Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
577

4.4 based on 577 customer reviews

358
152
37
16
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Truly Excellent Product

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by KDSH

Having now owned this TV for over 1 month I can honestly highly recommend it. The back lit display is nothing short of outstanding deep deep blacks and incredible detail accross Standard,HD,and of course 4K, HDR content hits what I would call middle ground, Sony deciding not to over saturate colours and brightness indeed all HDR content is reproduced with incredible realism. Turning to sound and for a modern LCD display this TV has very good sound it's not incredible by any means but more than adequate for day to day use. All in all considering it's price point if you purchase this TV you won't be disappointed. On a totally different note can I just say the way this TV is boxed is really brilliant you release the top portion of the box by unclipping four plastic clips lifting off the box to reveal the TV no more reaching inside the box fumbling to remove it (take note other manufacturers) all in all something so small but a little bit of genius that's for that Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 09/05/2018 by Zuzana

I am disappointed with the TV. I bought it in Dec 2017 and it was fine until about March/April. At the moment it is extremely slow, it takes ages to flick through the channels. I will need to talk to the seller in terms of replacing/returning the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

577 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Stunning picture quality.

123 cm (49'') 23/12/2018 by Timbo 62

Purchased a month ago and just amazed at the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

At last a really great TV

123 cm (49'') 19/12/2018 by Welshwiz54

Since buying this model after extensive research I have been amazed at the quality and pleasure it has given me, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen, terrible software

139 cm (55") 20/11/2018 by AberaSteve

Bought a month ago. The screen is excellent - crisp, bright, everything you'd want from an UHD HDR telly. However, I have a satellite dish for my standard broadcast channels (no Freeview here) so bought this TV on the advertised features of 'satellite tuners' and 'EPG' on which it utterly fails to deliver. The key missing feature is a functioning EPG for satellite channels. All that is provided is 'now and next' for the currently-selected channel. I'm truly amazed & disappointed Sony thought this was acceptable. This is not only a failure of Sony's engineering but also of it's marketing which fails to make this clear at all. Sony obfuscations about it's lack of Freesat support (which is of course not made clear anywhere apart from on complaint forums) are just that - obfuscation. My 10-year old non-Freesat Panasonic had a perfectly functional satellite EPG. The UI is fair but not as intuitive as it could be - it does it's job except for the EPG. The built in Google Cast functionality is prone to hanging on adverts - perhaps an issue with firmware. As a UK satellite TV user, It's not possible to get channel 4 or channel on-demand as those channels don't provide a standalone app for Android TV, relying on the YouView App, that needs a Freeview terrestrial signal. It's a shame that those channels don't offer standalone apps on Android Other folk have criticised the remote for rubbery keys; I've found it fine apart from the smallness of some of the buttons (it's tricky to spot & select the commonly-used 'mute', 'pause and 'play' buttons for example). And I've still not worked out how to use voice commands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Full of glitches Sony tv 9005

139 cm (55") 16/11/2018 by Mark1969

Read some good reviews online about this tv ,but living with this tv is a different matter. So the remote is rubbish you press buttons and sometimes nothing happens. If I leave it on standby for a day it goes into google play store and will not come out no matter how many buttons I press ,so I have to unplug and it’s mounted on the wall. The tv channels disappear so again unplug reset and on they come. I own 2 other Sony TVs and camera and camcorder but I think this android software is the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good quality

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2018 by Wizzy46

2nd Sony I’ve had in succession and am not disappointed. Both picture and sound quality are excellent. Only slight quibble I would prefer a paper copy instruction manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product However

123 cm (49'') 05/11/2018

Very pleased with product, however Due to wireless issues in home We invested in a "Orbi RBK50 mesh system, all products will connect wirelessly (average 60mbps download speed BT only give 59Mb hard connection ) but TV will not connect to it! Have had to hard connect via BT Hub 6 for streaming services. Check your wireless availablity before considering

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality.

