Starting at

RRP

€1,949.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
130

4.5 based on 130 customer reviews

90
29
4
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

My XE93 55-inch

139 cm (55") 07/07/2017 by smng94

I set-up the XE93 in a couple of hour's,&" IMO "it's image & clairty is far superoir to our out-going "Pana 55CX802".I've set the picture to "Cinema Home",for normal daytime viewing & "Cinema Pro" for my "Oppo 203".What spectacular result's I've been seeing, the image, detail,clarity & vivbant colour's from 4K Bluray's, is simply awesome.Sony have got a 'Little-Gem" on their hand's with XE93.The "HDR-effect's"simply amazing.What you might of read about the XE93 online,I won't mention which online magazine's,"Please take it with a pinch of salt".IMO I have not seen any "Haloing or Blooming"on the XE93,& this I vouch for in pitch-black room, to put it simply XE93 is an almost perfect tv.It will take some beating this year to be bettered, from any rival brand, seriously that's how good the XE93 is......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average TV. I should have bought an OLEF

139 cm (55") 12/03/2018 by d2thdr

USB recording does not work. What a pity. too heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

130 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Blu ray & 4K stunning

139 cm (55") 17/07/2018 by Gazza1960

I bought the KD55-XE9305 in Nov 2017 so deliberately left the review for a while. It is true that the picture on this TV is stunning. HDTV is good but blu ray and 4K are exceptional. The Hobbit trilogy in blu ray is superb whereby in some scenes the picture is so clear it's almost like 3D. Landscape scenes are particularly stunning. I watched quite a few matches from the world cup on the BBC iplayer in 4K, TV took a few seconds to adjust and again a stunning picture. Streaming movies from Amazon/Google Movies has also been very good, some in 4k and no dropout using wireless. I have to agree with some other reviews that the interface can be a little slow but not always. Mirror cast and chrome cast also work well when casting from my tablet or phone. On the downside accessing the internet via Opera/Vewd is time consuming using a remote so I would recommend using a mini keypad, the Rii i8 works well with this TV. Overall if you enjoy watching films or streaming video this TV will not let you down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not without flaws..

164 cm (65") 27/06/2018 by jam000

Great picture and happy with purchase. However, not happy at all that the HDR features do not work with BBC iplayer so currently unable to watch the World Cup or Wimbledon in 4K HDR. TV was purchased as it stated it included these features and even after the latest update which stated BBC iplayer HLG HDR had been added, it still does not work. The same thing happened with the Blue Planet 2 4k HDR trial which I was also not able to view. Also, android software occasionally hangs so something simple like turning channel can have you waiting. Despite all this I would recommend but iplayer HDR issues need to be sorted ASAP and android needs to be a lot smoother.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony 55x930e

139 cm (55") 20/06/2018 by Tibzia

Great tv and picture, issues with TV guide and remote response is ridiculously slow for a tv at this price. Not acceptable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture but slow operation from remote

139 cm (55") 16/06/2018 by SteveSony12345

Overall I am very happy with my TV, especially the quality of the picture. However I would say the remote is slow to respond even when just trying to change the settings. I am also very disappointed that I am unable to try out the BBC iplayer app in 4k as this doesn't seem to be available. It appears that the Youview software is 2016 which I don't understand on a TV I have owned for a few weeks. I have installed all latest updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great video quality but sluggish interface

139 cm (55") 12/06/2018 by BeveledEdgeLoop

As per title, I find this TV to be top notch when it comes to the quality of the image. It's got a little too much "blooming effect" in certain scene due to the type of back illumination used but other than that there VERY little to complain. The biggest issue with this TV in my opinion is the Android TV implementation. It might be due to the CPU used but it's very slow and sluggish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good screen

139 cm (55") 09/06/2018 by Jays816

Got this tv sent to me as a replacement for my x8 witch broke, many things are the same but there’s no 3D function witch I don’t get why the stopped making 3D tvs and also the new android software has block from install 3rd party apps witch is a pain coz I use a lot off them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, slow interface

139 cm (55") 04/06/2018 by RalphM

The picture quality is great in general, although it can look a little oversaturated at times for natural scenes. Sound is acceptable, no more. The worst aspect of this TV is the slowness of its interface, which often takes several seconds to respond to presses on the remote control. It often seems like nothing is happening, then you press more buttons still, which makes things only worse. Sonny need a faster CPU for the Android TV experience. What a shame the great visual quality is let down by the poor controls.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

139 cm (55") 29/05/2018 by Mandy62

After lots of research I decided to buy this rather than one of the new OLED TVs and I'm so glad that I did. The picture quality is outstanding, and the quality of the set is excellent. Can't be bettered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Viewing

189 cm (75”) 14/05/2018 by cushy

Very happy with product thus far and I have always bought Sony Bravia TV's.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best Sony tv ever

139 cm (55") 24/04/2018 by Phil1000crf

Just sit back and enjoy especially if paired with sky Q Premiership football in uhd is awesome . Sony motion control is the bench mark for others to follow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Magnifique!

