Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€1,700.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
424

4.3 based on 424 customer reviews

249
112
35
13
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 13/04/2016 by Sonywarcter

Outstanding picture needs a sound system to get the best out of this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great feature, terrible light bleed!

164 cm (65") 17/12/2016 by Dubster

Bought this tv two weeks ago, tried every setting possible and could not get rid of the unacceptable light bleed so had a replacement yesterday and guess what? exactly the same. Seems as if this is a major problem reading other people's reviews on various forums. Very disappointed Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

424 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great hardware let down by software

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Rafee

This is our second Sony TV purchase, previously owning a Bravia series TV which is still excellent to this day (10+ years old). The XD85 has excellent hardware and magnificent picture quality that is the envy of anyone who visits our living room. However, it is let down by the very poorly made Android TV software which has reduced it to a lagging, high crashing and unreliable mess. I don't understand how Sony let Google get away with installing such poorly coded software on their beautiful TVs. So long as this OS remains on Sony products I will avoid Sony for the foreseeable future. Sony would be better off reverting to their XMB OS or other current Sony written software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing

215 cm (85'') 14/01/2018 by Deboxxy

Its a work of beauty and worth every penny. Set up with a 5.1 sorround soundpackage I don't need to go to the cinema anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by Maddiablo

Good picture but its a shame about the constant rebooting just as I'm watching something, sometimes numerous reboots in a row. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst TV I have ever owned

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by jo_lo1978

My wife hates it, I hate it, the kids don't mind it, but they eat mud so i'm not sure about there opinion on anything. This TV reboots daily, apps stop working, changing input lags, and BBC Iplayer UHD isnt supported. you cant use Iplayer or ITV hub, without setting up youview which i can't do as i do not have an aerial as i have SKY. terrible terrible TV, would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Looks Great

139 cm (55") 10/12/2017 by The Hoover

Good all round TV. Developed a fault after 10 months but was rectified under the warranty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality and brilliant sound

164 cm (65") 15/11/2017

Excellent picture quality and brilliant sound, Shame that the UI seems sluggish and can sometimes crash/ not respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 10/11/2017 by Shahid choudry

Very good product always buy Sony nothing else cannot go wrong with Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

When working it’s great

164 cm (65") 30/10/2017 by Gunter123

The tv is currently in the repair centre due to a screen fault

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing pic and love the netflix

139 cm (55") 02/10/2017 by Emmar

So happy with my choice, great tv love the netflix and chill button

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good television with excellent features

164 cm (65") 27/09/2017

Smart tv - apps perfect H D clarity Problems - usb don’t detect sometimes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Android TV disappointingly slow

139 cm (55") 21/08/2017 by Rayc London

Never realised how slow it would be even to change channel using Android. Don't think I would have bought it if I had known. Disappointing as the design and picture quality are brilliant. Have had some trouble with internet connection - hard wired - so it's gone into repair shop to fix. Hoping this is just a minor glitch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So clear!

139 cm (55") 19/08/2017 by Mogs1

The clear precise picture is the main feature that is perfect for me. It is so easy to use all the functions as well which makes it a.pleasure to switch it on!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV!

139 cm (55") 29/07/2017 by SophieT

I bought this TV about a month ago and it's the best TV I have ever bought! The 55" screen makes such a difference, it actually doesn't look much bigger when you see it in a shop or retailer, but you notice it when you get it home into your sitting room or lounge! The picture is so sharp and clear, it's definition blows my mind! I use Netflix and having Google Play built into this, so you don't require a Chromecast, saves time and power sockets and makes life so much easier. 4K makes a massive difference to picture and sound quality. I have hooked up my soundbar system via the Optical Lead and it was very easy to do. It's so handy having 4 HDMI inputs, the TV connects to the Internet with wifi and has YouView built in .. although it only records if you put in a pen drive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality TV

139 cm (55") 26/07/2017 by Dod77

Excellent TV, easy to use, top spec and amazing screen resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 21/07/2017 by EI8CC

Best value for features offered and easy to operate even if you are not particularly au fait with the latest in home entertainment technology.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good when working

139 cm (55") 21/07/2017

bought just over 6 weeks but is not working waiting for a repair

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow Navigating

164 cm (65") 17/07/2017

Seems slow navigating on home screen with apps ect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 12/07/2017 by Babydoll1

I bought this TV after a lot of research,I absolutely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K, HDR, Chrome Cast, Stunning Picture Amazing A++

139 cm (55") 12/07/2017 by Petrillo

This Tv is Truly Amazing it is the best tv iv ever owned. The picture is fantastic in HD and 4K and hdr is so clear and full of detail with amazing colours and sharp images i've seen nothing like it in this range of next gen tvs and iv had a few 4K tvs to judge this by... must have for the price .... TRILUMINOS display WOW...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 11/07/2017 by Lions Fan

This is a high quality TV which looks good as a piece of furniture as well, very pleased that we bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely TV but,

139 cm (55") 02/07/2017 by bazwilk

Lacking features of our old Sony TV. Seems like Sony has gone backwards in design instead of improving. Miss the old layout and programme reminder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good all round tv

139 cm (55") 01/07/2017 by Glasgowboy

A good all round quality product.Good quality and value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, nice features, easy to use

139 cm (55") 29/06/2017 by IanField

Had this a few weeks, easy to set-up, and use - even to link the controller with my TIVO Box

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 28/06/2017 by 347863

Bought this TV about two months ago and still having problems, when it goes wrong I have to unplug and leave for 10 minutes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0