Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€1,099.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
487

4.4 based on 487 customer reviews

286
150
29
10
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

super slim, super features!

108 cm (43”) 15/09/2016 by littledoggie

this is by far the most impressive TV I have ever owned. The picture and sound quality is excellent and more so when watching in Ultra HD. It is also packed with smart TV features that I am still discovering. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great TV but let down by Android

108 cm (43”) 21/11/2016 by SpookyZeus

Out of the box it was easy to setup, I connected my device to a normal aerial & wired network. I find the picture superb and the standard sound output a pleasant surprise, although I have noticed large sound events can cause the sounds to momentarily cut out when connected to my PS4. HD Freeview channels look very nice but I can find the lack of 4k content a little hard to judge the 4k picture, Netflix here I come. Android really lets this TV down and is the only real bugbear. I don't think I've gone longer the three days without having to do a power reset, because android gets stuck or lost. I can randomly turn the device on only to be met with a message saying it I cannot view live TV, this doesn't clear until I reset. Sometimes the device turns on to the online screen, resetting clears, general navigating around the operating system can be clunky and slow. not what iused to from a TV. All said and done though I have had this set some four weeks now and am enjoying the product, the android operating system can be a pain but I'm hoping this will be resolved with future updates.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

487 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Not a good experience one would expect

123 cm (49'') 11/11/2017 by Steven1955

Having thought this would be the next experience in owning our 4th Sony TV that has all of the catch up products built in my wife insisted that I take it out and put her old one back. Connecting to the internet and the time it took to get the TV up and running every day was not a good experience and then, trying to connect to the catch up services was just not possible consistently and we reverted to using our BT Vision box for this. I then installed the TV in another room and had constant issues again with the catch up services unless I did a factory reset which was becoming a real issue. I tried to do software updates via the internet and these didn't work and so had to resort to downloading the latest software on to my PC, copying this onto a memory stick and then, transferring to the TV. This process was also not fault free and after sitting there for nearly an hour waiting for the software to update I pulled the memory stick out of the TV and then turned it off. The TV then announced that it was now installing the software update. I was a bit sceptical about it working but let it take it course and it was successful. Since then the TV has been performing as one would expect . I think Sony need to look at how it packages its software updates because, even though the TV is set up to download software changes when the TV is in standby this is obviously not working as you would expect. I suggest they look at how Apple packages its software updates and learn form them. So in summary, looks good on paper but the end user experience cannot be said to be the same. Trying to connect to the Sony Service Desk either directly via the TV or via the Web site was not successful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good purchase.

108 cm (43”) 06/11/2017 by Jacko 2

Bought this earlier this year but only just registered it. Great television but a bit mote complex than our old Sony with being a smart TV. Very good quality though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2017 by Mariano1974

Exceptional good, simple to use. Simply the best!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as hoped

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2017 by NatalieH

Bought this product refurbished but still expected it to work. Most of the smart features such as BBCi player Itv catch up and You View are very slow or don't work at all and come up with errors. I have tried to follow the trouble shooting to fix the problems but no change. Other than that as a standard tv it works fine. Love the picture and sounds quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

perfect for my need

108 cm (43”) 02/10/2017 by shahjee

I am a big fan of android devices, so this goes for television as well. Sony android tv is the best I have seen in this category. Fast and great picture quality. Though limit apps can be downloaded from play store, but we can always find ways on android platforms to install apps. Overall a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bad TV, with great picture .

123 cm (49'') 18/09/2017 by cavalierheraldry

Had this TV for just over two weeks and what A TV, great features, great picture quanlity, still learning about the fabulous features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, but android needs to improve...

123 cm (49'') 27/08/2017 by Sonyxd83

Amazing 4k performance and colours unfortunately black looks greyish in dark room. So watching HDR content (or anything else with dark scenes) 100% recommended in well lit room. Sony and Google must do something to improve android because that is the only "contra" for this TV. If you have soundbar with optical input be prepared that the native video app won't play any kind of DTS through....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, Poor instructions for use.

