RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
75

3.4 based on 75 customer reviews

15
27
11
14
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound & Comfort Still a Slight Glitch

WF-1000X 10/01/2018 by Jon the Jag

I have had these about two weeks, they sound great and are really comfortable and stay in ears even when doing heavy exercise. the only slight issue is the occasional drop out from the right ear piece. I did update the firmware and this improved matters a lot but did not totally Cure the issue. it does not not happen that often and it only means you get a slight gap in the music, you do not have to reconnect. Overall really good aparty from that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, usability problems

WF-1000X 22/10/2017 by DomainR

Worked fine for a week, then the right earpiece started dropping out frequently but irregularly, making them unlistenable. I'll have to send them back. The noise cancellation was fairly effective, and the ambient sound pass-through was useful. Both could have been better. Requiring the Music Center to ensure full volume on Android and having a separate heaphone app working with it is a very clumsy and annoying way to control the earphones. Overall - happy and satisfied for a week, then very disappointed and annoyed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

75 Customer Reviews

0

Good earphones but limited battery life

WF-1000X 16/07/2018 by Baghdad Bob

I've had these earphones for a month and use them every day. I charge them each evening overnight, they are fully charged in the morning but the battery is dead before I get home. I only use them for 1 hour in the morning and maybe 1-2 hours during the day but they never get through the whole day. also the instructions are useless. they need clear written explanation on how to charge them and how to use them; both earphones have on/off buttons, not clear at all what each function is.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent sound, battery life very poor

WF-1000X 15/07/2018 by Thross

Had these 2 weeks and the claim is that they will give 3 hours of battery life. With noise cancellation on I have a grand time of 50 minutes. With all features disabled, 1 hour 55 mins. Not sure where the 3 hours comes from! The sound quality though is excellent, just a shame the battery life is so poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nicely priced for a noise cancelling earbuds!

WF-1000X 13/07/2018 by dborg01

I bought these almost a week ago and they have been under constant use. I use them on a plane, while cycling from and to work, while in a taxi, at home, on trains, on bus. My main uses are simply to cut out the noise at work which is a constant nuisance, to listen to music or podcasts, and to be connected with my phone mainly to answer calls and to use Siri...which I heavily use. I wanted this kind of gadget, firstly because it gives a better use of technology such as Siri. I also needed them for my workplace as the noise is too tiring. I have reviewed and re reviewed all the major brands. The outstanding differences between Sony and the rest is very simple...the rest almost never offered noise cancellation unless you are ready to have a neckband (which I am fine with but I didn't want) and unless you are ready to pay £100 or above more than the Sony cost. Some do offer better features like better battery life, water resistance, volume control and a smaller carry case. I was already thinking of buying a set in the future as the price for me at the moment was prohibitive...until I came across the Sony ones. I honestly didn't even know Sony did them and I was happy to find about it from a shop at the airport. So I thought of checking the price and the details. They had active noise cancellation and the price was superbly feasible for me! So without further questions I got them. I had Sony earphones since the 1990s. I didn't own a lot of models as they seemed indestructible...well...I still have some of them! My review...I love the sound. One of the best I have ever heard...ever....I love Bass rich sound which doesn't compromise with the mediums and high frequencies and these are perfectly balanced. They are light and comfortable enough to wear and forget and my ear sockets are quite a bit smaller than average. But using the small ear rubber provided in the package made it possible to fit them, even if they're a little tight. The noise cancellation is a great feature and it works very very well. Obviously it won't turn a noisy place into a super quiet place but my noisy workplace became very bearable especially if I allow some low music or podcast to play. The iOS app does a good job too to vary the noise cancellation level. The battery carry case gives some good extra juice for a longish trip. Haven't tested them to the full as I use over ear headphones with noise haptic feedback on a flight...I love feeling a movie rather than just listen to it. The little button on the right ear bud works great too. It helps to quickly pause music and resume when needed. It also helps to quickly skip to the next song. Taking a call seemed very good too. I could hear the caller very well and they could hear me well too. I must say that the taxi driver did mistakenly understand the place I mentioned I'm going to over the phone but I am not sure if it has anything to do with the quality of the ear buds. I can only say that I haven't tested them for long enough in this area. Overall I love them and for the price they are worthwhile. Now...the lowsides: Battery life is extremely short...too short, around 2 hours if no noise cancellation is used but with constant listening to music. The battery carry case charges the earbuds quickly and with a quick short charge you'll get a very good listening time once again. The case itself however takes a long time to recharge....and the biggest downside is that you have no way of telling how much charge is left in the carry case, sadly. This should really be taken into account. The case itself seems a bit too long but I have found that although it looks weird it's easier to carry if you are not a big person! The earbuds themselves do have one big downside....the right side cuts off a lot more than I would like I happily accept. There are many moments when listening is flawless from both sides but at moments the right just decides to keep cutting off. It did improve with the software update and by adjusting the position in my ear. Switching off and on again sometimes helps too. Performing the software update was a pain. I had to try several times and methods until I got through to it...but at least it is doable. My biggest suggestions would be a battery level indicator on the case and that the iOS App supports 3D touch on iPhones. Using 3D Touch to quickly adjust the noise cancelling level would be the perfect addition. Having a Widget and Apple Watch support, even if it is just for the volume and active noise cancellation levels would be another very powerful addition. If you are on a budget and want noise cancelling these are the earbuds for you. But Sony please hear us...please do make an App which suits us better and try to update the earbuds software to reduce the noise cutting from the right earbud! There again...these earbuds are worthwhile. I have already spoken to two of my work colleagues who are set to get them as well very soon!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling & Wire free!

