307

4.3 based on 307 customer reviews

199
57
27
7
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

308 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 26/10/2020 by AngelaGlasgow

I've had my TV around a month. The colour and detail is excellent, and met my expectations. Easy to navigate. Easy to set up. A good quality remote control. I notice sometimes in Netflix there's the occasional jump on motion but not sure if that's my wifi. Syncing with my sky plus box, my iphone (Airplay) and my apple bluetooth keyboard, my bluray player etc were all fairly easy to do and work fine. Voice assist works well. The screen can be reflective at times but possibly because TV is wall mounted and its not too distracting during darker scenes. The colour doesn't fade from the side angle. The sound is good, I don't feel I need a soundbar. There are a variety of sound and visual settings to suit. In all it's been a very good experience so far and I am very pleased with the product. My only downside is that there are certain apps that are not allowed to download (Chrome, facebook) and need a workaround e.g. screen mirror/airplay/TV cast, the online forums are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A brilliant TV

189 cm (75”) 22/10/2020 by Pantoe

This TV set is surpassing expectations, way more setting than any TV I've owned before, though more expensive than the average, I can say without hesitation that the extra cost is worth every penny, other that the stunning picture quality one very good feature is the amazing view angle, I can stand almost beside the screen and still see the picture with no noticeable reduction in brightness, exultant for family viewing, on UHD it's truly stunning, and it up-scales HD to near UHD too, it's also possible to adjust almost everything to your satisfaction, both sound and picture, the sound is as you would expect from Sony, brilliant. I could go on, but I can say, in a nutshell, this is the best purchase I have ever made, and with a 5 year guarantee to boot, wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

The best

139 cm (55") 21/10/2020

I bought this a month ago and is the best picture I have seen including lg oled tv which I once owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 18/10/2020 by Ticka watch

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Natural Colours

189 cm (75”) 16/10/2020

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disapoining

164 cm (65") 16/10/2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

8

0

Big screen tv

189 cm (75”) 26/09/2020 by Juliet_st

My husband really wanted a big screen tv so 75in it had to be. I had my reservations but now converted! The picture quality is amazing and sound to match. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Everything you need in a TV

139 cm (55") 26/09/2020 by Thackers3410

We have had this TV for around a month and a half now, and I spent hours researching what I wanted before getting this at a discount price in Currys. I could not be any happier with my purchace. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. When we watch 4k programmes we are still commenting on it a month later. I have games consoles, satellite box and a blue ray player all connected easily and the kids love being able to watch you tube. The functions and control using the bluetooth remote is easy and it's great moving from 3 remotes to 1 as it controls everything. I have knocked a star off because the tv guide (if you attach the tv directly to the satellite input) is useless. It effectively means you have to go through a satellite box despite having the connections in the tv. If sony could sort their tv guide and have all the free sat channels then this would be 5 stars comfortably. All in all though the whole family loves the tv. We use a lot of the functions easily and it is massively better than out old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing depth of colours!

139 cm (55") 24/09/2020 by DMH2020

Bought online after spending over an hour with a sales assistant in John Lewis discussing it... only to be told they didn't have any in stock! LOL It's fair to say we're super happy with the TV. The colours on it are *AMAZING* and the picture quality a real step up from our previous (LED) TV. Couldn't be happier. Easily wall-mounted, so it sits on the wall above our fireplace. Simple setup... although I found the pre-set menus a bit of a bore to navigate. Once we'd tidied them up to meet our needs, works like a dream. Love how you can install apps from the Google Play store to use thru the TV. Well worth the money we spent on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Terrible

139 cm (55") 22/09/2020 by Stenners10

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 08/09/2020 by SwisTony

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

139 cm (55") 07/09/2020 by Geewhy

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Bluetooth headset connectable

139 cm (55") 03/09/2020 by Bryan Doherty

I bought this a month ago, it's the first android tv and biggest tv I have ever owned and I was not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 31/08/2020 by Elliot Ness

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 31/08/2020 by Stevie68

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

139 cm (55") 29/08/2020 by Krisked

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

139 cm (55") 28/08/2020 by Tuksumdoin2

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

139 cm (55") 27/08/2020 by Grenny

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV spoilt by frustrating sound issues

