Starting at

RRP

€1,049.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
793

4.4 based on 793 customer reviews

476
220
55
21
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

We didn't dream of buying another brand

108 cm (43”) 02/06/2017 by steve275

We had a Sony Bravia for 10 years and never regretted buying it for a moment, it continued to work well, but my wife's eyesight was getting weaker, and we thought buying a larger screen size would make it easier, so we bought a 43" Sony, we didn't consider buying anything else, and the 32" Bravia was relegated to the bedroom where it is a bit closer to view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The worst electronic product I've ever bought

123 cm (49'') 11/12/2016 by Very very disappointed

The software gives the impression of a number items thrown together in a desperate attempt to get something out the door. Totally lack of consistency. If I'd kept the packaging I would have returned it for a refund. Even something as basic as changing channel is problematic. It just doesn't seem to be the same each time you use it. Screen sometimes just goes blank. Selecting an external input the menu appears but then disappears after a few seconds before you've had time to select one. No way to change this. In contrast the YouTV banners stay on screen much too long and are difficult to get rid off. Some screens have "hidden" items off the right and bottom of the screen. Playback from a USB stick. You can skip forward but not back. Also TV writes files to the the stick - don't know why. You can plug in a USB mouse, but this only works with some of the software. Comes with a 250 page manual, but once you eliminate the umpteen foreign languages, the legalese and the material covered in the quick start guide there's really only one useful page. It's difficult to believe that anyone seriously tested this product before it was shipped.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

793 Customer Reviews

7 Models

Models

0

Makes me want to buy another

108 cm (43”) 17/06/2018 by Norm15

Bought this for my bedroom, but it’s now far better than my main TV. May have to replace that now with the equivalent in a larger screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 14/06/2018 by Joe itt

Not happy as we can't get Itv hub channels 4and 5 on play back

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great apart from....

108 cm (43”) 13/06/2018 by thescotsman

Great apart from the network take around 3 minutes to activate. Afater factory reset, fixed IP etc it still takes far too long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for nature programmes

108 cm (43”) 12/06/2018 by CLG1947

Very happy with purchase, just in time for the World Cup and Wimbledon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and features

108 cm (43”) 22/05/2018 by Dumper

Great for playing from other devices eg iPad ,Android phone etc it has many features and preforms very well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 10/05/2018 by Busy gardener

Purchased two weeks ago delighted with choice,sharp picture great reception and good sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD LOOKING TV

108 cm (43”) 09/05/2018 by Terripin

Setting up wasn’t difficult, but neither would it have been easy if you weren’t technical savvy. Good picture and sound after some of the settings were changed. Sound is a bit ‘thin’, but to be expected. Noticeable when you turn it on, but your ears soon adjust. I don’t like a lot of booming base, so won’t be going down the sound bar route. Maybe far too many features that you don’t really need, but waste time looking at because they are there . Wouldn’t connect to a Bluetooth device that was supposed to be compatible. Gave up in the end. Overall though I am pleased with the tv. Went from a 10 year old still working 40in Sony Bravia to a 43in. So much neater looking and actually smaller in dimensions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor remoet operation

108 cm (43”) 06/05/2018 by AB43

AS before the remote lets this product down TV very slow to respond to remot commands also You view require pressing the OK button after selecting a program

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful picture & design. TV remote hit & miss

123 cm (49'') 02/05/2018 by Remotelydetached

Bought this about 6 months ago. Picture is great. Android interface is great. However, the tv constantly needs to be switched off and then on again for the remote to work properly. Happens about 5 time a day! And no, it isn't the batteries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

excellent value and generally great.

123 cm (49'') 27/04/2018 by Crankygit

Sony have justifiably made a reputation for quality products. the HD and 4K picture is superb but the normal terrestrial picture is very average and a little disappointing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, but lost functionality

108 cm (43”) 26/04/2018 by partially disappointed

Bought this recently and very pleased with picture BUT would NOT have bought it if I had known beforehand that... 1. pausing live TV has been dropped (WHY?-a feature I've used almost daily on my old TV & luckily can still use for most channels via Virgin V6) - apparently was available in earlier models. 2. Page up/ page down buttons have been dropped from the epg. (WHY? - it makes the guide MUCH less usable) 3. If you use YouView you lose all access to Satellite channels. I suppose this might be a 'feature' of YouView itself, but if not that would be the 3rd bizarre design decision by Sony. Hopefully I won't be buying a new TV again for some time, but I wouldn't even consider another Sony unless these important features were reinstated

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It's a Sony!

