Skip to Content
248

4.1 based on 248 customer reviews

126
75
19
8
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant 4k TV

139 cm (55") 09/12/2016 by Steve520

I have had this TV for several weeks. Once adjusted to give the best picture, using settings easily accessible on the internet, it looks fantastic. Sony triumphs once again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great picture terrible Andriod smart platform

139 cm (55") 29/05/2017 by gdaw

From the first day the Android system was slow and unresponsive .There are too many issues to mention. My wife threatened to throw the television out the window on the second day of use and swore only to use our LG with WEB os .Returned the Televison from where it was purchased and replaced for a Samsung .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

248 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great picture quality but has sync issues

164 cm (65") 18/01/2018 by SBSS

Great slick TV and superb picture quality. Need a better remote control for a high end TV like this. Why isn't this a back-lit remote? Having ARC issues with my blu-ray/cd player so have to to disconnect the HDMI when I play CD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing 4K UHD TV.

139 cm (55") 05/11/2017 by PedroPete

Hi, The XD93 4K HDR is the first flat screen TV that I've owned, I bought it 4 months ago and it's been a pleasure to use. It's a sleek looking TV with a not too reflective screen, a very secure stand, solid build quality, plenty of connectivity and intuitive features. I bought this model primarily to watch movies in 4K UHD and also in 3D, I have it paired with Sony's HTX3 300w sound bar to match HD quality sound to the excellent 4K HDR picture, (check out 'Planet Earth 11') It's very impressive and I'm more than pleased with overall performance, a lot of bang for your buck, you might say. Having been a fan of Sony for yrs, being a market leader with innovative ideas, designs and technologies, I've waited a long time for a TV with these features and quality roll on the weekend when I'll put the cat out, turn the phones off, grab a beer a bag of popcorn, feet up and be prepared to be blown away by true cinema 4K HDR and HD sound of my favourite movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible TV, terrible service

139 cm (55") 04/11/2017 by sinsinnatus

This TV has a known power supply issue that kills the TV entirely. Mine has failed twice in a year. It also randomly restarted from the beginning and Sony has done nothing except suggest a factory reset, which does not help. Sony repairs are slow and customer service is not good. They will not repair it but thankfully I have a long warranty. I would never buy another Sony TV or product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 02/11/2017 by MBT55

I have various other Sony products and have always been pleased with their qualities, so I didn't take long to debate over whether I should replace my existing Sony Bravia with this latest Android TV - about 10 seconds!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful TV

139 cm (55") 01/11/2017 by northerner_uk

The worst TV I've ever owner. Android OS is buggy & slow. Replaced after 7 months due to DPS failure, 2nd tv failed with faulty screen after another 6 months. Sony not interested as it's now 13 months old - except it isn't is it... the first tv was 7 months, the current one is only 6 months old... thankfully I have a 5 year shop guarantee so I can now claim UK refund & buy something decent from another manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Very good quality

139 cm (55") 30/10/2017 by Sanjkmr

Very nice picture clear and very easy to udetstand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, however....

139 cm (55") 06/09/2017

TV seemed great initially but the picture sometimes juddered and a temporary line across the bottom of the screen became permanent, but sony customer service dealt well with it and I am due a replacement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome 4k gaming display

164 cm (65") 19/08/2017 by KevinHa

Picture just pops, contrast is great also no more dark hard to see area's in games

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Picture

139 cm (55") 19/07/2017 by Captain Beefer

9 months ago I bought a Sony 49" 4K Android set to replace an ageing (but still perfect) 40" set. This too had a superb picture, but, on reflection, even that wasn't big enough for the end of our room. My wife thought I was mad, but on 19th May last I bought a 55" 4KR set from the same dealer. It is quite superb, and even with our weak, fringe Freeview reception, the picture is outstanding. Even for an old guy, not very computer literate, it was comparatively easy to set up. My daughter was delighted to have the 49" set to install in her new home. Amazingly, my wife now agrees that the 55" set was the right choice. Would the room take a 65" set? Maybe, but I'm definitely not going there!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android, 4K and 65"

164 cm (65") 18/07/2017 by RonD2017

I bought this TV in October 2016. Due to holidays away, etc. I have only used it for about 5 months since I bought it. So imagine how disappointed I was for it to develop a fault (no power) in July 2017. The repair process was excellent and took about 1 week. Perhaps I have just been unlucky and had a rogue component. Apart from this the TV is great, although the sound is not the best. The only other drawback is the lack of apps available to load from google Play Store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but

