Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€1,599.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
293

4.5 based on 293 customer reviews

187
77
16
6
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A brilliant 4K HDR tv

164 cm (65") 30/03/2017 by HawkstaAFC

I swapped my Samsung ue65ks9500 for this due to lots of problems with the Samsung one to note was in game mode flashing blue lines on screen and I admit I was worried the Sony would be a massive downgrade from Samsung flagship tv but once calibrated oh boy was my fears put to bed!! I'd say it's just as good if not better as it has superior motion compared to ks9500 which had terrible judder and considering the Sony has fewer leds behind the screen compared to ks9500 to my amazement the Sony has superior black levels and all picture settings save and change automatically say if HDR film plays it automatically changes to the correct picture plus if you change any picture settings it saves it so no manual changes like with ks9500 where I had to manually do this so anyone looking for a brilliant tv for every day tv , films & gaming look no further only issue I've had is now this is very random it's happened 4 times in 2 weeks but while playing PS4 pro the hdmi info bar would appear then disappear on its own but the picture would remain now the fix I found which works is go into channel setup and turn off info banner and the issue is sorted but all in all a small fixable issue only negative is the sound is very thin with little bass but not really an issue it still sounds fine for normal tv use but a sound bar or surround sound system is a must

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Major fault on 50Hz content

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2017 by noggin72

Bought this a month ago. HDR content looks great from UHD Blu-ray and external streaming sources (but the internal Android TV Netflix and Amazon Smart TV apps appear fixed at 60Hz so 24p content is shown with 3:2 pull-down and looks quite nasty) However watching any 50Hz native content (720p50, 1080i25, 1080p50) from Sky, Blu-ray, external Media Player etc. exposes a major motion processing issue (even with Motion Flow and all other processing disabled) On 50Hz content - there are regular and repeatable frames displayed out of order after a shot change, which causes a very noticeable judder. I had 3 within 10" on Strictly on Saturday. This is NOT related to viewing source (it's not just Freeview HD or Sky HD). If you watch BBC News channel you can clearly see the ticker judder after shot changes. This is not related to de-interlacing (as you also see it on 1080p50 and 720p50 progressive sources. Until this has been resolved I cannot recommend anyone to buy this TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

300 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

My sony

123 cm (49'') 21/01/2018 by Cowley

Great looking tv,would recommend this to anyone.Backlit panel makes all the Difference.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible picture quality

123 cm (49'') 21/01/2018 by Roch05

I bought this TV a month ago and right from the start, it has been a pleasure to own. Set up takes a little time, but that's because of all the viewing choices offered. It connected immediately with the internet and updated. The microphone on the handset also needs activating in settings, but again this is easy. The 4k picture is sharp, clear and realistic, the SD picture is acceptable and the HD picture is very good. In my view this tv is as near to OLED as you can get. The sound is not bad, but I have theatre surround.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 21/01/2018 by Geoffie

The colours are very impressive as is the UHD quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture!

123 cm (49'') 20/01/2018 by Dizzy Goat

Only had this TV about 10 days or so and still playing around with the various picture settings. Am generally impressed with the HDR content from my Sky HD. Can’t get Sky Q as stupid communal satellite dish. Haven’t used the built in tuner at all so can’t comment on that. Found the internal Netflix app to be better than my Xbox one X’s version which is good. Bright was a noticeable better image when watched via the TV’s app. HDR gaming via the Xbox one X and with game mode selected is really nice. Destiny 2 and the Witcher 3 looked really good. For the most part blacks look really black to me and whites look nice and crisp. My partner thinks the image is very clear and is pleased. Have noticed any motion judder as such but I am still playing with the settings depending on the source content. The sound is questionable I guess, I have never used a sound bar and the TV seems to noticeable change in volume every 10, haven’t had it turned up over 50 out of what I guess will be 100 but it’s plenty loud enough and clear sound. Occasionally looks slightly out of sync but I think that’s my sky more than the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Play Station 4 Pro

123 cm (49'') 20/01/2018 by ielwood

Spent a long time trying to find the right TV that would complement our PS4 pro but also great for everyday use. The tv has great colour, contrast and the blacks are superb. Paired with the ps4 pro in 4k and HDR enabled the results really are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but slow starter.

123 cm (49'') 20/01/2018 by Cruisemonster

Had this tv a couple of weeks. Broadcast tv OK but blu-ray and uhd content is phenomenal. Great picture. Not sure about Android system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Picture Quality

123 cm (49'') 19/01/2018 by Rustrat

I spent quite a long time reading reviews about this TV. I also visited local store to check against other makes. In a nutshell this TV has far better picture quality when compared to other TVs in similar price range. The style is quite simple and stunning, the image quality amazing. In my opinion it comes close in brightness and colour to an OLED TV due to the backlighting feature on this TV and it has very good sound too Setup was simple, the stand fits very well, no need to buy a larger one. The Android operating system seems to work flawlessly, not noticed any lag or delay. The upscaling of 1080p to 4K is superb. I’ve only watched one Netflix movie ‘Wheelman’ in 4k, so far, but wow! It is simply outstanding. I visited a couple of YouTube videos that detailed some advanced movie settings but you will eventually set it all to your own preferences. I adore this TV. I went from a reasonable 40” Samsung to an advanced 49” Sony and the difference is staggering. 49” these days gives such a large image because the frame is so thin. You get lots of screen. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good impression out of the Box

139 cm (55") 19/01/2018 by Durty Nelly

Easy to setup. Superb picture. Easy to switch between Analogue, Digital and Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture.

