Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
567

4.4 based on 567 customer reviews

353
149
36
15
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Truly Excellent Product

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by KDSH

Having now owned this TV for over 1 month I can honestly highly recommend it. The back lit display is nothing short of outstanding deep deep blacks and incredible detail accross Standard,HD,and of course 4K, HDR content hits what I would call middle ground, Sony deciding not to over saturate colours and brightness indeed all HDR content is reproduced with incredible realism. Turning to sound and for a modern LCD display this TV has very good sound it's not incredible by any means but more than adequate for day to day use. All in all considering it's price point if you purchase this TV you won't be disappointed. On a totally different note can I just say the way this TV is boxed is really brilliant you release the top portion of the box by unclipping four plastic clips lifting off the box to reveal the TV no more reaching inside the box fumbling to remove it (take note other manufacturers) all in all something so small but a little bit of genius that's for that Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 09/05/2018 by Zuzana

I am disappointed with the TV. I bought it in Dec 2017 and it was fine until about March/April. At the moment it is extremely slow, it takes ages to flick through the channels. I will need to talk to the seller in terms of replacing/returning the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

567 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

SONY KD-65XE9005

164 cm (65") 16/10/2018 by MTRSK

Perfect picture and high quality TV...................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality BUT

164 cm (65") 13/10/2018 by ThinkingFit

The TV is extremely impressive with all of the features that are included and the quality of picture/blacks are the best IMO. BUT It’s is very frustrating that whilst in the Prime App whatever i am watching will lag & sometimes freeze when turning the volume up or down. Updates for the Tv has improved this slightly so it does not lag as much, but it is still there a year down the line of owning the XE90. This being said I’m being very picky. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding TV

139 cm (55") 08/10/2018

A great product, beautiful picture with crystal clear clarity, amazing features, VERY pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Youtube and Video player are poor

164 cm (65") 06/10/2018 by JackTF

Youtube: 1. access to playlist is difficult, takes long, 2. no play in random order (shuffle) 3. often not connecting although other network services work 4. voice search - configurable only 1 language - cannot select 2 languages for bilingual family! Video: 1. difficult to see full title from videos - names are cut off after some length 2. 1 view only (titles/ icons) - no details view like full name, etc. Mouse access (keyboard with build in mouse): 1. not working at all or only sometimes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fine design and functionality

139 cm (55") 04/10/2018 by PekkaHenrik

I bought this about a month ago and I´d think I made quite a good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 27/09/2018 by Zacco

Just bougth this tv and it is exellent, im so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by dotster

I've had this product for over two months & am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Eleni69

We bought this tv a month ago, we are completely satisfied. The only thing I am missing from my old tv is the info button at the remote control. Otherwise, the tv picture is perfect and the colours, too. Actually, Images appear very realistic. Overall we are very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as great as I thought esp for the price

164 cm (65") 21/09/2018 by Vizzle

I bought this for myself as a moving into my new house. I had a space made for the tv. The tv is ok, slow on changing channels. Just updated the tv and it has slowed the tv even more. Press any button and it take a minimum of 15secs to change. I expect so much more from the Sony tv. The sound quality is brilliant for how thin the tv is.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing screen, bright and breathtaking image, but

164 cm (65") 20/09/2018 by Adrian Z

Great overall TV with amazing quality image. However system on this TV is rubbish, slow and very laggy. Should offer smoothness of LG's WebOS for this price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clunky Slow YouView

164 cm (65") 13/09/2018 by MPB376

Disappointing, very slow and not happy with this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture for all but football

139 cm (55") 07/09/2018 by Pippbrook

I bought this in August to replace my old Sony Bravia. It was easy to set up and overall for general viewing, TV drama, films, etc it id very good. However, I was disappointed with a few aspects. Watching football is no as good as I hoped when the ball is going across the screen it appears blurd. The system links through the remote control to my Humax and the TV remote is then supposed to control the Humax. However, it does switch off the Humax and TV but does not switch them both on. When the TV is used as a monitor for pc every time you bring up a windows screen you get a display notification on the TV that you are connected to PC and at what resolution, etc. None of the above were issues with the 12 year old Sony Bravia that was replaced.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2018 by Barty123

Really happy with this t.v, brilliant picture, and with the sound bar, I can hear perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 31/08/2018 by sashmxm

My opinion - it's great TV with amazing picture, but not compoftable interface. I think one of this feature could be changed in future - USB and content in inside (video) should be visible between output parametrs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features. Excellent Picture Quality.

139 cm (55") 28/08/2018 by Chandi52

Picture quality is excellent.Easy to use. Sound could to better. I recommend this Television any body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 28/08/2018 by Kiiwk

Really good picture quality. Especially hdr material. Only the OS could be smoother

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Picture......BUT

123 cm (49'') 14/08/2018 by Mr Bell Siree

It’s the best picture I’ve ever experienced on a TV. Better with some tweaking of the settings (many of which are unnecessary). However, there is one major flaw and that is the Android operating system. It is S O O O O S L O W! It really needs sorting out because this could be a deal breaker in my search for my next TV. Sometimes it is almost unusable. Unresponsive and frustrating. Sort it Sony, or change it altogether. You need an operating system that is consumer friendly and the Android TV system is simply awful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Picture v.good.

139 cm (55") 12/08/2018 by Dud 73

One month in .very,very disappointed unable to record on usb ( I could on my 4yr old Sony ).sound rubbish !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture.

164 cm (65") 11/08/2018 by Sylvester83

I bought this over six months after my old Sony was Brocken and made the best choice ever! The picture and colours are amazing and clear! From gaming to watching movies the picture is clear and fluid. The sound quality is perfect I used to have a sound bar but no longer need it with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 06/08/2018 by tametaye

I was researching on tvs. I read a number of reviews and finally made my decision on this tv. it never disappointed me. works well. the picture it producses is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 30/07/2018 by Stumpy648

Treated myself to this tv as a new house present, and I’m so glad I chose this one. Easy to set up, fantastic quality, both in picture and build. I can see that 4K/UHD will be the next best thing so that’s why I chose this particular product. I though HD was the best you could get, but this is another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 30/07/2018 by Robchez

Bought this product about one month ago, the picture is stunning and this tv is great for gaming. The only down side is the operating system android tv is slow and buggy, sony needs to update this.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 28/07/2018 by Daz b

A fantastic tv. the picture is superb , with excellent colour , contrast and black levels , great android smart feature and , surprisingly good sound quality . its easy to operate too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eye popping picture

164 cm (65") 24/07/2018 by Matt1964

Had tv for about 3 months, very impressed with picture quality after some tweeking, tv became sluggish perticulally on google voice search, have found disabling samba services has improved this vastly, sometimes the tv just needs a power reset, at the end of the day it is a computer with an amazing display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0