139 cm (55") 24/04/2018 by JasonP

Good all round TV...only comment is that it doesn't seem to upscale very well. Would have been more convenient having an HDMI out too for sound/display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb quality Sony 4K Ultra HDR tv

123 cm (49'') 22/04/2018 by Greg55

Purchased tv last year and I am delighted with the quality of picture and ease of use. Remote control is very responsive as is the voice control function. The Netflix and Google Play shortcut buttons are a great feature and work seamlessly. Great tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truth is ---- I don't like it.

123 cm (49'') 20/04/2018 by DSTeuchter

Very good picture, but sound is poorer than on any previous Sony devices. Had to connect a soundbar to get any continuity. Search facility, whither on YouTube or google is outdated and laborious. And as for youview !!!!! It's garbage compared to Freeview. Product feels cheap and nasty, and stand simply fills me with no confidence.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

No Bluetooth

108 cm (43”) 20/04/2018 by Aston100

Nice VA panel. Semi decent sound. Slow Android response. Most importantly, it does not have the ability to output to Bluetooth headphones. In this day and age, this is unforgivable given that rival firms have had this feature for years. I purchased three Sony TVs - this 43xd8077; a 43xe7096; a 49xe8004. All 3 do not have that capability. I complained to Sony but they were unable to assist with providing a Bluetooth transmitter that I could move from TV to TV. I advised I would be returning all three TVs and purchasing Samsung instead. They were still unable to assist even as a goodwill gesture. Ridiculous. You've lost the sale of 3 TVs and you've lost business to a rival firm.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2018

I bought this tv around two weeks ago very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's ok

123 cm (49'') 09/04/2018 by Admbkr

Had this as a gift for Christmas, sorry to say that I don't think much to it. Constantly disconnects from the internet daily, more than few times a day. Problems with the remote. When pressing guide buttons and menu buttons either doesn't do it or is extremely slow.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great picture clarity

108 cm (43”) 08/04/2018 by Ginge224

Had this model for over a month now & wished I had bought it before as the picture definition is amazing. It replaced a 10 year old Sony which is still in good working order but it was time for change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture quality

108 cm (43”) 01/04/2018 by Tricky 2

I love to watch sport so the accuracy of the colours is very important, and they are superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some qualms.

108 cm (43”) 29/03/2018 by Mardy

I have had this set 3 weeks and still find it fiddly and slow to respond. Some features are not worth trying as they are duplicated. One particular pet hate is that three operations are needed to turn on sub-titles.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great starter 4K TV

XD8005 / XD8077 / XD8088 / XD8099 Series 28/03/2018 by Maxi

This TV is a great starter 4K TV with crisp image quality, great design and ideal addition to anyone starting a new smart home seeing as it has android TV built in. Picture quality is great, but for sports viewing, I’d suggest something with greater refresh rate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

XD8005 / XD8077 / XD8088 / XD8099 Series 27/03/2018 by craigtellis

The picture quality is stunning when watching HD and 4K sources, picture quality from SD sources can be a little pixelated but this is to be expected from a 55” TV. The sound quality isn’t bad at all considering how thin the TV is, it sounds very tinny at first but after a 30 second adjustment of the equalisers in the settings and it’s all good from there. Playing 4K games on a PS4 pro and watching 4K sports on this TV is outstanding with the HDR and level of detail surpassing my every hope.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

If it did what was claimed it would be 5 stars

139 cm (55") 21/03/2018

After more than 10 months use I can finally comment as I kept deferring a show to give Sony a chance to deliver updates. 2 updates later and a lot of each bugs have been sorted but still 4k and HDR are not available in Amazon Prime and all 2k contents in the same is unwatchable juddery. PIP more still does not function with digital tv, and you have very very very limited recording functionality (no time slip!) available only when the Sony TV guide is used. Add to that the fact only 2 of the 4 key catch up apps are available unless you use the YouVIew guide, and then of course no recording and no TV remote button, what the heck, I am beginning to wonder why I have it any stars at all!! O it's got a great picture, that's it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

TV looks great with a premium finish

XD8005 / XD8077 / XD8088 / XD8099 Series 20/03/2018 by ANTONY

Great picture much better than my previous tv, Android TV is simple to use and Chromecast built in makes connecting to my smart devices and Google home setup a cinch. Would highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0