Starting at

RRP

€2,149.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
272

4.1 based on 272 customer reviews

137
79
21
11
24
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant 4k TV

139 cm (55") 09/12/2016 by Steve520

I have had this TV for several weeks. Once adjusted to give the best picture, using settings easily accessible on the internet, it looks fantastic. Sony triumphs once again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but

164 cm (65") 18/07/2017 by Bob T 47

Having had many Sony tvs over the years I have felt a little let down with the xd9305. Sony seem to have taken a step backwards in some areas. For example There is no picture in picture facility anymore, there is only one remote with limited capabilities and the opera browser is very hard to use with the remote, voice search facility on the browser would made the experience far more pleasing. Sound capabilities are a step back from the previous year high end model so a sound bar is a must. The play store games are very limited for this tv, the smaller 2015 model I have in the bedroom has a far better line up of games for some reason.The android platform is quite slow and buggy that sometimes crashes too. On the plus side I cannot fault the picture quality,hdr looks amazing. Overall a bit of a mixed bag for a high end tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

272 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Few teething issues

139 cm (55") 07/10/2018 by CH83

We bought this almost 2 years ago. Had a few issues with sound dropping while watching google play, phoned sony support and they logged into the t.v. from their end and fiddled with settings, it hasn't done it since. Major issue was a board going inside, not what you expect of a tv this price. Luckily 5 uear guarantee so sony arranged free repair. Seems it was a common fault in this model.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost perfect

139 cm (55") 13/09/2018 by Alex1111

Very good quality image but Sony uses cheap cpu's for android so the interface is quite slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XD93 4K

139 cm (55") 31/08/2018 by Landrover Dave

Very disapointed with quality of this product - will not switch on, Forums say this is a common fault with the power supply (24V - 9.4 Amp output)

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not reliable

139 cm (55") 28/08/2018 by cartoonwong

i brought this last year.now no image,need to contact sony to figure it out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Image, Beautiful screen, Value for money

139 cm (55") 17/08/2018 by dom191984

I bought this TV as a refurbish as I wanted a 3D 4K tv and was disappointed Sony no longer make them. The image is crisp on here and running everything sony with the tv, it works great. I have a ps4, and a sony UBP-X700 blue ray player and it is great. Picks up the HDR connection and the 4K from the blue ray player. Fiddling with the settings you can get impressive images. And I recommend blue planet 2 or planet earth 2 as a good test standard. I also stream my pc through steam link app and it works well using the Bluetooth for my ps4 controller to play games. I would recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quailty

139 cm (55") 14/08/2018 by Retired Ray

The screen is clear, crisp and when configured correctly very adaptive to varying lighting environments. The internal sound system benefits from external speakers such as a home cinema system. The only glitch experienced so far is when using the remote copntrol the Android operating system does not always start correctly from cold, sometimes the screen remains dark and one has to recycle and try again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supreme picture

139 cm (55") 31/07/2018 by NEOTDS

Been buying bravia since I was old enough too and this one has blown me away. Picture and motition are sublime and I know many don't like android tv but being able to sideload apps is a game changer for me. Over a great viewing experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but unreliable

139 cm (55") 26/07/2018 by Serpoid138

Fantastic TV when it’s working!!! I have had to have it repaired twice for the same fault within the last 12 months eventually having to buy a new set during the World Cup as the repair process is not so fast. Will be looking for a replacement if it happens again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t buy as power issues and Sony has admitted it

139 cm (55") 16/07/2018 by GaniD

https://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/support/articles/00180172

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Another Great Sony TV!