108 cm (43”) 30/07/2017 by malcolmv24

A brilliant picture and sound that is much clearer than our 5yr old Panasonic. Some features appear to work one day and then not the next but on the whole a very feature rich TV. However appalling instructions on how to set up and a considerable amount of time on the internet trying to find out how to make the most of the features does not help for an enjoyable experience. Sony customer help desk has a great set of people but they must spend a lot of time answering very basic questions. On opening the box I found a very thick manual but of no use unless you don't understand that the volume buttons on the remote control adjusts the volume !!. As it is written in 19 languages 18/19ths of this book is waste paper. Grumble over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 28/07/2017 by Sainty

Generally I'm very pleased with my purchase. The picture quality is excellent and a big improvement on my old TV. It is linked to our Virgin box and switching on is slow as first the TV and then Virgin have to be started. Also, on occasions there is no audio and I have to change channels and then go back to the channel I want to get the audio working. Not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the Virgin box or some set up issue but it is intermittent. Overall not a big issue just irritating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 25/07/2017 by JON NEALON

Always wanted a Sony Bravia and I have not been disappointed! The picture is great, sound is superb and it looks the part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!

108 cm (43”) 23/07/2017 by MarkL19

Upgraded my old 32" Bravia KDL-32v2500. This tv is just excellent! Good number of HDMI inputs and scart! I had read about sound bars being required, but I am perfectly happy with the sound. Great colours and picture. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great t.v

108 cm (43”) 17/07/2017 by dave246

we are getting use to the t.v and looking forward to football settings it is certainly a better allround better picture then our old set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear excellent picture!

108 cm (43”) 16/07/2017 by Gippojeff

A bargain price. I picked up a new TV and soundbar and it looks and sounds great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

123 cm (49'') 15/07/2017 by Barney06

Bought on a recommendation, picture quality excellent, sound could be better but overall very good......gonna get a sound bar!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow and poor

123 cm (49'') 12/07/2017 by leeboy66

I saw the quality of this picture in the store and saw that it was Sony, a name renowned for quality. Well how wrong was I. It is slow, and some aspects has never really worked properly since the day I've had it . Not that they don't fully work, they do but just eventually. Switching from one aspect such as Netflix back to normal tv or Sky TV is so slow. The volume bar works when it wants. When you first turn the TV on go and make a cup of coffee and it may have started. I wish I had bought what I know, Samsung. All the other TV's in my house are Samsung and everyone is so happy. This TV has an awesome picture and great sound but the rest is woeful to say the least.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

5 Year Guarantee is a Pain

108 cm (43”) 11/07/2017 by Salzar

Picture is good, sound is ok. Netflix access is good as is the voice command system. Think there are better options for the money out there, but my Gran wanted this one. The 5 year guarantee "included" is very poorly administered. There is no information in the box regarding this guarantee. I registered the tv with Sony. Once registered there was no information regarding any guarantee. I was left wondering wether the guarantee was being provided by Sony themselves or the retailer it was purchased from. After receiving confusing and contradictory information from the retailer; Sony informed me that it was a Sony guarantee and that it could take up to 4 weeks to appear on the system. If it has not appeared in that time they gave me a list of hoops I will have to jump through. Overall a very disappointing process, surely Sony can do better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 11/07/2017

It's great price and has fantastic picture all round very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XD83 4KHDR with Android TV review.

108 cm (43”) 08/07/2017 by Watta

Only had this product a couple of weeks and so far no complaints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid Sony Performance

123 cm (49'') 08/07/2017 by Maundy

After a lot of thought and research I bought this TV and it has not disappointed me. Great features and picture also good performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Screen

123 cm (49'') 29/06/2017 by Crayon

Easy to use, beautiful picture, stunning sound, great connectivity. We have a new family friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and features.

123 cm (49'') 29/06/2017 by John437

I bought this produce last month and I am pleased with the quality of the picture and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic television

123 cm (49'') 26/06/2017 by WhiteMerc

Only comment, no "get you started manual" included in the package, ok after a good thrash around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Over all good remote very slow to respond

123 cm (49'') 26/06/2017 by Glennon

Good television for the price picture in hd good but not very good when watching none hd channels

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's got great features

108 cm (43”) 26/06/2017 by Arty one

It's the best thing I have bought beautiful pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0