Starting at

RRP

€529.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1134

4.4 based on 1,134 customer reviews

667
328
77
34
28
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A superb quality TV

80 cm (32") 26/07/2016 by rayhow

Having for many years been involved in television technology, I had developed a critical eye for picture quality and would rarely see a flat-screen TV that was entirely satisfactory, or could out-perform the best of the final generation of analogue CRT receivers. However, this TV passes all the tests with flying colours and is probably, in this screen size, about as good as TV will ever get. HD picture quality is quite staggering and apparently flawless, and even standard definition is rendered to a quality that would pass for HD on lesser TVs, particularly those of the 'HD-ready' variety. In fact the sole limitation appeared to be the nature of the equipment used by the broadcasting station itself, the variable quality of which became self-evident. Sound quality, which has suffered badly in the race to produce ever-thinner TVs, is better than most, and people will generally find it acceptable, particularly after some tweeking of the graphic equaliser to provide a smooth lift to the bass and a reduction of the treble to subdue vocal aspirates. Installation and tuning proceeded remarkably easily and automatically, and the domestic wifi was detected without problems. A pop-up keyboard appears on screen to allow entry of your domestic wifi encryption key, but there was no instruction for how one was intended to save the key and exit this screen. Found largely by accident by clicking everything in sight, this problem needs to be addressed by Sony. The instruction booklet was no help. Once the wifi connection was established, the TV quickly performed a software upgrade without problems. A very pleasant surprise was the sensitivity of the tuner / demodulator which, on the extreme fringe of the Crystal Palace transmitter, brought in the weaker signals (like London Live) that previous Freeview tuners and TVs had not registered at this location. I appreciate that, as reported elsewhere, some desirable apps are missing, but as I'm only likely to use BBC iPlayer, this won't be a problem for me. This fine TV is among the most expensive of current 32-inch models available from any manufacturer, but don't be deterred; you really do get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Glitchy.

80 cm (32") 06/02/2018 by Reyaaz

Sadly, Sony is not the company it used to be. Good design but appalling user interface and software glitches.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

944 Customer Reviews

12 Models

Models

0

Sony

80 cm (32") 20/04/2018 by Rabbit man

It got this tv from JOHN LEWIS it’s a great tv lovely picture the sound is good & easy to setup would recommend,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

80 cm (32") 20/04/2018 by JBC1

I had reviewed this TV along with many others online at J Lewis all the reviews were postive. After buying the TV i can see why,easy to set up,great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value TV

80 cm (32") 18/04/2018 by Janipat

I knew nothing about new televisions, but this one had all the features I needed and seemed good in the shop. My previous TV had been a Sony and it had lasted years so I hope this one is as reliable. It was easy to set up and I have been really happy with the quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and lightweight.

80 cm (32") 18/04/2018 by PeteCC

WE bought this to hang on a bracket and it works extremely well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Warranty query

80 cm (32") 17/04/2018 by Ytrt

I bought this for my mother because it had a five year warranty, when I went in line there is no facility to start the 5 year warranty, only mentions a one year warranty??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use

80 cm (32") 16/04/2018 by Tyto

I bought this set about 1 month ago primarily because I have always bought Sony TVs. I have not been disappointed bythis set. Good picture and sound qualities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

80 cm (32") 15/04/2018 by Martin 2000

good quality, annoying manual. Needs to be much clearer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

easy to set up

80 cm (32") 15/04/2018 by V ee 7

We bought this a couple of weeks ago and so far all is good. Very sharp picture and sound is really good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPER BUY

80 cm (32") 13/04/2018 by silvie surf

I always buy Sony products, as they never fail to impress me, and this one is perfect. I downsized from a 40" to a 32", as it is now housed in a smaller room, and the picture is absolutely excellent. Thought it a tad expensive compared to other makes, but with Sony, you expect and do obtain the best of technology. Only criticism is that the stand itself is not very appealing. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

80 cm (32") 13/04/2018 by AS12

I am happy with the product. It was easy to set up and performs well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

80 cm (32") 13/04/2018 by Gazmeister

Easy to install and set up. Good quality picture Sound is only OK

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

full of neat options

80 cm (32") 12/04/2018 by DrTerry

The product was sturdily packaged but upon opening 4(four) small screws for the stand could not be found.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

80 cm (32") 11/04/2018 by Smokey 3

Great features only disappointment does not have freeview play otherwise very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

80 cm (32") 11/04/2018 by Mackrussel

I've had this tv nearly two weeks and absolutely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with outstanding picture

80 cm (32") 11/04/2018 by Gaz the Jaz

The picture quality of this TV is superb and the sound is fine too, unless you are real sound buff in which case you need an external system to enhance. The set up was easy and the remote control is straight forward, but the menu structure is not as good as some other makes. Accessing iPlayer etc requires two sequences of button pushing to get there, whereas accessing NetFlix is by one big button in the middle of the remote. This button is totally useless unless you subscribe to NetFlix, so making this button access catchup TV would have been more sensible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A beautiful TV, with many excellent features

80 cm (32") 11/04/2018 by Dave One of Many

The main reason I bought this TV is that I wanted it to play videos from a USB stick shot at 50 frames per second, done on my superb Sony AX53 camcorder. Our previous Samsung TV would cope only with 25 frames per second. It copes with those with brilliance, and I've also found that you can zoom through USB videos much faster than with the Samsung - so the Sony TV must have a superlative processor. There are many other features that I've not yet tried, including the wireless capability (which doesn't actually interest me). The picture quality cannot be bettered. One downside (the only one) was that the four fixing screws to attach the base to the screen were missing (the first things needed!), but fortunately, I had some suitable ones in my bric-a-brac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why can't I download apps

108 cm (43”) 09/04/2018 by Nanananananana

I found out there were models in the range that allow you to access the play store whereas my model cannot get 4od or itvplayer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good quality TV

80 cm (32") 08/04/2018 by Timbuctoo

I bought this recently to replace a Samsung TV in our kitchen breakfast room and it is much easier to use and a better picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

80 cm (32") 08/04/2018 by Sjimon

The picture is crisp and the sound is rich. Well impressed with this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and stylish

80 cm (32") 05/04/2018 by The Shed

Good quality product! Nb. if replacing an existing 32 inch TV would suggest looking at 40 inch as this frame-less TV does take up much less space in the allocated TV location.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking, light, good picture.

80 cm (32") 05/04/2018 by KaneKaneKane

Decent enough, purchased two £300+ 1080 32inches at the same time, no real difference between brands. Could I have purchased a £200 TV and felt just as content, who knows. Good overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

80 cm (32") 05/04/2018 by Concorde

It’s exactly what I expected it to be after some research. Good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture but not that smart

80 cm (32") 02/04/2018 by CN789

Very pleased with the quality of picture but disappointed that I can't download new Apps as most of the preloaded ones are next to useless. As with most Sony products the instructions are not very clear as I had a difficulty accesing the internet through the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Bedroom TV

80 cm (32") 01/04/2018 by Donners321

Bought this for my 13yr old sons newly decorated bedroom and is perfect so far. Used mainly for Play Station but as a TV also is superb. Loads of great freeview channels and the picture and sound are top end. Not bought Sony for years, but this ticks all the boxes if you want a top end TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0