139 cm (55") 03/07/2018 by Ike1814

very happy with the TV overall. There was an initial issue as part of the back panel on the Tv was coming away as it had not been secured in place properly, which was a bit upsetting, especially as this was the last one that the place that I purchased it from had in stock, however, it was fixed within a few days and it did not affect the performance of the. The picture quality is truly amazing, with deep blacks that I could not get on my previous Sony TV (the KDL-55W805A), but that said, I miss the passive 3D of that set as this (active 3D) set sometimes suffers from a very distracting ghosting which I did not experience ever on the previous model and 3D was one of my reasons for going for this particular model. I have read that this can be corrected with a software update, but as yet (I got this in January), it has not happened yet! That aside, it is a truly beautiful image and the TV itself is a beauty to behold with a sleek and amazingly thin design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful - it’s broke twice in just over a year

164 cm (65") 17/06/2018 by DanielG1988

Good picture - terrible quality. Would break if a average breeze blew it. I’ve used Sony products for years TVs, PS4s, HI-FIs. I won’t be buying TVs anymore from them. If you want a television to break - this ones for you. If you want a long lasting quality product - DONT BUY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

KD-75xd9405

189 cm (75”) 17/06/2018 by Psi420

I am now on my third set of this model as two previous models developed a fault. For a flagship TV this is very poor reliability. The Android operating system is slow and usless ARC has constant dropouts and I have had to revert to using alternative connections. The TV looks good and the picture is ok For the money I paid I would of expected better quality from Sony

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent quality

139 cm (55") 03/06/2018 by Rossy1979

This is a really nice TV, quality, sound and picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture when the tv works!!!

139 cm (55") 25/05/2018 by Davyboy24

Swapped from Panasonic after 9 years of untroubled viewing but the Sony picture quality was superb. Worked ok for 15 months then screen went. Claimed under warranty but after sales service is abysmal. Screen went 12/5/2018 and still waiting for a replacement. Told new tv won't be with me until at least 30/5/2018. Coming from France but Sony have no idea where it is. What a joke!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 31/03/2018 by Reapes

With my job I work with various different TV brands, Sony TV have always proven to be the most reliable and the image quality proves to be so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 18/03/2018 by Miloush

Recommend this product. It's really good Tv with many options

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen. Brilliant picture

164 cm (65") 11/03/2018 by Wasim

Have been using for few months now and excellent so far. Only issue which I dont know why is I keep seeing the volume show up as in I may have pressed up or down volume - randomly with no one touching the remote. Apart from that its good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic TV.

139 cm (55") 02/03/2018 by wkhan

I've had this TV a year and it's been a fantastic purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Software laggy and out of date

139 cm (55") 22/02/2018 by Olansley

Picture quality is great. 4k performance is not great, and feel I was miss sold hdr, as this TV does not support all standards. Also the android software is very laggy and crashes regularly. It is also out of date and updates are not quickly rolled out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Tv, worst os possible

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by Smarambas

I recently bought this tv. 65 inches of beautiful images. So many settings to make happy everyone, beautiful color, great definition. What is not bearable is Android TV. Is sluggish, slow, it doesn't seem like it's working as it should. If you press the microphone button on the remote it takes 5-10 seconds before becoming responsive and much more time to actually get you to the result.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 12/02/2018 by Morris89

I have had this TV for a year and love it great picture and the andriod operation system is good. Could get update quicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very high quality p90duvt

164 cm (65") 12/02/2018 by xantia

Purchased the TV in January and am delighted with the apparent quality so far. The picture quality is great and the sound good for a flat screen TV but I do use a sound surround system. My two criticisms are the lack of a decent user guide, and the weight of the unit,(requiring two men to lift it) I have yet to find a suitable strong enough stand to sit it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by Phillips

Always had Sony, good quality picture and long guarantee.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but no Dolby Vision

164 cm (65") 26/01/2018 by GeeCee

I purchased this TV in 2016 when it was top of the range. Everything has been good until the last couple of weeks when it stopped working. It has been repaired but was out of action for a week. It remains a great picture. I cannot comment on the sound as I use an AV amp for sound.My biggest disappointment is that, despite being a top of the range TV when I purchased it, there is no sign of Sony adding Dolby Vision as it is to the XE models. That more than anything would make me think twice about returning to Sony for a replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0