189 cm (75”) 27/08/2020 by Will325

I bought this tv having research on various website. The picture quality is amazing but it is spoilt by frustrating sound issues which includes loss of sound when using Netflix, and loss of sound when using virgin media box. These are only solved by either switching tv off and back on or a full reboot. I didn't have these problems with Samsung. These sound issues are both internal sound and when connected to my external atmos soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony Tv

164 cm (65") 24/08/2020 by Dibna

I have owned this Tv over seven months and I am generally quite impressed with it. It is my first Sony Tv that I have purchased and wanted to try something different to the usual LG types that I had previously bought. I have given four stars only on the basis that it has a bit of a fit after having an update, needing to go through several power disconnections to be able to reset. As the mains plug is not easily accessible this can be a pain. One other point would be to have the blacks blacker, but then again I may be looking for a bit much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Allround

164 cm (65") 21/08/2020 by Pmtn

Have now been living with our new TV for a month, so glad went back to Sony again Picture and sound are just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtakingly good

164 cm (65") 14/08/2020 by MightyRed70

I've owned a smaller Bravia for about 3 years. The picture is still excellent and has never given me any problems. However, I wanted a larger screen and it seemed like the opportunity to buy an updated version. Owning an Atmos Soundbar, I wanted the ability to support eARC, this is one of the few TVs to support this. The built-in Netflix app and Disney+ via the Firestick output to Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos and they are fantastic. Older pictures can look terrible if the X-motion is set beyond medium, so if it looks like a camcorder, that is the culprit. 4K images are stunning and it does a great job of up-scaling, but you will need to spend some time adjusting the settings until you like what you see. In most cases Cinema seems to be the best balanced. I was a fan of Android TV before and this newer version is even better. The only flaw is the lack of ability to record when using Youview. I believe this is licensing related, but has never been properly explained. It's a minor gripe as you have access to iPlayer etc. anyway. The sound is actually very good for a TV, but not as good as my soundbar, so its not something I use. The picture is truly amazing, the features are great and Sony regularly send out updates improving it. There's a newer version just released, so this is the time to snap up a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt do whats on the box

139 cm (55") 14/08/2020 by tonycoates2003

claims to change channel via voice control, research on varios forums demonstrates that it doesn't, if you can turn the volume up and down then why not change the channel. Sony technical has failed to respond to my requests for help. Best stick to Pannasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Bravio

139 cm (55") 09/08/2020 by Oli B

Great picture, user friendly and overall very happy with the purchase. Only thing is the sound quality, however we have a surround sound system already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great!!!

164 cm (65") 08/08/2020 by Mas2mars

Amazing experience, enjoying every details of it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture

139 cm (55") 02/08/2020 by Stiflerthree

Baught it a month ago, sound stopped working on it and needed to download new software for it which I wasn’t aware of. Sound is good but not excellent, picture is very good but depends on HD channels etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good audio & video but poor EPG

139 cm (55") 27/07/2020 by BlokeinStA

The TV arrived in excellently-designed packaging and was very easy to unpack & mount on my TV stand. The picture & sound are good and the Android TV function is easy to use and fast to respond. However, the digital & satellite channel tuning has been frustrating & troublesome. Perhaps my apartment block has a poorly set-up aerial & satellite dish (although I've not heard any of my neighbours complain) but the tuning found dozens of duplicate channels whilst missing others (compared to a set-top satellite tuner I had before on the same cabling) and the EPG doesn't populate quickly (or at all) even though the TV is left on standby. User help is predominantly online - there's no manual supplied with the TV - but wasn't helpful so I will have to crawl through the user forums to find help and hopefully some solutions, which is time-consuming & irritating, and spoils the experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A Revelation

139 cm (55") 24/07/2020 by Teribus

I moved on to the XG95 from a high quality plasma set from another maker and expected to pay, to some extent, for greatly expanded facilities with a slightly lower picture quality. Not so: the picture is first rate and the range of facilities a revelation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super TV for gaming and casual use.

