Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€1,049.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
752

4.4 based on 752 customer reviews

457
209
51
17
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

We didn't dream of buying another brand

108 cm (43”) 02/06/2017 by steve275

We had a Sony Bravia for 10 years and never regretted buying it for a moment, it continued to work well, but my wife's eyesight was getting weaker, and we thought buying a larger screen size would make it easier, so we bought a 43" Sony, we didn't consider buying anything else, and the 32" Bravia was relegated to the bedroom where it is a bit closer to view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The worst electronic product I've ever bought

123 cm (49'') 11/12/2016 by Very very disappointed

The software gives the impression of a number items thrown together in a desperate attempt to get something out the door. Totally lack of consistency. If I'd kept the packaging I would have returned it for a refund. Even something as basic as changing channel is problematic. It just doesn't seem to be the same each time you use it. Screen sometimes just goes blank. Selecting an external input the menu appears but then disappears after a few seconds before you've had time to select one. No way to change this. In contrast the YouTV banners stay on screen much too long and are difficult to get rid off. Some screens have "hidden" items off the right and bottom of the screen. Playback from a USB stick. You can skip forward but not back. Also TV writes files to the the stick - don't know why. You can plug in a USB mouse, but this only works with some of the software. Comes with a 250 page manual, but once you eliminate the umpteen foreign languages, the legalese and the material covered in the quick start guide there's really only one useful page. It's difficult to believe that anyone seriously tested this product before it was shipped.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

752 Customer Reviews

7 Models

Models

0

Very poor sound

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by gixerted

Bought this middle of December as replacement for my Samsung, excellent picture quality but sound quality leaves a lot to be desired for an expensive television, wish I’d listened to it carefully as I would have ended up with a different make

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exceptional Clear picture

123 cm (49'') 07/01/2018 by Brumgra

After trying a LG LED screen TV it was immediately obvious that I required the quality of the LCD Sony bravia gives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round product

108 cm (43”) 04/01/2018 by Simso

Bought In December 2017 just in time for Christmas. Very easy to set up and easy to use although still learning all features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

lack of instructions

108 cm (43”) 03/01/2018 by Plymouth Devon

This is much up graded from My Sony 2000 set and the controller has so much more on it but the same amount of buttons it is rely a problem to sit their trying to work out what they all do. In fact my wife wished we could go back to are old set

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good to watch

108 cm (43”) 08/12/2017 by Dont have nicknamesssssss

Still getting used to it. New technology + old man need time to connect!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android TV

123 cm (49'') 06/12/2017 by Bobba fett

Awesome. You can watch moving objects people and loads of other stuff inside this magical box. It's wizardry I tell you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 04/12/2017 by tv2078

Great Tv, although the use of Youview makes the remote control selection very slow. Once turned off it performs better, although then you have a loss in its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Should be better

108 cm (43”) 09/11/2017 by jjh4yb

The technical quality of the product is excellent The home screen for apps, streaming etc should be neater Logging onto sony.co.uk to register product, near impossible took me 8 months of occasionally trying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2017 by Shon1

Great tv but only down side is had to take it back after owning it for 2 days as all 4 HDMI posts stopped working I now own the kd-49xe8077

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and design. Slow operating software

108 cm (43”) 26/10/2017 by Hamsterdance

Tv looks great. Picture is good. Apps and features all good, however the android software is pretty average. Never had to reset / restart soft reboot so many times during Norma operation. Also recently the tv just stopped responding too the remote altogether. not sure I’d buy another sony unless they fixed what appears to be a common issue with operating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

What's gone wrong SONY

108 cm (43”) 21/10/2017 by fame

Poor quality lacks features that do not respond, flimsy remote control.Not worth the price paid for.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best picture coupled with the worst OS

139 cm (55") 14/10/2017 by SergioM

This really is one of the best 4K HDR TVs on the market however it’s massively let down by a slow, clunky Android interface. I yearn for Sony to make a simple ‘monitor’ with no Smart features; the fact it struggles to play 4K content on YouTube and Netflix suggests Android TV isn’t ready for mainstream *or* that they need to massively up this TVs processing power. It shouldn’t take up to 6 seconds for the TV to take action after pressing a button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

4K but only over HDMI

XD8005 / XD8077 / XD8088 / XD8099 Series 15/09/2017 by Andrew

The selling point for this was the 4K ability of this TV, real ultra HDR, and combined with the inbuilt Android application I thought this TV would be perfect for our home. We don't have Sky, and we don't have a decent aerial, so we are limited to the Applications that come with the TV. Which was fine, except the fact that the TV can't encode 4K over the apps and only through HDMI. So Netflix and Amazon 4K content is redundant and upscaled. Avoid this TV if you want 4K content!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic technology

108 cm (43”) 15/09/2017 by Cityman

Bought 2 weeks ago,really pleased with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Average tv

123 cm (49'') 07/09/2017 by G4z16

I brought this tv to go with my ps4 pro and must say I am slightly disappointed. Picture quality is not as good as my cheaper 4k lg tv, which this was brought to replace. The players on football matches have blurred edges unless it's a slow motion replay then the picture is very good. Any fast movement results in a blurred edge. It is compatible with my ps4 so that's something.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 31/08/2017 by Sunnypatel

Picture quality is amazing. Fast processor love all the features and great sound from tv. Nothing bad to say about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

slim design

123 cm (49'') 29/08/2017 by nico24

picture quality is excellant, easy to use, premium quality build. interface is sometimes slow and has occasionaly frozen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Average Sony TV.

123 cm (49'') 19/08/2017 by Plymtrail 46

I am a lifelong Sony 'fan', always superb design and build quality in the products i have purchased. Alas, over the years i have found that they have become less 'user friendly', and this TV is no exception. I have found the Players impossible to use, flagging 'a error occurred' when loading, without any indication as to why, also the remote is fiddly to use, with some buttons as small as 'braille' dots. Finally the pre loaded 'You view' operating platform, is inferior to Freeview. just too many gimmicks.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Choice

108 cm (43”) 16/08/2017 by Spitthedog

Extremely pleased with product & after-sales support

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Such a shame

139 cm (55") 16/08/2017 by Gary75

We bought this tv for the picture quality and were not disappointed, however the operating system was not intuitive and regularly locked up when trying to access on demand tv which then rquired a soft reset to use the system again. Fortunately we were able to get a full refund. What a shame Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Wonderful picture quality but VERY slow processing

139 cm (55") 15/08/2017 by AaronS

It's a great screen in terms of visual quality, outlook and design but unfortunately the processing is very slow on WiFi/Bluetooth etc. Sometimes, gives you real headaches when does not connect with devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Terrific picture but.......

123 cm (49'') 13/08/2017 by Grumpy 71

Easy set up but no instructions on how to get remote control to operate set top box for freesat or how to fully use the Android to view google files. That said we bought it for a bigger clearer picture which it delivers but cannot see how to adjust brightness etc. Electronic guides not very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Clear picture great sound

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2017 by Vonne

So glad I bought this tv easy to set up. Still finding out about the features .. picture and sound fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

139 cm (55") 02/08/2017 by Sjch

Great TV, picture brilliant, good sound and features. Only downside was set up, limited info with TV everything online so some trial and error to get started! Would prefer written instructions just to get initial set up going and outline how to access all features of TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0