WF-1000X 13/07/2018 by PeterFK

My Audio books are clearer and no extraneous noise. The cancelling and ambient sound system is great. Stereo drops very occasionally; a bit annoying. The recharging carry box is very convenient. A great product, I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow

WF-1000X 12/07/2018 by Stevie65

the headphones are awesome. fantastic sound and quality. found them very eady to et up. very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Game changer

WF-1000X 10/07/2018 by sturat

I recently purchased these after careful consideration and I made the right choice. After the initial setup they come into their own and I am impressed with the quality and sound performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic overall

WF-1000X 08/07/2018 by Kopthelot1964

I bought them 5 weeks ago fantastic, i have had 4 other wireless ear phones nothing has compared to the Sony ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, poor performance

WF-1000X 08/07/2018 by jmal86

Bought these and like a lot of other people there is an ongoing issue with right earbud connection dropping out. Ongoing complaint with Sony about this and keep just referring me to resetting the headset...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000X 05/07/2018 by Mr Pizz

I brought these I consider Sony to be a good make. Unfortunately the earphones consistently loose connection, so one side drops out.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great promise, terrible experience

WF-1000X 04/07/2018 by Rouxtser

It had lots of promise and at the times it did work sounded great. Unfortunately the right ear piece continuously and very intermittently lost connection with the left ear piece. Also, when the right ear piece did manage a connection there was a terrible delay between the sound and when watching a video. Reading other reviews all users had a similar experience. Sony call centre tried to resolve the issue, but was not able to. I returned them and rather went for the more expensive WH-1000XM2’s.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

No cables

WF-1000X 02/07/2018 by MX5RS

Bought on basis of sound quality, not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

An unfortunate purchase

WF-1000X 29/06/2018 by Rouxster

On paper these headphones are premium - in real life they fall terribly flat. Great sound and fairly good noise cancelling. The problem, and I saw this is a general issue in other reviews as well, the right ear piece kept dropping connection with the left ear piece. This makes for a terrible listening experience. Another issue and again a commen issue on the reviews is the audio delay when watching videos. The call centre attempted to resolve the connection problem, but the problem continued. They also tried to explain that the sound delay issue is inherent with all wireless devices...not true as I owned other brand wireless earphones and they worked with no delays. Earphones should be simple and just work - having to do a song and dance detracts from an enjoyable experience. Very disappointing. I exchanged them for the Sony WH-1000xm2...they are far far far better and a redeeming product after the WI-1000x damaged the Sony brand for me

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Terrible product

WF-1000X 27/06/2018 by Hahn1

I bought this product at the airport, and to be honest this is the worst impulse buy I’ve ever done. The sound is good, when it works! The drops on the right ear is so bad, doesn’t matter if I switch it to stable priority, doesn’t matter if I switch off ambient sound. When I walk it drops sporadically, I have not had one instance of continued stability unless I sit really still. The product is clearly flawed and should never have been released commercially. I’ve been a big Sony fan since I was a kid, sad to see it go this bad...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Battery life poor.

