Starting at

RRP

€1,049.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
362

4.5 based on 362 customer reviews

251
76
19
5
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 20/01/2017 by Bob3356

I bought listen they've member and I'll see you love and it makes me very happy to watch TV and play games on it quality is amazing sounding awesome there for a commend it to anyone looking for a new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not too bad.

kd-65xd7504 18/12/2017 by BradleyG0

It’s a good tv don’t get me wrong. But it can be slow and you’d expect it to be speedy for the price you pay for it! It freezes on the menu a lot especially when Youview TV is involved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

362 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Excelent TV

123 cm (49'') 12/06/2018 by Drowney

Great Android TV with excelent output. Nice work SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WİZARD WORLD

123 cm (49'') 12/06/2018 by talatozunal

I bought it before a few days. it is a super tv that it s colour and bright and real iamge like live. But I cant add another app.,in anyway. andriod app dont use in there .it is my problem now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 24/05/2018 by Daddypaddy

I bought this a few weeks ago, I love it.! Its great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD PICTURE

164 cm (65") 27/04/2018 by aqarwaen

The only problem is that (as most people these days I guess) I have thousands of photos and videos on my Windows PC and my TV's media player is trying to show me all of them - on the same screen. This is obviously no use to me as it takes forever to find what I want and the TV is also really struggling to list everything. On my PC the photos are obviously organised in folders and I would expect to be able to browse these folders from the TV, or alternatively organise them in some other way on the TV itself. Is there something I can configure on the PC or the TV to be able to see my folders rather than a random huge list of files? 2TH ISSUE.. My problem is how my TV does not have a folder view when accessing media from an external HDD or USB drive. I have lots of files, and with Sony's default view, it gets very tedious when looking for a file. My external HDD is very organized with folders and subfolders, but I'm not seeing these folders. Just files after files.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving It

123 cm (49'') 17/04/2018 by Mireille Canada

I'm loving my new Sony TV the build in Android excellent...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the best tv ever

139 cm (55") 11/04/2018 by para12

I paid for the tv and it is the best thing that I have had the best thing about the tv is that all the stuff you can do on this tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2018 by lukalovre

The TV is very good. The Android system a tad slower but it's fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb television

164 cm (65") 03/04/2018 by trucker06

I bought this tv last week and I am glad I picked this one from the many other possible manufacturers. This is one excellent tv. Lots of connectivity,easy to use,and a brilliant picture. What more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great that it is android I have allsorts on there

kd-65xd7504 17/03/2018

Picture is great and I have so many apps other users can not have due to the limitations they face.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 13/03/2018 by Chef1

Amazing picture and sound quality. And a beautiful tv and great build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV - Well Worth the money

kd-65xd7504 13/03/2018 by The Charmed One

This TV lives up to my life long high expectations from a SONY Product. Amazing Picture quality (it is a 4KTV). Allows you to label inputs which is handy if like myself you use multiple. Sound is average but you could always use a sound bar to improve if needed. Very slim unit (which I guess is the cause of only being able to fit standard speakers). 4 HDMI Inputs, personally could have done with a Component HD input also but I was aware of this at time of purchase. Its Smart TV so you have NETFLIX, AMAZON and You Tube plus more on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

123 cm (49'') 10/03/2018 by BigYin84

Excellent tv and 4k is awesome on my sky q and xbox one. Only fault is not having 4k upscaling option when using apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 09/03/2018 by Wullie Mac

Still the top manufacturer as far as tv’s go, the quality of the picture is second to none, that’s what I like about Sony tv’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not what I expected from Sony

123 cm (49'') 06/03/2018 by Vikus

So till now iam able to install a Skype on this tv lot of feature but you have to pay for everything separately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

My Sony tv is excellent

XD7005 / XD7004 Series 06/03/2018 by Andy

Fantastic does everything what it says on the tin great for games and devices and kodiandy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features easy to use

139 cm (55") 03/03/2018 by Trentendwarrior

I only bought a week ago but had Sony for 8 years always loved Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Power of Android

139 cm (55") 14/02/2018 by George502

Really good product. With Android I have games, iptv etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems to be doing what was expected of it.

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018

Seems to perform as promised. Have hooked an Amazon echo and Google home mini to it, (need more functionality from them to be worth it)... Picture is good when channels are HD or better, but very grainy with standard picture. Audio is pretty good for a TV. Overall satisfied with purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

some great options

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by shink

good looking good watching pleased with this tv looks good in my room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool connected TV

123 cm (49'') 09/01/2018 by djstrange

This is a superb TV for the money. Ridiculously easy to use with an amazing picture. It does benifit from a sound bar, as do most TV's. Only gripes are that Google Assistant can't turn it on unless there is a separate Chromcast attached and the voice remote doesn't come as standard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stuff they don't tell you...

123 cm (49'') 08/01/2018 by Johnish

You may need a new aerial - your router settings may need adjusting - not all models have voice command - you can't pause live you view - etc

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 05/01/2018 by FAB 3

i brought this 55 inch sony tv as all of my listening and watching appliances are all sony i find them very reliable and great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing purchase and service

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by redmen2679

Purchased just over 12 months ago - TV continuously loses connection to the Wi-Fi and even the Ethernet connection. The Sony Community suggests this is a known Sony Bravia issue and suggests contacting Sony. I have sent Sony a message over 3 weeks without reply. I have had to master reset the TV but if this issue occurs again I will be sending the TV back to where it was purchased from. Apart from the interconnectivity issue the TV is very good so this issue along with NO support from Sony is why my rating is so poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
09/01/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try the our online troubleshooting guide to give you steps-by-step instructions to help identify and resolve the issue. Here's the link to the Sony Bravia Troubleshooting Guide: http://bit.ly/2CKOQHF. (copy and paste the link into your web browser)

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Many design flaws - could not recommend this TV

kd-65xd7504 24/12/2017 by Mitch99

For the price paid (value removed by moderators) this TV is not a finished product. The main flaw is that if you have Youview on (so you can watch e.g. iplayer) then the satelite receiver is not available. If you want to watch satellite channels then you manually have to switch off Youview (work your way through the settings menu). If you want to turn Youview back on then you have to re-enter your postcode etc. Did anyone at Sony ever try this before they launched it? Also the product is advertised as supporting recording by adding a min 32GB memory device. After you buy and fit this then it turns out to have the same problem as the satellite receiver in that you have to turn off YouView (Sony support say this is because Sony don't allow recording of catch up channels) but this is such an onerous and obstructive way to limit this, again is shows a complete lack of user consideration. Oh, and it looks like only expensive Sony HDD storage will work with the TV anyway so no prospect of just pausing program to make a cup of tea by adding a cheap USB memory stick. The user interface seems glitchy with a big delay (latency) using the remote's channel change and functions, particularly noticeable after switch on. Sound is at best OK; nothing special. Thinking about hooking it up to the home cinema to improve this ; well Sony have spited you there by putting the fibre optic (toslink) connector on the back of the TV not the side where the other connectors are - big problem if you wall mount the TV as not only to you have to get the TV off the wall again but the size of a typical fibre connector is too big for a slim-line wall bracket. Sure you can get a right angled connector but why not have this with the other connectors on the side where it is accessible? The picture is pretty good so at least Sony can still manage to do that part OK. Sony support said a new software drop is coming in Jan 18 which MAY address some of this (so even in Dec 17 they don't know what is actually going to be fixed in Jan 18). There were lots of cheaper TVs of this screen size available but I wrongly thought that Sony would be top quality. Big mistake....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0