Starting at

RRP

€529.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
1561

4.4 based on 1,561 customer reviews

920
442
110
45
44
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A superb quality TV

80 cm (32") 26/07/2016 by rayhow

Having for many years been involved in television technology, I had developed a critical eye for picture quality and would rarely see a flat-screen TV that was entirely satisfactory, or could out-perform the best of the final generation of analogue CRT receivers. However, this TV passes all the tests with flying colours and is probably, in this screen size, about as good as TV will ever get. HD picture quality is quite staggering and apparently flawless, and even standard definition is rendered to a quality that would pass for HD on lesser TVs, particularly those of the 'HD-ready' variety. In fact the sole limitation appeared to be the nature of the equipment used by the broadcasting station itself, the variable quality of which became self-evident. Sound quality, which has suffered badly in the race to produce ever-thinner TVs, is better than most, and people will generally find it acceptable, particularly after some tweeking of the graphic equaliser to provide a smooth lift to the bass and a reduction of the treble to subdue vocal aspirates. Installation and tuning proceeded remarkably easily and automatically, and the domestic wifi was detected without problems. A pop-up keyboard appears on screen to allow entry of your domestic wifi encryption key, but there was no instruction for how one was intended to save the key and exit this screen. Found largely by accident by clicking everything in sight, this problem needs to be addressed by Sony. The instruction booklet was no help. Once the wifi connection was established, the TV quickly performed a software upgrade without problems. A very pleasant surprise was the sensitivity of the tuner / demodulator which, on the extreme fringe of the Crystal Palace transmitter, brought in the weaker signals (like London Live) that previous Freeview tuners and TVs had not registered at this location. I appreciate that, as reported elsewhere, some desirable apps are missing, but as I'm only likely to use BBC iPlayer, this won't be a problem for me. This fine TV is among the most expensive of current 32-inch models available from any manufacturer, but don't be deterred; you really do get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing...

80 cm (32") 07/06/2018 by ditozer

As an owner of a number of Sony products, I bought this TV because of my loyalty to Sony. The build quality, and the quality of the picture is superb as always. The disappointing part is that this is supposed to be a 'smart' TV, it has wifi and has a Netflix button but no Chromecast or Amazon app. Apart from netflix and YouTube, apps included are very low grade and frankly rubbish. Typical Sony, good hardware, rubbish apps/software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

1,564 Customer Reviews

12 Models

Models

0

Easy set up - great picture quality

80 cm (32") 22/01/2019 by Hawklord101

Just purchased - am initially very impressed. Very easy to set up, great picture quality and signal reception through existing loft areial is very good and infinitely better than on last T.V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally well designed and well built

80 cm (32") 21/01/2019 by Verulam

Easy to set up and tune to terrestrial digital TV channels. WiFi system works well but why it's restricted to 2.4 Ghz is a mystery. A default browser would be useful. The facility to pair bluetooth devices, such as headphones, would also be useful. That said, overall, highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY GOOD

80 cm (32") 21/01/2019 by JAMES 55

CLEAR PICTURE, GOOD SOUND, EASY TO USE AND GOOD QUALITY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another great Sony TV

80 cm (32") 20/01/2019 by N0ne

I bought my TV a couple of weeks ago and just enjoy watching it. The set up is simple, it works on a standard aeriel and gives me fantastic picture and sound quality. I could not ask for more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Catch up

80 cm (32") 20/01/2019 by Adie5146

I bought this 3 weeks ago and there is not full catch up , the retailer said it had catch up but it doesn't have all4, itv, my 5 and uktv play

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent so far, after one month

80 cm (32") 19/01/2019 by reviewlady

Bought a month ago to replace fully functioning but old tv. Needed exact size size as fitting into a tv cabinet so chose this based on Sony reputation & reviews and being the right size. Delivered next day, not too much packaging. Easy to set up, exactly the right size. Excellent picture quality. Remote control working well and not too slow. The only comment I would make so far is that the sound is a bit "tinny" compared with all my other tvs, both old and recent. Did not want/need a smart tv but you just have to use what you want of the smart features. A month is a bit soon to be asked to review technology but delighted so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with TV

