RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
46

3.6 based on 46 customer reviews

10
20
7
7
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound & Comfort Still a Slight Glitch

WF-1000X 10/01/2018 by Jon the Jag

I have had these about two weeks, they sound great and are really comfortable and stay in ears even when doing heavy exercise. the only slight issue is the occasional drop out from the right ear piece. I did update the firmware and this improved matters a lot but did not totally Cure the issue. it does not not happen that often and it only means you get a slight gap in the music, you do not have to reconnect. Overall really good aparty from that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, usability problems

WF-1000X 22/10/2017 by DomainR

Worked fine for a week, then the right earpiece started dropping out frequently but irregularly, making them unlistenable. I'll have to send them back. The noise cancellation was fairly effective, and the ambient sound pass-through was useful. Both could have been better. Requiring the Music Center to ensure full volume on Android and having a separate heaphone app working with it is a very clumsy and annoying way to control the earphones. Overall - happy and satisfied for a week, then very disappointed and annoyed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

46 Customer Reviews

0

Terrific Travel

WF-1000X 14/04/2018 by normanfgreen

Not my first wireless earbuds but the first with active noise cancelling. Tested that on the tube last week. Great sound (excellent for my 67 year old ears) and wonderful noise cancelling. Putting buds into case is very positive. Fooled me at first (so did not charge) but now I have a two-click technique, I know the earbuds are secure and charging (which is reinforced with flashing indicators).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound, slightly flawed

WF-1000X 12/04/2018 by Andwat120

Bought these two weeks ago in gold. They sound great however are flawed because of a cheap feeling charging case and the headphones themselves whilst light and comfortable feel cheap. they also fit well with a good choice of tips. The right earpiece does tend to cut out from time to time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great wireless ear buds spoilt by noice cancelling

WF-1000X 07/04/2018 by Marsey76

These ear buds are great. That is the bottom line. However the downside is the Noice Cancelling (NC). First the bad news. The NC offers nothing to improve these ear buds, they do a great job of isolating external sounds without it. For me it is just a gimmick and Sony would have been better making these earbuds cheaper without NC. Also, I have attributed the reported drop outs of the right ear bud to the NC. Without NC on the ear bud connection is rock solid. Put it on and the drop outs are frequent. Frustratingly NC is on by default and so you have to turn it off every-time you turn the ear buds on. Sony really needs to fix this in a future software drop. If I but a rubbish equaliser setting on it remembers this so why not other options I have selected. Now the good news. Even given the above problem I would still recommend these ear buds. The sound is clear, from delicate notes to heavier bass. At no point do they get overwhelmed by the amount of sounds being played and composed all the time. Putting some wired ear buds back in makes you realise how good the sound actually is. The design of the ear buds is also very good. They are light and very comfortable, and you can wear them for the full 3 hour charge without problem. The case and ear bud integration is also well thought out. Take the earbuds out and they turn on automatically. Put them back in the case and they start to charge. The case to me is not too large and easily fits in your pocket. It is also not very heavy. So if you want some great sounding wireless ear buds then these are great. If you want noise cancelling as well then maybe consider some over ears. But from various NC units I have used i don't feel there is any value in NC overall as a concept. Other options are available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as described

WF-1000X 07/04/2018 by Garry69

I had in mind to use them while asleep, but they only play for three hours, then annoyingly they switch off and the phone takes over and annoys and wakes up the wife. Using them in the evening had the same effect,” what is that noise “, well, it was my phone, so to date I have not used them much, a great shame.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

WF-1000X 05/04/2018 by NannyJulie

Finding the charging case clumsy to use as the buds do not always sit correctly and then do not charge.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Potential great, marred by poor connectivity

WF-1000X 31/03/2018 by Abrar

The sound quality on these wireless buds is class leading. Unfortunately, that's where the fun ends - performance across the board: connectivity, stability, NC features, latency is all middling and erratic, even after the firmware update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not quite great

WF-1000X 27/03/2018 by RedSigmund

They look nice, are very comfortable, and the sound quality is very good. They don't always turn on automatically out of the charging box, the connection between the two sometimes drops and the Noise cancelling could be better. They are innovative but need improvement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Awesome!

