120

4.6 based on 120 customer reviews

87
23
3
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

My XE93 55-inch

139 cm (55") 07/07/2017 by smng94

I set-up the XE93 in a couple of hour's,&" IMO "it's image & clairty is far superoir to our out-going "Pana 55CX802".I've set the picture to "Cinema Home",for normal daytime viewing & "Cinema Pro" for my "Oppo 203".What spectacular result's I've been seeing, the image, detail,clarity & vivbant colour's from 4K Bluray's, is simply awesome.Sony have got a 'Little-Gem" on their hand's with XE93.The "HDR-effect's"simply amazing.What you might of read about the XE93 online,I won't mention which online magazine's,"Please take it with a pinch of salt".IMO I have not seen any "Haloing or Blooming"on the XE93,& this I vouch for in pitch-black room, to put it simply XE93 is an almost perfect tv.It will take some beating this year to be bettered, from any rival brand, seriously that's how good the XE93 is......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average TV. I should have bought an OLEF

139 cm (55") 12/03/2018 by d2thdr

USB recording does not work. What a pity. too heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

121 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Best Sony tv ever

139 cm (55") 24/04/2018 by Phil1000crf

Just sit back and enjoy especially if paired with sky Q Premiership football in uhd is awesome . Sony motion control is the bench mark for others to follow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magnifique!

164 cm (65") 20/04/2018 by KarlJ

Can't really complain about anything with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 17/04/2018 by Jafster

Owned for six months now great looking set and plenty of features on it. Picture quality is great but some sd channels look quite duff but ile put that down to the broardcasters hd only to all bout time I think lol over all buy it you won’t be sorry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 16/04/2018 by DeeD1

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and excellent picture even the blacks.Only fault, as other have said and I agree, is the Android interface is a bit clunky.Beyond that,all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive.......Most Impressive!

164 cm (65") 16/04/2018

I am a Star Wars nut, the quality of the sound was very good, the picture quality was stunning. The TV deals with dark areas very well, no need in my view for an OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality picture

139 cm (55") 14/04/2018 by Langstone lady

Only had 10 days but love it already although not familiar with all the facilities yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Size

164 cm (65") 12/04/2018 by richkav

Bought TV 2 months ago so have had time to get used to it. The picture quality is good but not as good as my previous Samsung which is a lot brighter. The other main downside is the functionality with my LG Home theatre. The Samsung just worked. You turned on the TV the HT turned on. Then the volume control on the TV remote controlled the HT volume. I cant get this to work on the Sony reliably. I use an optic cable but it does not seem to work unless i manually select the output. I don't like the TV planner either as it has the TV and radio stations mixed together. I use Sky as my provider and the sky planner starts radio stations as 0 however the Sony does not recognise this so I have tv radio tv radio on the planner. I would recommend this TV as it is a great price for the size. I think I was just spoilt with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So glad I bought this TV.

139 cm (55") 08/04/2018 by Raffles50

We have now had this TV for a month and are so glad we did. The setting out of the box up was easy. We are not tech geeks but managed to get sky and our sound bar working at our first attempt. The picture quality in HD is excellent and the TV itself looks great. We have also watched some programmes in 4K and the detail is simply stunning. We now look forward to many years of happy watching and to more programmes being broadcast in 4k.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by DMLS

TV is a month old now and we are very impressed so, far. Great picture and impressive sound, without a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony KD55XE9305

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by Davy P33

So pleased I decided to buy this TV Two weeks ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and contrast

164 cm (65") 02/04/2018 by SteveD61

Only had this television for a couple of weeks, very easy to set up, and the quality of picture has to be seen to be believed, had my friends round to watch the boxing at the weekend, which was in ultra hd and they were blown away by the picture, the way it handles the light and dark was simply stunning, fantastic contrast, must be the best 2017 television for HDR on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Tv on the market

139 cm (55") 31/03/2018 by DominicW

Went to buy a tumble dryer, came out with this TV. Doesn't dry clothes very well but amazing picture, good sound and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega improvements on last years model