164 cm (65") 23/07/2020 by Docballz

We have had this TV for over half a year now, the picture is bright and clear...I find the 120hz refresh rate for gaming is game changing for first person shooters (@1080p) The color representation is excellent also, and the added Netflix/Dolby Vision makes the experience very good indeed. Had to have our first TV set replaced due to a minor pixel fault...all of which was effortless and done in a timely manner. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very user friendly

139 cm (55") 22/07/2020 by StevieSteve

I bought this one month ago and I am very happy indeed. I have always used Panasonic in the past for they're reliability so I am hoping for the same from Sony, time will tell. The android software is a big plus, and the 5 year warranty was the deal-breaker for me. The picture quality is amazing. If I had one slight issue it would be the sound quality, but my soundbar compensates for this. I had done a lot of research and all in all, I would highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful clear picture

139 cm (55") 18/07/2020 by Owe1

Chuffed with picture clarity and sound. Easy to set up if you have a little knowledge of TV’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours

139 cm (55") 18/07/2020 by Cwmamanchamp

The colours in the tv are so vibrant it unbelievable and the style of the tv is good but is to be expected from sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice feature

139 cm (55") 17/07/2020 by Shuvro

Awesome tv.. Very satisfied, in one word sony is sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and great features great design

139 cm (55") 15/07/2020 by Evie65

Bought this tv on line 30/06/2020 Delivered 09/07/2020, after reading the reviews and have to say it did not disappoint, only had for a week and absolutely delighted with it, still trying to get use to all the the features and apps but I am sure I will get there in the end, the tv itself in my opinion is a great design and looks good, we have our tv attached to a sound bar so can’t really comment on the sound quality of the tv itself, all in all very happy with our purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 10/07/2020 by Muob

I bought this less than a month ago. The picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a fabulous picture!

139 cm (55") 10/07/2020 by Mill Bay

I have only had the TV a week or so but am very happy with it so far. So easy to set up and with some great features (voice control and ability to control from your mobile to name but two) it's a piece of cake! The picture is unbelievably good and much better than I expected, I had to turn the brightness down slightly, probably because I am just not used to it, but it looks amazing, everything is so crisp and clear. Whilst the sound quality is very good it can't compete with my cinema surround system, which is hardly surprising, so if you like to listen to music or to get that fully immersive cinema experience I would recommend upgrading to a good quality sound bar or surround sound system with a sub-woofer. Very pleased all round and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by Doddsy11

Bought for three weeks now and running Prime/Netflix/Disney with Dolby Vision is flawless.. easy to flip picture formats. Waiting on Atmos audio bar to reap the be of its with Atmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Television

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by GodofMunch

So i have this about three weeks now, and i could not be happier! Black has never been blacker and white never whiter. The preset modes offer a great range of what the TV can offer but a bit of playing around with settings can unlock even more clarity. I use it mostly with the Playstation 4 and some of the heaviest games graphically look smooth and sleek on it, but movies and sport are fantastic too. Its an all-rounder and well worth the money in comparison to cheaper models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good quality product

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by Brunkova

I'm quite satisfied with the tv, it has a good picture and sound. Menu is fast and responsive. Only thing is that I've lost all sound once, and had to reset to factory settings, losing all my settings, which I wasn't too happy about, but since then is working fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great modern and effective TV

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Ben1010

I've been waiting for to get this TV and it hasn't disappointed. Great picture, great usability and excellent sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Lindy1191

Fantastic picture quality and easy to set up. So happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv features

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by EI5HXB ap

Great tv but needs to be open to more apps and features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly capable Android TV

139 cm (55") 01/07/2020 by spondysaurus

This is an excellent TV. It has a superb display, extensive connectivity and a very capable software setup. It works seamlessly with my AV amp although the sound from the TV is very good. With the latest update there is Dolby Atmos support which works well. The user interface is easy to understand and is responsive. All the usual apps are available to install which makes for a very capable package. The HDR support is spot on and makes the latest 4k HDR Bluray titles look amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb tv

164 cm (65") 25/06/2020 by skywalker 72

best tv i have ever had, beats all others hands down , so easy to install and work all features. I was considering going for the 75" but wasnt sure it would fit, after getting the 65" i am glad i did as it really filled the space up and looks bigger than i thought , especially being almost frameless it emphasises the screen. picture quality and motion control is amazing from 720p up to 4k upscaled so i can only imagine just how good a 4k bluray would look, but after watching AVATAR 1080p upscaled to 4k i was completely blown away by the picture and colour that i noticed things in the film that i had missed before. i use a 5.1 bi-wire av receiver for my sound but i did test the sound setup on the tv and although not as good as the speaker abd amp combination i have , i will admit that you wouldnt have to buy a soundbar to get great sound with this tv , unlije so many others out there, i think i am just a bit biased. worth every penny and was a great decision to trust "WHAT HI-FI" REVIEW AND BUY THIS MODEL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 22/06/2020 by Kaba86

It's a nice good tv, I like it. Bought from currys with sony discount.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A little disappointing

164 cm (65") 21/06/2020 by jackobyte

I am surprised and annoyed with the clunky smart interface and software glitches. For example, when watching a tv programme or movie, I constantly get "cannot play video" after around 30 minutes and again through the programme. I have tried VLC and others but it keeps happening. In addition, the player randomly jumps to the next programme which is very frustrating. Overall, not impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great value for money.

