RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
98

3.2 based on 98 customer reviews

18
31
18
15
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound & Comfort Still a Slight Glitch

WF-1000X 10/01/2018 by Jon the Jag

I have had these about two weeks, they sound great and are really comfortable and stay in ears even when doing heavy exercise. the only slight issue is the occasional drop out from the right ear piece. I did update the firmware and this improved matters a lot but did not totally Cure the issue. it does not not happen that often and it only means you get a slight gap in the music, you do not have to reconnect. Overall really good aparty from that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, usability problems

WF-1000X 22/10/2017 by DomainR

Worked fine for a week, then the right earpiece started dropping out frequently but irregularly, making them unlistenable. I'll have to send them back. The noise cancellation was fairly effective, and the ambient sound pass-through was useful. Both could have been better. Requiring the Music Center to ensure full volume on Android and having a separate heaphone app working with it is a very clumsy and annoying way to control the earphones. Overall - happy and satisfied for a week, then very disappointed and annoyed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 09/10/2018 by Soggy

As a replacement for my Bose earphones , I found the noise cancelling not as good , poor battery life and a significant latency delay when paired with my iPad .

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor connection and very limited noise cancelling

WF-1000X 05/10/2018 by Ally1903

I bought these after speaking to the Sony rep in store at John Lewis in Glasgow. I explained I wanted a decent noise cancelling feature and stable connection. I was leaving on holiday the following day and wanted to watch a few movies to take my mind off flying (which I hate). I guess if I had more time I might have searched for more reviews but here’s my thoughts on these earphones. First thing I noticed was the noise cancellation feature is poor to the point I’d question its fit with the definition. The rep said once activated it would easily cancel the ambient noise of the plane. This was not the case. In fact I couldn’t get the volume on my iPad loud enough to stop the in-cabin background noise interfering with the movies I attempted to watch. Second big issue is connection. It dips in and out even when sitting still so you can forget about listening to anything for a prolonged period of time without the frustration of losing connection in the right bud. I like the recharging/carry case and the build quality feels good. The sound quality is good when working but this product has really significant flaws that cancel any positives. Kind of feels it’s been rushed to market without a comprehensive test. Sadly as a customer I’m trying to avoid a guinea pig experience. Once I’m home and the holiday wash is on I’m popping down to JL for a refund.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Do not live up to expectations

WF-1000X 03/10/2018 by TonyKH

Earphones don't sync properly and right earphone cut out. They are also not noise-cancelling

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Huge drop out in the right ear piece

WF-1000X 01/10/2018 by Jimbo77

On day one of having these, I noticed huge drop out in the right earphone. It'd happen before I hit the end of the street, and would generally continue for the remainder of the journey. Could be a hardware fault. They went straight back to Sony for a repair.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good fit. Great sound but sporadic drop outs

WF-1000X 28/09/2018 by Koda2

Had about 2 weeks to replace AirPods. More comfy to wear and the sound is fantastic. not particularly good noise cancelling (which was main reason for choice) & they periodically drop out - usually for milliseconds but noticeable. I’m happy with them but not sure I would recommend - this is a very personal choice & I am more than happy to choose to keep them with all their capriciousness.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Not great

WF-1000X 25/09/2018 by Sambart

I bought this product just before going on holidays. I love Sony products, however this one is disappointing. There is a delay watching video content which is annoying. The right side disconnects from the left frequently. I have tried all settings and recommendations but still it drops. I have a pair of cheap wireless earbuds I paid 30 euro for and this doesn't happen with them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

WF-1000X 20/09/2018 by Jez131166

Acquired because of reviews on Utube, they match everything I require, comfort, sound quality and most of all noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nearly Perfect

WF-1000X 15/09/2018 by Patton77

Great sound, build, but battery could be better, and sometimes the right ear bud cuts out for a few seconds every now and then

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unacceptable bugs, don’t buy

WF-1000X 13/09/2018 by Sam75017

I bought this in August 2018 and I truly regret this decision. The right-ear device is very often disconnected and this turns my experience upside down. AND the micro is that poor that people don’t hear me when I am on the phone. I make many phone calls on the go and I can NOT use my device when in the phone. Compared to my (awesome) previous Bose device, this is black and white. For EURO 200, i would at least expect from a wireless device, well, NOT to have connection issues, and to have a microphone that works! I am very disappointed in Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

RIGHT EARBUD HAD CONNECTION ISSUES

WF-1000X 13/09/2018 by JALEXANDER

RIGHT EARBUD HAD CONNECTION ISSUES, AND THERE IS NO APP TO CONTROL THE HEADPHONES FROM A LAPTOP

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

One earpiece not functioning

WF-1000X 23/08/2018 by Prazu

Not so happy with purchase. Sound is good, power is great 3hrs but one ear stopped producing sound just like that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 23/08/2018 by Gabi07

when you’re watching youtube or any other video streaming you will have a big sound delay that is so annoying .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Good earbuds but not without flaws