139 cm (55") 28/03/2018 by Crazyal

Had the previous version of this tv but power unit died . The repair work shop then damaged the screen so Sony Leeds helped with my issues and the tv was replaced . To my surprise the newest model. Well what a difference black levels 10 x better android 10x better due to vastly improved extreme chip , and of course it’s picture is stunning . Had Sony TVs for 20 years and up to the model I hadn’t that was replaced never been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 28/03/2018 by Fishinggolfer

I've had this TV for 2 weeks and it's fantastic. The build equality is excellent, the TV sits a on a rock solid metal stand and a nice touch is that all the cables are hidden away under covers on the back of the TV. Picture quality is fantastic and the sound is brilliant for a flat screen tv it so good you don't really need a sound bar. Two big let downs are the remote, it's bad and feels like the new boy in design got stuck with the job of designing it late on a Friday afternoon. The TV's menu and settings are also quite well hidden in several different places which if your not prepared to hunt them down may well lead to disappointment with altering the TV's set up. The Android smart component is easy to use with all TV and internet streaming built-in (Amazon, Netflix and terrestrial TV players) The one big let down is the small amount of apps that are available on Sony TV in the Play store, a lot of the apps i use on my phone are not available so no BBC iPlayer radio for example. Another point to be mindful of is that this TV only works with HD channels the picture on normal digital out put is terrible. The Sony Bravia range are outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

139 cm (55") 27/03/2018 by Pacmam

It's a beauty. Bit on the heavy side, but ohhh so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exellent replacement for my screen burnt LGE6.

139 cm (55") 26/03/2018 by Mickyv

My viewing habits prohibit having an Oled so this is probably the next best thing. Picture quality is great, upscaling fantastic, motion fantastic. Just watched the GP in UHD, WOW!! Viewing angle is what you would expect, limited, thats where an Oled really shines (excuse the pun), if you watch news or sports all day I would highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb picture

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by worcs

pro's I am so pleased with this tv it is everything I expected con;s I would prefer a paper manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I was expecting, perfection !

139 cm (55") 22/03/2018 by Bobby Gee

This tv is upgrade to my previous. Have owned succession of Sony tvs, starting with Trinitron 26'', through 32", 40",42",49"55" and now new 55". None has ever failed. Quality shows !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 20/03/2018

I have been looking for a 4K TV for over a month researching and getting advice from shop assistants to installation experts. Sony was consistently the most recommended and so took the advice.I finally compared it with a LG Oled and came down in favour of the Sony model. Very pleased with everything so far and as yet cannot find any negatives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Future proof features.

164 cm (65") 20/03/2018 by Drona

Bought this TV two weeks back...the picture quality is great and the build quality is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Electronic Program Guide does not work

139 cm (55") 16/03/2018 by Freesat does not work

I was sold this tv to work on FreeSat, which it does, but there is no Electronic Program Guide so most of the smart tv aspects don’t work. Sony’s attitude is the tv works, not our problem.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Wow, love it

164 cm (65") 15/03/2018 by Voghos

Had this TV for over a month now and I have to say I am delighted with my purchase. The picture is exceptional for this class of TV, the upscaling capability has to be seen to be believed and the colours are superb. Not much to dislike about this TV, Google Play and Dolby Vision also add value to a host of other features. The android system is not the best on the market and the user interface could be better, but these are only minor irritations. It does also have an annoying habit of displaying its hdmi connection status in the middle of watching a program, but it only lasts a couple of seconds and doesn’t happen that often. All in all delighted with this TV and, if like me, you think oled and qled TV’s are overpriced, then in my opinion this TV is the best in its class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony TV

164 cm (65") 13/03/2018 by HotmaleRD

I like my TV. Image on it is stunning but when broadcaster is not transmitting HD or UHD or 4K then the image looks worst than normal TV due to the size of the screen. It would be good to have spare remote control because it wears off quite quickly and without it you do not get the full benefits. Universal remotes such as Sky remote does not work with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average TV. I should have bought an OLEF

139 cm (55") 12/03/2018 by d2thdr

USB recording does not work. What a pity. too heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0