164 cm (65") 16/06/2020 by Odilucky

After about a year using XG95, I can advise anyone to pick on. Excellent value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Picture - sound dreadful.

164 cm (65") 16/06/2020 by SteveMets

Bought this TV to replace a 3 year old LG OLED which had screen burn. The TV has a superb picture with HD and above. The sound from the TV is absolutely dreadful. This TV has exceptionally wide legs which require an massive stand. I have a Sonos Beam sound bar which was a nightmare setting up with this TV, eventually Sony support said the Sonos was not compatible? Did a reset of the TV and managed to get it to work. Had the TV 2 weeks now and love it. If i didn’t have the sound bar the overall rating would be lower.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 16/06/2020 by Seebs95

Got the tv a few weeks back and this is my honest review. The display is amazing but the sound isn’t as good as I thought but I have a sound bar with surround speakers so not the end of the world. The display settings has been adjusted for every source. Perfect Dolby vision colours great HDR and motion is amazing when watching football even playing PlayStation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television. Very pleased.

139 cm (55") 16/06/2020 by Eric534500

This purchase was to replace another Sony TV. I was not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv, vibrant colours, good sound,easy use

164 cm (65") 11/06/2020 by Ciaran46

Bought 1 month ago, delighted with the tv.Strongly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific picture

139 cm (55") 11/06/2020 by r7ch6rd

Worth every penny, a really good buy, no issues, great picture quality, settings are spot on out of the box, simple to adjust (but I didn't need to), UI easy to navigate, really happy with this, bought to replace LG HD oled with broken panel, this is a step up in quality in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 10/06/2020 by Tdog n Vicster

The picture is fantastic. Probably the best I've seen outside of a store setting, with stock images. Only thing that lets the TV down, is the sound. It is very hard to get a decent sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 07/06/2020 by Shaddy

Reviewed lots of tv’s and couldn’t find one better. So pleased with the picture quality and the X1 processor. The Android platform is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07/06/2020 by Ikateus

Purchased 8 months ago. Excellent picture and sound. Only small quibble is with app selection (no BBC Sounds or UK TV player) and You View implementation not as slick as, say, a You View box, so no pause during live live TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Sony tv

139 cm (55") 07/06/2020 by Thorgunn

I bought this television one of the best tv I have had in a long time lots of features, great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good image quality, but sound issues in firmware

164 cm (65") 07/06/2020 by abaronb

The image quality is the best I have seen for a non-OLED TV. However I have a few issues with the sound since the last firmware upgrade, it disappears or slows down and need to restart the TV every time that happens. Contacted Sony support but still waiting for a response... Works fine with external devices, but don't recommend using the TV's android until Sony fixes the issue. Also, not having having HDMI 2.1 supported by the firmware when the hardware supports it it's a shame... Hopefully they add it in the future with an upgrade. Same with native TrueHD, DTS-X and PCM 7.1 support in apps, it doesn't work... But if you power it with an Apple TV 4K or an Nvidia Shield you get access to all the features this TV should have, it's a shame you have to spend an extra £200 though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lovely picture

139 cm (55") 06/06/2020 by Doc Wood

I was advised to buy this as as love in a bright sunny room and the OLED TVs aren’t as bright I am impressed with the picture quality - blacks and sharp Only issue is that smart tv means google and android and I have apple products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound problems

139 cm (55") 06/06/2020 by No nickname 0000000000

Although the picture quality of the tv is excellent, there’s a recurring problem with the sound when connected to a Sony soundbar, even when using the latest, top quality eArc hdmi cable. Both the tv and soundbar are eArc enabled. This could be caused by a software problem. The sound cuts out intermittently when watching broadcast tv programmes, Amazon Prime vidéo and Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture which you would expect