WF-1000X 27/06/2018 by Arefm

Bought it at beginning of 2018. Battery issue raised with retailer. They’ve advised to get in touch with Sony. Sony advised upgrade. Still vv poor battery life 1,5 hours at the best. So I have to fly short haul or go to a different brand. Not good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Sound!

WF-1000X 25/06/2018 by Atko10

The sound in these earphones is amazing and they are very comfortable to wear. I wouldn't recommend them for exercise though as lots of movement can make them fall out. Occasionally the right earphone can take a while to connect. Overall these are great for chilling out to your favourite tunes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Some issues, but amazing

WF-1000X 19/06/2018 by Hugo Fonseca

The stable connection is an issue but just once or twice drops (seconds) per hour. The battery life could be better, yes, but for a noise cancelation always on Bluetooth is quite good. The videos not being in sync with the sound... Thats the major one, but hey, I use these beauties on the gym, so no videos there! It's the start of a new thing and I'm sure Sonya will improve them with updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Unusable

WF-1000X 18/06/2018 by IvorSony

Very bad lip synch issues with video. Constant dropping out of the right channel. Just unusable and a waste of a lot of money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Disappointing Product

WF-1000X 07/06/2018 by SVMachado

I bought this premium product considering the features butin such as Noise Cancelling and BlueTooth Technology.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Not as good as I thought

WF-1000X 05/06/2018 by Dawnus

Small, perfect for my little ears, good sound quality but the right ear keeps cutting out for some reason, I’ve adjusted the settings but still it happens so will be returning them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 04/06/2018 by David64

These earphones have a great sound quality and easy to set up and use, The one little issue with them is the right one can lose connection very briefly but hopefully this’ll get sorted with and update

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Oh well.

WF-1000X 28/05/2018 by RJKirkman

I got the WF-1000X a few weeks ago can't say I'm impressed with them, the ambiance check every 30 seconds is so noticeable it can be off putting. Handy charge box

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good headhphones but they have issues!!

WF-1000X 28/05/2018 by tigger1962

right. i bought these to listen to music and watch videos for my daily commute. I loved the size and the technology. my Choice was between these and another competitor. i'm beginning to think i should have gone to the competitor. They have a few wee niggles! first, i keep losing right earphone.. even with latest firmware... strange thing though is that i found the fix was to disconnect my watch and and use the AAC connection.. this is different to what others have stated! Second... watching videos with these are awful! they are so out of sync with the video that it makes them useless. receiving calls is good left ear only and no local volume on the earphones. So if you are listening to music only and get over the intermittent loss of the right earphone... then these are good for you... too late to return them but i won't buy a set again,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
30/05/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

Due to the characteristics of Bluetooth® headphones, connection strength may differ from time to time. Environmental interference, specifications and/or settings of music source devices such as smartphones, might occasionally cause connection fluctuations. You'll find more information at this link: https://bit.ly/2F1PAJm.

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Great sound, poor connectivity

WF-1000X 27/05/2018 by Rob82

Bought 3 weeks ago, quickly realised that the connection between the two earpieces is not strong enough, in crowded areas in particular the right earpiece will not work at all, tried sending back to retailer and raised with Sony but both said its a limitation of Bluetooth so would not allow me to return them, relegated to sitting in a drawer as no good for commuting.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Product

WF-1000X 24/05/2018 by Ken K

I am happy with this product the only thing i can find fault with them is i only get 2 hrs play time before thay shut down for a recharge not the 3 hrs sony list on the spec sheet and some drop out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0