WF-1000X 20/08/2018 by pj9876

I own a pair of over ear noise cancelling Sony MDR 1000X headphones for day to day commuting. I chose those over the Bose equivalent and am extremely happy with my choice. However for when I wanted to travel lighter or for use in the office when I want a bit of piece and quiet, I decided to buy a pair of WI-1000X noise cancelling earbuds. The noise cancelling on the ear buds, unsurprisingly, is not of the same quality as their over ear cousins. Nevertheless they are impressive for the size. The battery life works OK for me as I wouldn't want to wear earbuds for more than 3 hours anyway and I've not run out of charge so far with the charging case. The flaws are the same as the ones you'll no doubt read in other reviews. Firstly, they are laggy when it comes to watching video. I don't have that problem with my over ear headphones (so no, it's not just Bluetooth) but these certainly lag - 0.42ms to be precise. Whilst you can compensate for that in some apps, that's not always an option (such as with Netflix). The other flaw is the one I'd heard about before I bought them - that the right earpiece (the slave to the left earpiece) drops out from time to time. Mildly annoying but nowhere near as annoying as the audio lag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great looking ,but...

WF-1000X 19/08/2018 by Visvaldas

Great looking headphones, great sound,but bluetooth connection is dropping on a regular basis and sony app isn’t functioning the way it should be neither it’s connecting to the headphones sometimes. I hope that it will be software update coming soon to fix those issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
22/08/2018

Hi Visvaldas,
Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend checking the following link which has some tips on improving the connection while using the headphones: https://bit.ly/2LhItio (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team.

0

OK product

WF-1000X 16/08/2018 by T1677

There is issues with headphones stability they keep disconnecting from each other then coming back on they cost a lot of money so this issue needs putting right and I would recommend to a friend only if the stability is put right

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 12/08/2018 by Basshead27

I brought these about 3 months ago, great sound, good noise cancelling, but frequent drop outs, but I can live with it due to great sound and good noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sent them back !!!!!!

WF-1000X 12/08/2018 by Maximum Bob

Unable to give zero stars as the system won't allow it. £150, and the product did not work. Sound kept cutting out every 15 seconds or so. Not what I would expect from Sony but there you are, won't go back, it's Apple all the way for me going forward

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Best of best

WF-1000X 08/08/2018 by Ken1002

I love it so much so i have to buy imedenly and i have no request

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good Performance vs battery life

WF-1000X 07/08/2018 by DB49

Works very well, small, comfortable fit with overall good sound performance. Charging case is a good solution for frequent travel

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Looks good but fails to deliver

WF-1000X 27/07/2018 by flexiboy

I got these 2 help me on the tube as I need noise cancelling and I normally by Bose. The sound quality on these is awful and just about ok with no equaliser settings enabled. I had them on max volume and still couldn't hear anything on the tube coming home. Noise cancelling none existent. I also kept getting drop outs between buds. In the end I took them back as not fit for purpose and am now back to Bose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great sound and fit... patchy connectivit

WF-1000X 26/07/2018 by velvettank

great headphones which are marred by signal drop too often for such a high-end wireless product for my liking.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great !!!!

WF-1000X 21/07/2018 by Falcon123

Great Sound. Balanced Bass, Midrange and clear trebles. I have no drop outs or connectivity issues but a software update is recommended. So comfortable to wear and battery life is around 3 hours. The case is handy. It can charge the earbuds again in 1.5 hours and a 15 minute quick charge gives you around an 1 hour of extra play. A really good premuim product with Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Not the best product

WF-1000X 20/07/2018 by pupuk

To me this item was a HUGE waste of money, so much so I took it back. They say "Noise cancelling" the only form this worked on was volume, I set them up and made sure it was on noise cancel and until I got the volume to a set level they didn't cancel the noise out, I put my old wireless headphones back on and the same volume and no outside noise; I actually managed to turn the volume down without hearing background noise. The main reason I purchased them and probably the same reason others will buy them, also they cannot work independent of each other so you have to have both in and on. I know everyone has different shaped ears but the way they are held in is all well and good until you sweat and then they fall out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good earphones but limited battery life

WF-1000X 16/07/2018 by Baghdad Bob

I've had these earphones for a month and use them every day. I charge them each evening overnight, they are fully charged in the morning but the battery is dead before I get home. I only use them for 1 hour in the morning and maybe 1-2 hours during the day but they never get through the whole day. also the instructions are useless. they need clear written explanation on how to charge them and how to use them; both earphones have on/off buttons, not clear at all what each function is.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2