Starting at

RRP

€720.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
137

4.6 based on 137 customer reviews

97
26
10
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

139 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Big is beautiful

123 cm (49'') 25/10/2020 by Vearo

We upgraded our old 40inch Sony tv to this beauty, you don’t think your old tv is too bad until you get the latest model . The picture quality and and the additional things you get from this model (Netflix you tube) at the touch of the button is amazing . When you watch live sport is like you are there . The winter nights will be much shorter with this addition and my favourite thing is going on you tube choosing a 4K video (sights of Norway) - be prepared to be amazed with the quality of picture .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Huuuge screen!

164 cm (65") 25/10/2020 by Meggytomr26

Had this tv for 2 weeks now and really impressed! Looks great even when turned off! 65" screen, vibrant colours looks fantastic when watching in HD really iimmersive when coupled to a great sound bar too! Starts up really quickly which is great, sounds silly but makes a huge difference! Very pleased, almost happy the last tv broke!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Acceptable

123 cm (49'') 24/10/2020

Bought two days ago and so far so good. I have only had it switched on for a couple hours and as I have said OK so far. For heavens sake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and picture quality

123 cm (49'') 23/10/2020

Had tv for two weeks now and still finding new features, would help if there were more details in the instruction manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 22/10/2020 by Ella57

I’m very happy with this product, I always buy Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tele

108 cm (43”) 22/10/2020 by Yo Yo Yo

bought 2 weeks ago and its very SMART easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality all round especially sound

123 cm (49'') 21/10/2020 by DigiSentouki

I love my Sony TV. Its a quality product with exceptional sound quality. Excellence in production, very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty happy !

108 cm (43”) 21/10/2020 by Just 77

Overall really happy with this tv. Big factor was that the feet fitted on our existing stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not totally happy

123 cm (49'') 20/10/2020 by carney

disappointed that I cannot watch google play films of which I have purchased many I assumed that all smart tv's were smart ,nowhere did I read certain apps were unavailable

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

V good features

164 cm (65") 20/10/2020 by Bchhbbni

Picture good sound brilliant over all tv excellent very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

None

108 cm (43”) 19/10/2020 by Rattigan 63

It's hard to set up for me any way not sure what I'm doing. Picture is now dark got to begin again.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

123 cm (49'') 19/10/2020 by Trisho41

We had a 55” LG which developed a few faults. We had to have it repaired after we’d only had it a year, then again at 2.5 years. They couldn’t repair it so offered a replacement. I’d lost faith with LG so went for Sony as we have lots of other Sony TVs which we’re still going even though we’ve had them years. The KD49X7053 is fabulous. The colours are amazing, the picture is sharp and stunning. I’m so pleased we chose this model, it’s so much better than LG!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant set

164 cm (65") 19/10/2020 by Big cap

Easy to set up , automatic on remote control. Good to have great picture room can take large screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

108 cm (43”) 19/10/2020 by mijohn 57

Bought another top brand not impressed by the picture sent it back paid slightly more but so glad I did !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent With one small flaw

108 cm (43”) 19/10/2020 by rhawkins695

The television itself is excellent. Just a shame it’s not compatible with Disney+.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 18/10/2020 by Dotberry

I bought this tv recently. I am very pleased with it the quality of the picture is superb. There are so many different activities available with this se

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up

139 cm (55") 17/10/2020 by Mq11

So glad I bought this tv Quick to set up and remote easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 15/10/2020 by Belger boy

I got this TV to upgrade from an older Sony Bravia. The picture quality is amazing, the sound quality is very good. My only concern is that the home button doesn’t work due to my Sky Q box, this means I have to access the apps through different means which I found difficult to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Remote

108 cm (43”) 15/10/2020 by Alex Mc

Don't like the remote. Confusing button set up. Control buttons not set out very well. i.e.when using the up/down buttons, I'm often also pressing home etc by accident

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

sony bravia 43" KD-7053X

108 cm (43”) 14/10/2020 by maggie g

superb tv. and excellent value for money the picture is perfect and the sound is good also can turn down the background music noise when someone is speaking which is good for 70 somethings.would definiitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality feel

139 cm (55") 13/10/2020 by Neway

Corners a little dark and the stands look like coat hangers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great feature and quality

139 cm (55") 13/10/2020 by jag17

I am very pleased with this product which is my 4th sony tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV

123 cm (49'') 13/10/2020 by Scoobie

Bought to replace our old Sony Bravia .....pleases with the purchase ..great tv , easy to set up . Perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good

123 cm (49'') 13/10/2020 by gordonw

Just purchased -so far all seems OK except for the instructions.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love it!