80 cm (32") 18/01/2019

The picture quality is so much better than I have expected. It's a great TV, I was amazed. I don't use the features, apart from having used a free month of Netflix. I use my PVR box to watch/record TV and to access BBCiPlayer,etc, rather than the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

80 cm (32") 18/01/2019 by john1948

Very pleased overall BUT why bother with apps that are not relevant to country that tv is sold in. In the UK you give me BBC I player and channel 5 why not ITV hub. This makes no sense to me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound.

80 cm (32") 17/01/2019 by Geoff 62

Only purchased 2 days ago but disappointed no freeview play as I was led to believe. I hope the EPG will update to include freeview play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SHARP PICTURE/EASY SET UP

80 cm (32") 16/01/2019 by dont have a nickname yet

BOUGHT THIS AFTER CHRISTMAS TO DOUBLE AS COMPUTOR MONITOR AND TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and good sound

80 cm (32") 15/01/2019 by SONYJ

Unfortunatley, the unit keeps loosing connectivity to the remote control. 3rd time this week, and unplugging the aerial and pressing netflix button will give back control. Have today tried to restore factory settings, hopefully will fix it. If not, will be in contact with support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks great!

80 cm (32") 15/01/2019 by Willy wombat

All good so far! Very pleased. It looks very classy and understated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So nearly great

80 cm (32") 15/01/2019 by JohnBD

The TV is great, superb picture quality and easy to set up. The Android operating system was the draw for me so I could install apps, however, with this model you only have a limited access to apps as it doesn’t support the play store. I particularly wanted access to my Spotify account and that doesn’t seem possible. Hopefully Sony will address this in a future upgrade to the software/firmware!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture and sound qualities

80 cm (32") 14/01/2019 by Abby22

I have enjoyed watching this TV. The picture quality is excellent as is the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, straightforward TV

80 cm (32") 14/01/2019 by 1234567890abcdefghijklmno

I had my previous TV for about ten years. I decided I needed something a bit neater, that didn't wobble on its stand, whose remote control worked every time, and which would link to the internet. And wasn't too expensive. This item does the job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

80 cm (32") 14/01/2019 by WillNew

After two weeks have no complaints so far.Picture quality is very good and completely satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

80 cm (32") 14/01/2019 by Ray52

A perfect tv for the bedroom with good quality sound and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Fantastic

80 cm (32") 13/01/2019 by Gentlerespect69

Bought for my 84yr. old mother. Called Calverts of Seaham at 12.15. on a Saturday. TV. was delivered and install by 15.30 same afternoon. Picture is outstanding better than my Panosonic. Sound is also very good indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

80 cm (32") 13/01/2019 by Beema

Does what it says on the box. Difficult set-up and tune/retune. Won't connect to WiFi, has to be cabled. Annoying - it's not in in the same room as modem. Yes, there is a good wifi signal in the other room! Uses a power adapter - more cables and clutter.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

New TV for the bedroom

80 cm (32") 13/01/2019 by Chairman

Good to have a new smart TV to replace the very small pre HD model we used to have. This one does all that we need and was easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful Size TV

80 cm (32") 12/01/2019 by Sallie95

Useful sized TV for large bedroom. Neat stand and looks good. Picture quality good and inbuilt freeview means no need for additional box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture quality

80 cm (32") 12/01/2019 by massive

perfect just what i wanted for my bedroom television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality and design

80 cm (32") 12/01/2019 by Mitch8

Fantastic picture and easy to use design means that we are thrilled with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

80 cm (32") 12/01/2019 by littleun

I always purchase Sony tv's for general use. My first colour tv was a Sony way back in the 1970's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0