Starting at

RRP

€1,700.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
433

4.3 based on 433 customer reviews

253
117
35
13
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 13/04/2016 by Sonywarcter

Outstanding picture needs a sound system to get the best out of this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great feature, terrible light bleed!

164 cm (65") 17/12/2016 by Dubster

Bought this tv two weeks ago, tried every setting possible and could not get rid of the unacceptable light bleed so had a replacement yesterday and guess what? exactly the same. Seems as if this is a major problem reading other people's reviews on various forums. Very disappointed Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

433 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great TV but...

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Mr Not Impressed

I purchased this tv thinking i was investing in an innovative 4K all singing and dancing product. Remembering Sony will quite often boast innovation. I can't fault it's build quality and 4K production with its ability to connect to the internet etc. What I cannot grasp however, is the fact it's put into a class of smart tv's. I say this because when i purchase innovation i expect the product to be innovative enough of technology that's presently available, unfortunately this one isn't. I am of a generation now that is enjoying the fruits of smart wifi products with voice control except this tv isn't compatible with such a thing yet voice control has been around since 2013 n my tv build was 2016 and yet Sony claim innovation, yeh right! Unfortunately for me by time I have seen this tv to its end of usefulness i would have been retired and probably not wishing to splash out mega bucks of my retirement funds on a tv that will will be innovative enough for technology of today. Having always been a loyal Sony fan i think customers could have and should have been pre-warned about its lack of full capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/03/2018 by Bert1958

My son got me the tv and I'm very happy with it the picture is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony xd85

139 cm (55") 25/02/2018 by andyp 56

great picture the only down side to the tv when it is showing a dark background the blacks are not the best

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect and lovely style

139 cm (55") 15/02/2018 by Jay070490

This purchase was brilliantc, I needed a new TV as my previous 37" was starting to become a bit of an eyesore due to it being a thicker older frame of LCD. I thought it was perfect timing for me to join the 4k crowd and have never regretted it since doing so. This product is perfect for anyone looking for a relatively cheap 4k model and for its size is very reasonable. I do however feel I need a bigger screen now so will soon be looking for my next larger purchase :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love android feature and voice command.

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by Scottd78

I bought this over 1 year ago, I wish I could settle on the best picture for my tv, this apart the tv is great value and great picture for the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 12/02/2018 by Lamper

Bought 1 yr ago and got 3 friends to buy they more than happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XD85 4K HDR with Android TV

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by IASRAM

I have been using this android tv for nearly 2 years. There are some limitations in terms of bluetooth devices and android apps, apart from that everything else is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Johnny9945

Excellent tv! Had no problems with it at all. Easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 24/01/2018 by nickname123899

I bought this nearly a year ago i have had performance issues and tried to send it back. Last chance support request cleared up the performance problems and now it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great hardware let down by software

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Rafee

This is our second Sony TV purchase, previously owning a Bravia series TV which is still excellent to this day (10+ years old). The XD85 has excellent hardware and magnificent picture quality that is the envy of anyone who visits our living room. However, it is let down by the very poorly made Android TV software which has reduced it to a lagging, high crashing and unreliable mess. I don't understand how Sony let Google get away with installing such poorly coded software on their beautiful TVs. So long as this OS remains on Sony products I will avoid Sony for the foreseeable future. Sony would be better off reverting to their XMB OS or other current Sony written software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing

215 cm (85'') 14/01/2018 by Deboxxy

Its a work of beauty and worth every penny. Set up with a 5.1 sorround soundpackage I don't need to go to the cinema anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by Maddiablo

Good picture but its a shame about the constant rebooting just as I'm watching something, sometimes numerous reboots in a row. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst TV I have ever owned

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by jo_lo1978

My wife hates it, I hate it, the kids don't mind it, but they eat mud so i'm not sure about there opinion on anything. This TV reboots daily, apps stop working, changing input lags, and BBC Iplayer UHD isnt supported. you cant use Iplayer or ITV hub, without setting up youview which i can't do as i do not have an aerial as i have SKY. terrible terrible TV, would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Looks Great

139 cm (55") 10/12/2017 by The Hoover

Good all round TV. Developed a fault after 10 months but was rectified under the warranty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality and brilliant sound

164 cm (65") 15/11/2017

Excellent picture quality and brilliant sound, Shame that the UI seems sluggish and can sometimes crash/ not respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 10/11/2017 by Shahid choudry

Very good product always buy Sony nothing else cannot go wrong with Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

When working it’s great

164 cm (65") 30/10/2017 by Gunter123

The tv is currently in the repair centre due to a screen fault

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing pic and love the netflix

139 cm (55") 02/10/2017 by Emmar

So happy with my choice, great tv love the netflix and chill button

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good television with excellent features

164 cm (65") 27/09/2017

Smart tv - apps perfect H D clarity Problems - usb don’t detect sometimes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Android TV disappointingly slow

139 cm (55") 21/08/2017 by Rayc London

Never realised how slow it would be even to change channel using Android. Don't think I would have bought it if I had known. Disappointing as the design and picture quality are brilliant. Have had some trouble with internet connection - hard wired - so it's gone into repair shop to fix. Hoping this is just a minor glitch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So clear!

139 cm (55") 19/08/2017 by Mogs1

The clear precise picture is the main feature that is perfect for me. It is so easy to use all the functions as well which makes it a.pleasure to switch it on!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV!

139 cm (55") 29/07/2017 by SophieT

I bought this TV about a month ago and it's the best TV I have ever bought! The 55" screen makes such a difference, it actually doesn't look much bigger when you see it in a shop or retailer, but you notice it when you get it home into your sitting room or lounge! The picture is so sharp and clear, it's definition blows my mind! I use Netflix and having Google Play built into this, so you don't require a Chromecast, saves time and power sockets and makes life so much easier. 4K makes a massive difference to picture and sound quality. I have hooked up my soundbar system via the Optical Lead and it was very easy to do. It's so handy having 4 HDMI inputs, the TV connects to the Internet with wifi and has YouView built in .. although it only records if you put in a pen drive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality TV

139 cm (55") 26/07/2017 by Dod77

Excellent TV, easy to use, top spec and amazing screen resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 21/07/2017 by EI8CC

Best value for features offered and easy to operate even if you are not particularly au fait with the latest in home entertainment technology.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0