123 cm (49'') 12/10/2020 by Hot Chick

I purchased this TV two weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier. It’s easy to set up, the size is perfect and the colours on screen are amazing, I really can’t fault it. I wish it had Bluetooth but I can live without it because it has everything else that I need. I.e. YouTube, Netflix, Amazon Prime and various other apps and features. Despite feedback online the sound is pretty good. I may buy a sound bar but I could live without one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good clarity

139 cm (55") 11/10/2020 by Ce78

Thought a long time about a bigger screen.we have always had Sony and we are not disappointed with this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV let down by App Constraints

108 cm (43”) 11/10/2020 by Steve145

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago to replace another Sony TV we’d had for a lot of years and we never had any doubts that our next TV would be Sony again. It has everything you would expect of Sony, it looks good, the picture quality is exceptional and the build quality is way ahead of the competition. What really let’s this TV down is the lack of flexibility to add new Apps. It’s the last thing you would expect of a new model TV and leaves Sony trailing behind their competition. No Disney+, no Now TV, only option is to plug in an external device, not a great choice for a smart TV. Come on Sony, this is a basic of any TV in 2020, why are you continuing to put these constraints on some of even your latest products. It lets down an otherwise brilliant product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

1st Class TV

108 cm (43”) 10/10/2020 by Sen Citizen

Had my KD-43X7053.for 3 weeks now. Picture exceptional, sharp with vibrant colours. Added a soundbar to improve depth of music. TV has Freeview Play with over 20 pre installed apps including all catchup channels, Netflix and YouTube. The web browser has bookmarks for quick access to daily newspapers etc. Mirroring for photos from my Samsung phone and tablet works well, without cables.Has Subtitles and fast access Teletext. Using a 128Gb USB memory stick for recording the odd programme. Has frozen twice on Netflix but think this can happen with any smart TVs. Non android models cost much more, not needed, No hesitation in recommending this Sony TV based on quality of picture, versatility and price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 10/10/2020 by E123a

This is our second Sony Bravia TV absolutely brilliant! Excellent picture quality, great looking TV. We got the 55 inch and it only just fits on our stand! So check the measurements but the good this about this TV is the feet are not at the edges like on some other models. Would recommend :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture & sound

108 cm (43”) 09/10/2020 by Radun39

I have bought Sony - x 70 television and very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 08/10/2020 by Woodie 82

Very happy with my new TV, my third Sony over many years. One little quibble- why not put an adjustment to sharpen sound for the hard of hearing - my problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony at its best

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2020 by Majordave

I am a dedicated Sony fan you cannot not beat the style,quality and value for money that Sony offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall excellent

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2020 by raptor117

Perfect picture quality and clarity for 4k only issue I had was speakers seemed flat with no base and hdmi 1 didn't connect to my ps4 but hdmi port 2 did other than that good tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally poor

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2020 by SAMSUNG better

Remember attaching two tin cans together with string , thats what it sounds like. Sound rubbish ,EPG rubbish , remote poor , SAMSUNG much better

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 06/10/2020 by Ricky Buttons

Happy with display and picture quality at this price point. Only problem is latency with my Apple TV. Audio out of sync when I put on Bluetooth headphones with Apple TV. Did not do this on my old Sony 1080p display.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Good TV

123 cm (49'') 05/10/2020 by Robo125

This is a very good television and the picture quality is excellent, it take a little time to get used to the the remote but I would recommend this tv to potential buyers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My TV

123 cm (49'') 04/10/2020 by Sugar Two

A great replacement an improvement on my previous model

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture

139 cm (55") 04/10/2020 by BriFitz

very happy with this product and glad l made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

108 cm (43”) 29/09/2020 by R1235h

I bought this tv as i already have the same model in a larger screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv.

