HD ready sony TV which had connection problems with my Sky HD box. Very pleased with the picture but the sound is poor. I have had to buy a soundbar to gat acceptable sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 08/01/2018 by Rickardo

I bought the TV as a Christmas present to ourselves. Very pleased with everything about it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class television

80 cm (32") 08/01/2018 by Kiteflyer

Bought this a 3 weeks ago to replace an existing Sony bravia 32" HDR. Much betty picture, easy to set up and connect to wifi/internet.Extremely pleased with product that reflects usual sony quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear!

80 cm (32") 08/01/2018 by Jennywren

I am really thrilled with my new Sony TV which was a Christmas present from my family. It replaces a very old set so I am now very Smart indeed with a lovely clear picture and easy to use remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0