Starting at

RRP

€1,700.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
444

4.3 based on 444 customer reviews

258
119
36
14
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 13/04/2016 by Sonywarcter

Outstanding picture needs a sound system to get the best out of this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worst TV I have ever owned

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by jo_lo1978

My wife hates it, I hate it, the kids don't mind it, but they eat mud so i'm not sure about there opinion on anything. This TV reboots daily, apps stop working, changing input lags, and BBC Iplayer UHD isnt supported. you cant use Iplayer or ITV hub, without setting up youview which i can't do as i do not have an aerial as i have SKY. terrible terrible TV, would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

444 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Good television but not Sony's best work

139 cm (55") 19/09/2018 by M C K

This television was my big 4KTV purchase to replace my HD Sony and the old one has outlasted it. This television developed a fault within 18 months, though it does have a 5 year warranty. With reference to the quality of this model if I had a choice again I may have looked at a different model and maybe a bigger screen, though I must admit I am not as impressed compared to the other televisions in the house which are both Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Satisfaction granted

139 cm (55") 30/08/2018 by mviziano

Overall quality is good. The product is well designed and it is at the appropriate price/performance level. Sony standard rules. Bluetooth device connection limitation is the most annoying problem found

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 29/08/2018 by Morpheous

I bought this 18 months ago,great picture with proper calibration ajustment done,extra wide view angles and great for Home Theatre PC as supports full RGB with full 444 output

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT

139 cm (55") 29/08/2018 by ILESH

I AM VERY HAPPY BUT EXCEPT ONE THING WHICH I AM TRYING TO INSTALL LFCGO APP ON GOOGLE PLAY WHICH TELLS ME THIS TV IS NOT COMPATIBLE FOR THIS APP TO INSTALL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Should have gone for the LG TV

164 cm (65") 18/08/2018 by pjk666

Not great. I had thought that Sony was a good make. This one is not very good and so behind the times.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great features

139 cm (55") 12/08/2018 by tonyis ace

i bought this item two months ago and it is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible. The worst TV I had ever.

139 cm (55") 08/08/2018 by Ravi_Sanghera

I have had constant problems since I bought the TV for 2.5 years. I always buy sony. I feel extremely let down with this product and would like sony to exchange it for a tv that works with no waiting for ages for the screen to load. Thats if it loads and in imaginable bugs. Every update it gets worse and warse/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 30/07/2018 by SB1234

Bought 1.5 years ago and no trouble until now. Sony have been quick to respond and try and resolve issue with TV turning itself on and off. Fixed now but monitoring performance. Sound quality is bad, works better with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 15/06/2018 by Mail_cwl

Had this for 6 months now - great picture, looks great on the wall. Only criticism would be more apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive

164 cm (65") 17/05/2018 by WMR24

Bought this less than two years ago and already it’s stopped working.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 27/04/2018 by Jag109

I've had this tv for a while now, very impressive picture quality sometimes it's almost like you're looking through a window, the fact its android you can install all apps, great features like voice control, good sound quality too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but...

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Mr Not Impressed

I purchased this tv thinking i was investing in an innovative 4K all singing and dancing product. Remembering Sony will quite often boast innovation. I can't fault it's build quality and 4K production with its ability to connect to the internet etc. What I cannot grasp however, is the fact it's put into a class of smart tv's. I say this because when i purchase innovation i expect the product to be innovative enough of technology that's presently available, unfortunately this one isn't. I am of a generation now that is enjoying the fruits of smart wifi products with voice control except this tv isn't compatible with such a thing yet voice control has been around since 2013 n my tv build was 2016 and yet Sony claim innovation, yeh right! Unfortunately for me by time I have seen this tv to its end of usefulness i would have been retired and probably not wishing to splash out mega bucks of my retirement funds on a tv that will will be innovative enough for technology of today. Having always been a loyal Sony fan i think customers could have and should have been pre-warned about its lack of full capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/03/2018 by Bert1958

My son got me the tv and I'm very happy with it the picture is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony xd85

139 cm (55") 25/02/2018 by andyp 56

great picture the only down side to the tv when it is showing a dark background the blacks are not the best

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect and lovely style

139 cm (55") 15/02/2018 by Jay070490

This purchase was brilliantc, I needed a new TV as my previous 37" was starting to become a bit of an eyesore due to it being a thicker older frame of LCD. I thought it was perfect timing for me to join the 4k crowd and have never regretted it since doing so. This product is perfect for anyone looking for a relatively cheap 4k model and for its size is very reasonable. I do however feel I need a bigger screen now so will soon be looking for my next larger purchase :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love android feature and voice command.

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by Scottd78

I bought this over 1 year ago, I wish I could settle on the best picture for my tv, this apart the tv is great value and great picture for the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 12/02/2018 by Lamper

Bought 1 yr ago and got 3 friends to buy they more than happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XD85 4K HDR with Android TV

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by IASRAM

I have been using this android tv for nearly 2 years. There are some limitations in terms of bluetooth devices and android apps, apart from that everything else is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Johnny9945

Excellent tv! Had no problems with it at all. Easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 24/01/2018 by nickname123899

I bought this nearly a year ago i have had performance issues and tried to send it back. Last chance support request cleared up the performance problems and now it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great hardware let down by software

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Rafee

This is our second Sony TV purchase, previously owning a Bravia series TV which is still excellent to this day (10+ years old). The XD85 has excellent hardware and magnificent picture quality that is the envy of anyone who visits our living room. However, it is let down by the very poorly made Android TV software which has reduced it to a lagging, high crashing and unreliable mess. I don't understand how Sony let Google get away with installing such poorly coded software on their beautiful TVs. So long as this OS remains on Sony products I will avoid Sony for the foreseeable future. Sony would be better off reverting to their XMB OS or other current Sony written software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing

215 cm (85'') 14/01/2018 by Deboxxy

Its a work of beauty and worth every penny. Set up with a 5.1 sorround soundpackage I don't need to go to the cinema anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by Maddiablo

Good picture but its a shame about the constant rebooting just as I'm watching something, sometimes numerous reboots in a row. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst TV I have ever owned

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by jo_lo1978

My wife hates it, I hate it, the kids don't mind it, but they eat mud so i'm not sure about there opinion on anything. This TV reboots daily, apps stop working, changing input lags, and BBC Iplayer UHD isnt supported. you cant use Iplayer or ITV hub, without setting up youview which i can't do as i do not have an aerial as i have SKY. terrible terrible TV, would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0