139 cm (55") 19/01/2018 by Andy 1977

Excellent all round. The picture and features are first class. I’ve only used the speakers once as I’ve got it hooked up to a JBL SB450 (which was effortless to do), but even these seemed pretty decent compared to other modern TVs. The smart Features work well, as does the built in Chromecast. I was going to buy an Apple TV, but I don’t think there is much point. I originally went into the shop with the intention of buying a Samsung MU7000 55 inch, but seeing them side by side, there was no question that spending a little extra money was worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Baffled by lack of youtube HDR

164 cm (65") 19/01/2018 by Plysdyret

Pretty happy with it so far, only major issue is the lack of HDR support in the youtube app. Every other Android TV set has it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

An improvement on my last TV!

123 cm (49'') 18/01/2018 by Jools1964

My last TV was a 32 inch Sony. The picture is very good. The sound is only adequate. A quality sound bar is recommended. Struggled to get the ARC working with the sound bar. The TV is occasionally temperamental in recognising the sound bar. The TV controller is fairly standard. I don't use either Netflix or Google Play, so it would be useful to assign the big buttons to something else. Limited apps with Android, unable to use Google Sheets for instance. Loading up web pages is not fast though still usable. Tried to screen mirror with my Sony mobile, the video playback was jerky. On the whole, I'm pleased with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Met expectations

123 cm (49'') 18/01/2018 by amoy

Bought this after reading rave reviews. Reviews are fully justified, an excellent TV. One very slight issue, with some backgrounds there is a very faint darkening in the corners, (my wife couldn't see it).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 18/01/2018 by Dannyok76

Bought this set at Christmas and replaced a 11 year old lcd Sony tv and still learning new apps to use like kodi only slight niggle is most things you select can be a bit sluggish and delayed. great picture with fine tuning and sound to match but need a update to support log gamma

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent TV - great picture

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by Jasbo 1953

Bought this TV on 2 January and am very pleased with it. Picture is crystal clear and the interactive menus are easy to find.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really happy with this TV

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by LeonardoLDN

Amazing picture quality, in real life very close to OLED: a more affordable alternative that doesn't make you miss it. Android user experience is great and love the syncing with my phone, however it can be a bit laggy at times and i hope it keeps performance in time. 4.5 stars i would say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good allround

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Kay19

tv about 1 month old 65 inch model picture quality is very good on 4K and 1080 but slightly more fuzzy than my old samsung plasma on 720 input only 2 HDMI inputs support the 4K HDR but one off them is the ARC so if you use a sound bar with the ARC its limiting, also havent been able to set up the youview I had bought The LG 65 inch B7 oled but had to return it within two weeks with numerous problems overall i am very pleased with the Sony TV good value for money and the picture (main thing) is very good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by Spudboz

It took me over a month to decide what Tv I was going to buy, Samsung mu8000 or Lgsj810, in the end it was the Samsung, then I saw the Sony 900e. To me the picture was far better than the TVs I was looking at before and yes this is a genuine review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018

Very happy with TV. Brilliant picture. A little slow to respond to handset but otherwise excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Pete 72

Bought this to to replace a 10 year old plasma. The picture difference is so evident. Easy to set up, including the wi-fi connection, and the sound quality is better than we were expecting. Very pleased with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture - really!

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by The Viscount

The image quality is superb, there is a noticeable improvement compared to my previous Sony HD tv; even non-4k content looks better, somehow. Sound out through Bose speakers is great, and the inclusion of all the catch-up and common internet services such as YouTube works really well. For a viewing experience, this tv would be hard to beat. Negatives; a few minor niggles, the Input selection menu hardly stays open long enough to make a choice. The facility to use the microphone in the remote doesn’t work nearly so well as the iTunes or Amazon equivalents, and the link to Alexa is fine for turning the tv on or off, but for little else. Overall, a really excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by alexbcdefg

love it! would buy again! can only recommend. 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great visual experience but Android is poor.

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by JF01

As with all Sony TVs the screen is great but there are two major failings: (i)The Android experience is not what I expected i.e. you can't load BT Sport onto it, Eurosport doesn't work in the UK etc.. (ii) YouView requires an external aerial to make it work so, unless you have one, you can't view the ITV Hub or Channel Four and, if it wasn't for the fact that I have SkY Freeview I would be able to view any Freeview programmes so I'm back to casting this stuff from my laptop if I want to get catch up TV features. Really? In this day & age? An aerial!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony XE90 4K HDR TV

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by johnny boy25

Easy to use, picture quality is good. Large screen without big frame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 14/01/2018 by Papamickmick

Not compatible with BBC iplayer 4k broadcasts. Otherwise a very nice TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0