WF-1000X 24/03/2018 by AndyTVR

Bought these because of the noise cancelling feature which is great. Sound quality excellent. Only slight downside is that battery life is slightly shorter than advertised - I’ve only managed about 2.5 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 18/03/2018 by SusieQube

Really good quality sound and they stay put and are very comfortable in my difficult to fit ears. However I’d like to be able to pause play from the earbuds if someone needs to talk to me as they take too long to turn off. Also the charge doesn’t really last very long and the sound drops out rather too often especially in the left ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very good product - eventually

WF-1000X 14/03/2018 by BassHorizon

I was initially disappointed with the bass response of the headphones but, with a lot of swapping of the earbuds I got there. sound is very clear and detailed. excellent mid range and (now) meaty bass response. Right ear does cut out briefly every now and then but it's no biggie. highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Effective Headphones

WF-1000X 12/03/2018 by William Wallace

If you don't want a full set of over ear phones these are great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product.

WF-1000X 12/03/2018 by Francoprimo

Absolutely fantastic, sounds better than any Headphones have owned up to date, I have 6 pairs at present some of which are far more expensive. Very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best.

WF-1000X 09/03/2018 by Andyben

So simple to hook up to iPhone X and Microsoft Surface Pro. Great sound, decent noise cancellation and stable connection. Charges last days of my commute. Recommend Sony Music Centre for iOS phones etc. Best part, comfort and fit is beyond comparison.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WF-1000X 28/02/2018 by Babster

A nice looking and well built product perfect for travelling and running although battery life is relatively short (1.5 hrs playing) and apparently 9 hours recharge but not sure about that. Noise cancelling? What noise cancelling. Ambient sound is exactly the same with cancelling switched on or off. Sound quality is superb but the right hand headphone randomly drops connection which can be a bit annoying. If Sony can overcome the hit and miss WiFi connection on the right hand headphone I’d give it 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fundamental Launch Problems Remain

WF-1000X 24/02/2018 by Rich A

Bought them a week ago and brand new out of the box they needed a firmware update! The fundamental flaw of right ear loss of sound is not mentioned in reviews, but well documented on forums. The Firmware update has not cured this. The sound quality is only average and not comparable to my cheaper wired headset.

Sound Quality

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Faultless performance

WF-1000X 24/02/2018

Can not fault these at all, slight rare drop out initially was fixed by update. The work superbly and sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

WF-1000X 22/02/2018 by MPG1

Bought this after trying a different brand which failed after two weeks, easy to follow instructions and no problem pairing with my phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WF-1000X 22/02/2018 by Hutch_D

The earphones are good, I would recommend them. The connectivity could be better, but that could be a Bluetooth issue in general.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

my wireless headphones...

WF-1000X 19/02/2018 by philippeds

would like some more hard- or software features, but over all the sound is good, especially the stereo separation !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Innovative, great sound

WF-1000X 13/02/2018 by kiwidave69

A great pair of wireless, small, portable earphones. These do work really well when you realize what they are meant to do. They are not to replace bulky over the ear headsets, they are not meant to silence the outside world and they are designed for people moving about. As with all wireless kit (such as your phone) they are affected by other wireless sources of radiation. I have had them for about a month while I travel throughout Europe and they fit the role above. As a better sounding alternative to the apple earbuds, they are worth the money. The only thing I have noticed is the choice of buds does make a big difference to the sound quality and noise reduction - had to try a range of sizes and material before I found the best fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound good

WF-1000X 02/02/2018 by Mac932

Sound is very good considering size etc. Right hand ear drops out sometimes but not enough to annoy me. Noise cancelling works well. Fit is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Superb sound let down my major flaws

WF-1000X 29/01/2018 by ARig

The sound quality is superb but a couple of significant design flaws has resulted in me returning the item. Number 1. Watching video is not a realistic option due to a 1 to 2 second time lag between audio and video. 2. Despite installing the latest firmware I still experienced a number of audio drop outs from the right earpiece. Although I experimented with numerous earpiece options the earphones never felt particularly secure. This would give me cause for concern if using them whilst exercising. In summary, close but no cigar. Must try harder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Great except right ear drops

WF-1000X 24/01/2018

Excellent sound. Very comfortable. Very good noise canceling. Good storage and charging box. ONLY thing that let's these ear buds down is the amount of times the right channel drops out. I updated with latest firmware and use with new Sony Xperia xa1 phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Mobile Sound

WF-1000X 17/01/2018 by Ernest1

Good quality and sound, and handy in the house for being able to move about without being attached to my tablet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0