164 cm (65") 28/09/2020 by Tw71

Had a week now. Great replacement for my Samsung. Good picture better sound. Pity can’t set reminders and pause tv though. Miss these features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 27/09/2020 by Amanda54

Easy to set up. Great picture quality. Good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brillant TV and easy set up

108 cm (43”) 26/09/2020 by Jackie267

Fantastic picture, Very easy to set up and works much faster than our old Sony. Also compatible with existing Sony suround sound set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 26/09/2020 by Ttt1

Happy with the tv however not happy that I am unable to download apps which was not explained to me even though the salesman knew it was what I wanted to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

108 cm (43”) 24/09/2020 by alan2011

Replaced a older type Sony TV, I am very impressed by the new TV's quality and fertures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 23/09/2020 by langdaler

my first 4K TV..unfortunately this TV,despite some glowing reviews,has left me slightly underwhelmed....despite playing with settings it is difficult to achieve a satisfactory picture-skin tones too red etc/general 'flatness' to the picture(not vibrant at all) plus a slight blurriness to picture/SD just about ok/HD not as sharp or clear as expected...... sound is ok(but still needing soundbar). one flaw in this model is the inability to turn the TV off at the set -it can be turned off by the on/off button on the remote control(but this only leaves it in stand-by mode,not exactly energy-saving!) or by unplugging at mains.my previous Sony had a button at base of TV to do this. General comments:- in many ways,for me, my previous WF663 was a better TV(despite being only full HD).i chose this model instead of a XH8096,i wished i had stayed with that choice.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good value for money

123 cm (49'') 22/09/2020 by Mingledog

Previously owned a Sony tv happy to buy a replacement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice set!

139 cm (55") 22/09/2020 by driverjgp

Had this set for just over a week now, it's a good quality item with a stunning picture, it's reasonably fast on the menus with a fair selection not apps, however occasionally the apps cause the TV crash requiring me to pull the plug out so I'm hoping this will improve with future updates, certainly don't expect crashing on a £700 television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 21/09/2020 by sylv6

i am very pleased with this sony tv. picture quality is excellent. sound is clear ,no problems at all. looks lovely on the wall, like being at cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality excellent

123 cm (49'') 21/09/2020 by Mike 007

Bought a couple of weeks ago and so far it’s been excellent. We use it with a free sat box and all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

164 cm (65") 21/09/2020 by Mogsy007

Bought this TV on Saturday and watched live football on the BBC last night on this brilliant 43 inch TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 20/09/2020 by Roughyed2

Poor audio much worse than any other television in the house including an earlier Sony TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Transformed my viewing opportunities

123 cm (49'') 19/09/2020 by Moggle100

Had my new Sony TV for a few weeks - enjoying greater access to so much more. Really good quality. Managed set-up (with daughter's help) - so if two 'feeble women' can manage it it suggests that it is reasonably straight forward!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

139 cm (55") 18/09/2020 by MrChelios

The quality for playing my PlayStation on this tv is second to none, going to be even better for the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 18/09/2020 by Cris123456

I’ve now had this tv for 3 weeks, it replaced my old 37” Bravia. This new model is terrific, fabulous picture and great sound. Only down side is the lack of a hand book, for instance how do I work plug and play with my IPhone?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Next best thing to the cinema

108 cm (43”) 17/09/2020 by Sassi3

Good clear picture and sound. Easy to get round stations etc. Abit tricky to set up as I am a novice, but once done, very easy to understand. Would have liked clearer instructions for connections ie plug connection, never had to use a powerpack on a TV before, also back of TV marks for connectors slightly clearer to see

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

108 cm (43”) 16/09/2020 by Toby 47

Very pleased with purchase. Set up quickly. Easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use remote control and very good vision

123 cm (49'') 14/09/2020 by JR08

I bought this product two weeks ago and does everything that I want a smart TV to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice. User friendly TV

108 cm (43”) 10/09/2020 by Anapurna

Lovely Tv. Excellent picture quality and sound and very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up and amazing picture

139 cm (55") 10/09/2020 by Adam288

I've had the TV nearly a month and I'm very pleased with it. I had it all set up in less than 30 mins it was very easy the picture is brilliant my last TV was Sony I've had it 7 years and still works even surviving 4 children so had to have another Sony for quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to setup and good quality

108 cm (43”) 08/09/2020 by Bronto

Easy to buy, quick delivery and simple to connect and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

108 cm (43”) 07/09/2020 by MaryTG

I bought both tvs [ i bought two at the same time for two different rooms] very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0