Skip to Content
345

4.5 based on 345 customer reviews

240
72
19
5
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

345 Customer Reviews

6 Models

Models

0

Seems to be doing what was expected of it.

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018

Seems to perform as promised. Have hooked an Amazon echo and Google home mini to it, (need more functionality from them to be worth it)... Picture is good when channels are HD or better, but very grainy with standard picture. Audio is pretty good for a TV. Overall satisfied with purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

some great options

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by shink

good looking good watching pleased with this tv looks good in my room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool connected TV

123 cm (49'') 09/01/2018 by djstrange

This is a superb TV for the money. Ridiculously easy to use with an amazing picture. It does benifit from a sound bar, as do most TV's. Only gripes are that Google Assistant can't turn it on unless there is a separate Chromcast attached and the voice remote doesn't come as standard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stuff they don't tell you...

123 cm (49'') 08/01/2018 by Johnish

You may need a new aerial - your router settings may need adjusting - not all models have voice command - you can't pause live you view - etc

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 05/01/2018 by FAB 3

i brought this 55 inch sony tv as all of my listening and watching appliances are all sony i find them very reliable and great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing purchase and service

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by redmen2679

Purchased just over 12 months ago - TV continuously loses connection to the Wi-Fi and even the Ethernet connection. The Sony Community suggests this is a known Sony Bravia issue and suggests contacting Sony. I have sent Sony a message over 3 weeks without reply. I have had to master reset the TV but if this issue occurs again I will be sending the TV back to where it was purchased from. Apart from the interconnectivity issue the TV is very good so this issue along with NO support from Sony is why my rating is so poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
09/01/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try the our online troubleshooting guide to give you steps-by-step instructions to help identify and resolve the issue. Here's the link to the Sony Bravia Troubleshooting Guide: http://bit.ly/2CKOQHF. (copy and paste the link into your web browser)

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Many design flaws - could not recommend this TV

164 cm (65") 24/12/2017 by Mitch99

For the price paid (value removed by moderators) this TV is not a finished product. The main flaw is that if you have Youview on (so you can watch e.g. iplayer) then the satelite receiver is not available. If you want to watch satellite channels then you manually have to switch off Youview (work your way through the settings menu). If you want to turn Youview back on then you have to re-enter your postcode etc. Did anyone at Sony ever try this before they launched it? Also the product is advertised as supporting recording by adding a min 32GB memory device. After you buy and fit this then it turns out to have the same problem as the satellite receiver in that you have to turn off YouView (Sony support say this is because Sony don't allow recording of catch up channels) but this is such an onerous and obstructive way to limit this, again is shows a complete lack of user consideration. Oh, and it looks like only expensive Sony HDD storage will work with the TV anyway so no prospect of just pausing program to make a cup of tea by adding a cheap USB memory stick. The user interface seems glitchy with a big delay (latency) using the remote's channel change and functions, particularly noticeable after switch on. Sound is at best OK; nothing special. Thinking about hooking it up to the home cinema to improve this ; well Sony have spited you there by putting the fibre optic (toslink) connector on the back of the TV not the side where the other connectors are - big problem if you wall mount the TV as not only to you have to get the TV off the wall again but the size of a typical fibre connector is too big for a slim-line wall bracket. Sure you can get a right angled connector but why not have this with the other connectors on the side where it is accessible? The picture is pretty good so at least Sony can still manage to do that part OK. Sony support said a new software drop is coming in Jan 18 which MAY address some of this (so even in Dec 17 they don't know what is actually going to be fixed in Jan 18). There were lots of cheaper TVs of this screen size available but I wrongly thought that Sony would be top quality. Big mistake....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

164 cm (65") 21/12/2017 by davey1234

Bought this to go in the kids playroom for games / movies - it certainly is a monster size but perfect for what we need it for, with all the features you might wish for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not too bad.

164 cm (65") 18/12/2017 by BradleyG0

It’s a good tv don’t get me wrong. But it can be slow and you’d expect it to be speedy for the price you pay for it! It freezes on the menu a lot especially when Youview TV is involved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

i love my TV

164 cm (65") 14/12/2017 by endurancemb

I love my TV. I have had it for several months and I am still finding new apps/features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Colour Definition

139 cm (55") 10/12/2017 by SandynD

Bought the 55” TV for another room as we already had 49”. The picture and extra features are fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality

123 cm (49'') 05/12/2017 by murametz

I would prefer to have a keyboard and good web browser so i wouldn't be limited to stream from installed apps only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking TV. Sleek and stylish

123 cm (49'') 27/10/2017 by Samskie

Bought my Sony TV two weeks ago very happy with the quality of the picture and all features too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult

123 cm (49'') 25/10/2017 by Trebor14

Purchased mainly because has 1scart input & reasonable price. However, was not aware the need to clear the cache on catch up viewings.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Fantastic picture

123 cm (49'') 20/10/2017 by Hilary10

Very pleased with our t.v. we particularly like the brilliant picture, we feel we are at the cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V Excellent

123 cm (49'') 15/10/2017 by Rubberduck2

Bought this TV two weeks ago upgraded my old Bravia which is 7-8 years old still going strong. A great product update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

all round great value

123 cm (49'') 23/09/2017 by artteacher

I am so pleased with the product. the picture and sound qualities are excellent. Also it is easy to use and the on-screen menus are well explained and easy to follow. One small quibble re. the remote. Some of the 'buttons' are really close together and I find I press the incorrect button in error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very slow remote response YouView always crashes

123 cm (49'') 21/09/2017 by wavester

I'm not at all happy with the responsiveness of the remote and changing between features on the TV. Also YouView is very slow and often crashes requiring a reboot of the TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Android tv

123 cm (49'') 24/08/2017 by Pmpm

Although it says Android it is in fact run with opera system. You will not be able to do many of the things you expect and not have access to many useful apps that you normally would with an android is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture lots of spec,s but android is slow

139 cm (55") 12/08/2017 by starman62

iv got all sony products ps4 pro virtual reality head set sony hifi mobile phone and now the tv great tv picture from every imput is excellent but the tv does suffer from lag when doing anything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 03/08/2017 by huricane63

Lots of fun, great deal of features. So happy I've bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks brilliant

XD7505 / XD7005 / XD7004 / XD7504 Series 25/07/2017 by Shah

Very good for the priced i payed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

All aspects excellent.

123 cm (49'') 22/07/2017 by Ali o pally

Had the set for a few weeks and it is the best thing we have in our home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Guide Poor and Annoying - Navigating Apps is a

139 cm (55") 20/07/2017 by Derris

TV Guide Poor and Annoying as it keeps displaying no information and Freeview option of watching historical programmes does not work. Navigating Apps is a pain. Typing into keyboard is laborious as voice option in not on this model. I have owned other brands that I assumed by name were or should be inferior. But sadly dissapointed with this Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0