164 cm (65") 20/04/2018 by KarlJ

Can't really complain about anything with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 17/04/2018 by Jafster

Owned for six months now great looking set and plenty of features on it. Picture quality is great but some sd channels look quite duff but ile put that down to the broardcasters hd only to all bout time I think lol over all buy it you won’t be sorry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 16/04/2018 by DeeD1

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and excellent picture even the blacks.Only fault, as other have said and I agree, is the Android interface is a bit clunky.Beyond that,all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressive.......Most Impressive!

164 cm (65") 16/04/2018

I am a Star Wars nut, the quality of the sound was very good, the picture quality was stunning. The TV deals with dark areas very well, no need in my view for an OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good quality picture

139 cm (55") 14/04/2018 by Langstone lady

Only had 10 days but love it already although not familiar with all the facilities yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Size

164 cm (65") 12/04/2018 by richkav

Bought TV 2 months ago so have had time to get used to it. The picture quality is good but not as good as my previous Samsung which is a lot brighter. The other main downside is the functionality with my LG Home theatre. The Samsung just worked. You turned on the TV the HT turned on. Then the volume control on the TV remote controlled the HT volume. I cant get this to work on the Sony reliably. I use an optic cable but it does not seem to work unless i manually select the output. I don't like the TV planner either as it has the TV and radio stations mixed together. I use Sky as my provider and the sky planner starts radio stations as 0 however the Sony does not recognise this so I have tv radio tv radio on the planner. I would recommend this TV as it is a great price for the size. I think I was just spoilt with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

So glad I bought this TV.

139 cm (55") 08/04/2018 by Raffles50

We have now had this TV for a month and are so glad we did. The setting out of the box up was easy. We are not tech geeks but managed to get sky and our sound bar working at our first attempt. The picture quality in HD is excellent and the TV itself looks great. We have also watched some programmes in 4K and the detail is simply stunning. We now look forward to many years of happy watching and to more programmes being broadcast in 4k.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by DMLS

TV is a month old now and we are very impressed so, far. Great picture and impressive sound, without a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony KD55XE9305

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by Davy P33

So pleased I decided to buy this TV Two weeks ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and contrast

164 cm (65") 02/04/2018 by SteveD61

Only had this television for a couple of weeks, very easy to set up, and the quality of picture has to be seen to be believed, had my friends round to watch the boxing at the weekend, which was in ultra hd and they were blown away by the picture, the way it handles the light and dark was simply stunning, fantastic contrast, must be the best 2017 television for HDR on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Tv on the market

139 cm (55") 31/03/2018 by DominicW

Went to buy a tumble dryer, came out with this TV. Doesn't dry clothes very well but amazing picture, good sound and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega improvements on last years model

139 cm (55") 28/03/2018 by Crazyal

Had the previous version of this tv but power unit died . The repair work shop then damaged the screen so Sony Leeds helped with my issues and the tv was replaced . To my surprise the newest model. Well what a difference black levels 10 x better android 10x better due to vastly improved extreme chip , and of course it’s picture is stunning . Had Sony TVs for 20 years and up to the model I hadn’t that was replaced never been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 28/03/2018 by Fishinggolfer

I've had this TV for 2 weeks and it's fantastic. The build equality is excellent, the TV sits a on a rock solid metal stand and a nice touch is that all the cables are hidden away under covers on the back of the TV. Picture quality is fantastic and the sound is brilliant for a flat screen tv it so good you don't really need a sound bar. Two big let downs are the remote, it's bad and feels like the new boy in design got stuck with the job of designing it late on a Friday afternoon. The TV's menu and settings are also quite well hidden in several different places which if your not prepared to hunt them down may well lead to disappointment with altering the TV's set up. The Android smart component is easy to use with all TV and internet streaming built-in (Amazon, Netflix and terrestrial TV players) The one big let down is the small amount of apps that are available on Sony TV in the Play store, a lot of the apps i use on my phone are not available so no BBC iPlayer radio for example. Another point to be mindful of is that this TV only works with HD channels the picture on normal digital out put is terrible. The Sony Bravia range are outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

139 cm (55") 27/03/2018 by Pacmam

It's a beauty. Bit on the heavy side, but ohhh so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0