164 cm (65") 18/07/2017 by Bob T 47

Having had many Sony tvs over the years I have felt a little let down with the xd9305. Sony seem to have taken a step backwards in some areas. For example There is no picture in picture facility anymore, there is only one remote with limited capabilities and the opera browser is very hard to use with the remote, voice search facility on the browser would made the experience far more pleasing. Sound capabilities are a step back from the previous year high end model so a sound bar is a must. The play store games are very limited for this tv, the smaller 2015 model I have in the bedroom has a far better line up of games for some reason.The android platform is quite slow and buggy that sometimes crashes too. On the plus side I cannot fault the picture quality,hdr looks amazing. Overall a bit of a mixed bag for a high end tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sleek TV

139 cm (55") 18/07/2017 by Avon

Sleek and thin design is very stylish. Improvement on last model. Voice control in remote is super

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't even think about buying this !

164 cm (65") 08/07/2017 by Zimba

The tele has an inherent issue with the DPS board. Search the internet for the number of issues reported related to power loss problem. TV won't power up all of a sudden.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Nice picture!!!!!

139 cm (55") 05/07/2017 by FOSTE

Really pleased, looks the part and does the business.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Build

139 cm (55") 23/06/2017 by TudR

Had the power board replaced after 4 months along with many others. This TV has many problems.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture, miserable annoying Android.

139 cm (55") 15/06/2017 by Trinitron Single CRT Gun

I buy previous year Sony models as the price is right - almost a gran less. This was the case with my 55XD93 as I wanted 4K UHD. The TV itself as always with Sony yields beautiful dynamic color picture. I never cared about speakers as I listen through my good stereo HiFi. However Android which runs all the TV functions made me pulling my hair out. What on earth was wrong with Sony Smart OS? It was much faster than Android, more straightforward and without any program unrelated notifications popping out anytime on the screen. So yes, Android aside this is an excellent TV. I used to rate Sony five star anytime but gave it now three stars only. Yes, Sony is now an "Average" product as it was servile enough to needlessly jump the Android TV bandwagon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture. Appalling Android. Broken already

139 cm (55") 08/06/2017 by jonboy123

The picture, and especially motion handling, are incredible. However, Android is appalling, buggy, and slower than a 1980's personal computer. No one would put up with this on a computer, why should I on a very expensive TV? The main circuit board has blown in only 9 months. Lots of people are reporting this problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

The pros outweigh the lows

139 cm (55") 06/06/2017 by Amitbmw

I purchased this TV recently, it is Sonys 2016 highe end model. The picture is brilliant, and the upscaler is extremely good. The only negative is the delay in using the Smart functions, it is slow. But I use Sky so it counteracts the issue. Overall an excellenty screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolute rubbish!

139 cm (55") 06/06/2017 by Nige50_0

This television is barely six months old and has completely failed. Not that Sony will admit it bit this is a known fault with this model. Sony customer support were less than helpful and it took 4 phone calls to get them to accept that it should be repaired under warranty. 2 weeks later and I am still without a television!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Quality Picture & Sound but has issues.

139 cm (55") 03/06/2017 by Tuts

The Bottom line is it's inability to use satellite TV with Youview operating. Very disappointed. If you use Satellite you lose 50% of the on the demand / catch up programmes. Product description not truthful on this point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture terrible Andriod smart platform

139 cm (55") 29/05/2017 by gdaw

From the first day the Android system was slow and unresponsive .There are too many issues to mention. My wife threatened to throw the television out the window on the second day of use and swore only to use our LG with WEB os .Returned the Televison from where it was purchased and replaced for a Samsung .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Very happy with my new Tv

139 cm (55") 22/05/2017 by Benzo1968

Excellent Tv from picture design cost and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 55XD9305 Android TV

139 cm (55") 21/05/2017 by LincsBoy

The first Android TV I have owned, took a bit getting used to, but once you get used to it very friendly. The colours are amazing, especially the 4k, the 3D is brilliant and I am very happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Rounder TV

139 cm (55") 15/05/2017 by laceman

Just managed to buy this TV before being replaced by it's upgrade at double the price of this one and am glad I did. It has a great picture, with true to life colours rather than really bright colour that doesn't seem natural on other makes of TV with the same 4K HDR tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0