139 cm (55") 31/10/2018 by CNB engineer

Really pleased with all aspects of the Sony tv, except the start up time. Press the remote on button, then go and make a cup ot tea, because if you sit and wait, it feels like ages. That said, once it is on, the picture is fantastic, the sound is very good for a flat screen tv, the remote has a nice feel, but has to be aimed fairly accurately for it to work. The programme guide is not as nice as our last Sony tv, that gave the programme detail on the same page as the guide. To sum up, the whole family love it, if start up time was improved we would give it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply Great

139 cm (55") 26/10/2018 by Crackers

I purchased this TV two weeks ago and I am impressed. The picture quality is fantastic and the sound isn't bad either. It comes with four HDMI sockets. Still working my way around the Android system, but so far so good. Access to Amazon and Netflix is very esy with the in built apps. When comparing this model in the showroom the only TV's that had a better picture were OLED that were over £1,000 more expensive. I would have preferred a user manual that explained some of the advanced technology eg. how to set/best setting for HDR10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV average build quality, needs dolby vision

164 cm (65") 21/10/2018 by Fatclock

I bought this TV on back of amazing reviews and conversations with Sony reps. The TV delivers a fantastic picture but I would've liked to of seen a faster operating system as the interface can get laggy. I the build quality is questionable though, initially all seemed good, that was until summer come around and little black flies managed to get inbetween the screen causing visible black specks on the screen. You would think at £1500 it would be a sealed unit. Dolby vision should be made available on this unit considering it is just a firmware update of an algorithm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great screen, easy to operate

123 cm (49'') 19/10/2018 by Zacgold

Bought this TV a year ago. Easy to use and setup. Few commands work with Alexa. Beautiful picture and build in wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY KD-65XE9005

164 cm (65") 16/10/2018 by MTRSK

Perfect picture and high quality TV...................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality BUT

164 cm (65") 13/10/2018 by ThinkingFit

The TV is extremely impressive with all of the features that are included and the quality of picture/blacks are the best IMO. BUT It’s is very frustrating that whilst in the Prime App whatever i am watching will lag & sometimes freeze when turning the volume up or down. Updates for the Tv has improved this slightly so it does not lag as much, but it is still there a year down the line of owning the XE90. This being said I’m being very picky. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding TV

139 cm (55") 08/10/2018

A great product, beautiful picture with crystal clear clarity, amazing features, VERY pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Youtube and Video player are poor

164 cm (65") 06/10/2018 by JackTF

Youtube: 1. access to playlist is difficult, takes long, 2. no play in random order (shuffle) 3. often not connecting although other network services work 4. voice search - configurable only 1 language - cannot select 2 languages for bilingual family! Video: 1. difficult to see full title from videos - names are cut off after some length 2. 1 view only (titles/ icons) - no details view like full name, etc. Mouse access (keyboard with build in mouse): 1. not working at all or only sometimes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fine design and functionality

139 cm (55") 04/10/2018 by PekkaHenrik

I bought this about a month ago and I´d think I made quite a good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 27/09/2018 by Zacco

Just bougth this tv and it is exellent, im so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by dotster

I've had this product for over two months & am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Eleni69

We bought this tv a month ago, we are completely satisfied. The only thing I am missing from my old tv is the info button at the remote control. Otherwise, the tv picture is perfect and the colours, too. Actually, Images appear very realistic. Overall we are very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as great as I thought esp for the price

164 cm (65") 21/09/2018 by Vizzle

I bought this for myself as a moving into my new house. I had a space made for the tv. The tv is ok, slow on changing channels. Just updated the tv and it has slowed the tv even more. Press any button and it take a minimum of 15secs to change. I expect so much more from the Sony tv. The sound quality is brilliant for how thin the tv is.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing screen, bright and breathtaking image, but

164 cm (65") 20/09/2018 by Adrian Z

Great overall TV with amazing quality image. However system on this TV is rubbish, slow and very laggy. Should offer smoothness of LG's WebOS for this price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clunky Slow YouView

164 cm (65") 13/09/2018 by MPB376

Disappointing, very slow and not happy with this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture for all but football

139 cm (55") 07/09/2018 by Pippbrook

I bought this in August to replace my old Sony Bravia. It was easy to set up and overall for general viewing, TV drama, films, etc it id very good. However, I was disappointed with a few aspects. Watching football is no as good as I hoped when the ball is going across the screen it appears blurd. The system links through the remote control to my Humax and the TV remote is then supposed to control the Humax. However, it does switch off the Humax and TV but does not switch them both on. When the TV is used as a monitor for pc every time you bring up a windows screen you get a display notification on the TV that you are connected to PC and at what resolution, etc. None of the above were issues with the 12 year old Sony Bravia that was replaced.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2018 by Barty123

Really happy with this t.v, brilliant picture, and with the sound bar, I can hear perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 31/08/2018 by sashmxm

My opinion - it's great TV with amazing picture, but not compoftable interface. I think one of this feature could be changed in future - USB and content in inside (video) should be visible between output parametrs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0