139 cm (55") 05/06/2020 by Kennedy154

Bought this TV when I retired.... only problem I have to keep reloading/refreshing the android profile. Especially when new now not so often maybe once a week posibly due to recent update.... the you view functions are a pain in the bum when recording content. So could have bought a tv for half the money. Bit disappointed. ...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great purchase

164 cm (65") 04/06/2020 by rbnjs

I bought this a month ago and extremely happy with the purchase. Its great to have android on the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lg is better got both

164 cm (65") 02/06/2020 by Spude170

Bought on line after reading reviews. Not good a idea....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Little compilation on begging

139 cm (55") 01/06/2020 by Stan Dublin

I bought this TV two weeks ago,an I'm very happy with my purchase, however I had to return first on to the shop because device fail on start after 2 hours after setting up..It was big disappointment after all, thankfully Harvey Norman exchange faulty product without any problem.New device

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value great spec

139 cm (55") 30/05/2020 by Damiro

Picture quality is fantastic, fast operating system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture let down by software and operability

139 cm (55") 29/05/2020 by Jambalooski

1) A great picture, ok sound and plenty of Andoid Apps. This is just as well, really, considering the failings highlighted in 2 & 3 below. 2) For an Android TV which uses text input to search, the method used here is slow and will likely lead to failure of some buttons on the remote control as you constantly have to press the same button to navigate. SOLUTION: Improve Sony's dreadful Android app to allow use of a smart phone or provide a dedicated keypad for text input. 3) The internal satellite decoder is poor. I gave up trying to sort the channels into the order I wanted because the TV just went and put them where it felt like. SOLUTION: Fix the software! 4) The in-built satellite decoder and the ability to record onto a HDD is a nonsense if you're using Freesat because there isn't a program guide to find the programmes on. 5) 'Common' settings no longer exist so I've had to change the picture brightness, colour, etc., for every input & app that I use. Not good enough for a TV which initially cost around £1700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Picture quality makes it worth the money/5*

164 cm (65") 28/05/2020 by JazP

Brought this 65" to replace my 55" LG which is being demoted to the living room. Aside from the screen size improvement, the picture quality improvement to the 1 year old LG in comparison is astounding. The options for switching to the different programmed picture modes and sound modes makes it easy when watching.movies against documentaries. A couple of issues I've had which I believe I can sort by updating it's firmware are : 1) the tv remote is not responsive so I have to press buttons several times before it responds, e.g.. menu or volume. 2) several times it has come up stating it had lost the Wi-Fi, yet sky tv continued to operate. 3) a few times, I've experienced a loss of power and the tv switch off automatically. My tv is set to auto update and I've tried a manual update but it's states already up to.date. Aside from.these glitches, which I'm hoping someone will reply to tell me how to fix so far love this bad boy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 28/05/2020 by Cloudian

Cant find too much to fault on this TV, picture quality and processing are top class. Only thing that I wished worked better is the CEC integration with my particular AV receiver, TV sometimes loses connection to the ARC and reverts to internal speakers, this only happens when CEC is enabled on my receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, a few software bugs

164 cm (65") 26/05/2020 by MaximusD

Great TV that took a little while to set up as it seems to be so infinitely configurable. Simple to use after a couple of attempts, the picture took a reasonable amount of fiddling to get right but looks great with HD content. My only real gripe with this TV is the software itself has a few bugs, things like apps not working properly, volume control, or channel selection becoming unresponsive meaning a switch off at the mains plug is needed to get everything working again. Compared to my last Sony TV which wasn’t turned off for about 5yrs, having to do it once a week isn’t really great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding TV .

139 cm (55") 26/05/2020 by Fred72

I bought my 55XG95 three weeks ago (after sending back two faulty philips tv`s ) and still can`t get over the stunning picture . Should have gone for this tv from the start and saved myself a lot of hassle .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and motion

139 cm (55") 26/05/2020 by Nick r

Had this to replace another sony which is 12 year old but still going strong but technology has improved and the picture is superb on this set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really clear picture

164 cm (65") 24/05/2020 by Crazyhill boy

Amazing clear picture, my only problem is the sound is really quiet compared to my previous Sony Bravia TV,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PICTURE

164 cm (65") 23/05/2020 by big kev56

I bought this TV after a lot of research and it does not disappoint great features fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1