Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€207.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
26

4.4 based on 26 customer reviews

15
7
3
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

looks and feels good

16GB 26/03/2017 by olynut

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Let down by Bluetooth standard

16GB 08/04/2017 by Skypilot

My initial response to this player was very positive. I like the feel of it, it's weight and thickness. I already have a the Sony NWZA-15 A and I've been very happy with it even though it doesn't have a touchscreen. This new walkman does have a touch screen but I don't think it's that much of a deal-maker and OCD types won't like yet another screen full of fingerprints. Supplemented with a microSD card there's plenty of memory for those High Res Audio albums and the sound is as good as Sony ever is. Bluetooth is essential and the set-up on this player is quick and easy. I tried several relatively modern BT speakers (All Bluetooth 4.2) and connection went ahead quickly and with no problems. Same with my favourite set of BT Bose Soundlink Headphones. Unfortunately none of the speakers, nor the headphones, will accept volume control from the Walkman which is stuck resolutely at 50 - this didn't happen with my older Walkman. However I headed over to the MySony website and registered the player. Checking the firmware I realised that there was a later version (1.20) so I downloaded and installed that. To my partial delight the volume issue with a few of the Bluetooth speakers was fixed! The older Walkman allows control of ALL the speakers so I don't see why Sony can't fix this problem. My guess is that only the latest Sony Bluetooth speakers can be expected to work - but why should you need to buy new ones? Perhaps this is a deliberate policy by Sony to make you buy their own BT speakers and headphones? If it is then I for one am not impressed hence the product looses two stars. Come on Sony get it fixed and support industry standards!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

26 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Worth it

16GB 14/10/2017 by Anca1986

It's great! Easy to use, crystal clear, warm sound, and the volume is more than enough, I can't turn it all the way up because it's too loud for me. The interface is easy to use. Both touch and buttons are really responsive. It feels sturdy, yet light. And the expandable storage doea it all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Inspiring and Very Beautiful Machine

16GB 13/10/2017 by Gyro

In my opinion, the NW-A35 is the best of three variations of Walkman that I've tried. It is an excellent machine which takes a little effort to understand but the instructions included are well presented and help immensely. The actual Walkman is beautifully designed and relatively easy to understand but the quality of sound is amazing and I thoroughly recommend getting one to anyone thinking about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

16GB with headphone 01/10/2017

I had to replace my Ipod which had become unusable becouse of the itunes softwere becoming unstable and randomly deleting my music. I needed a standard MP3 player that was easy to use. The Sonly walkman was very simple to use, has easy to understand controlls and sounds ver very good. The sound is so much clearer with rich tones and instruments not previously heard on my old unit coming through. The battery just lasts and lasts and I was very pleased to be able to controll the sound with the graphic equaliser. The headphones were a nice addition and I can tell the difference with the noise canceling option on. Over all Im going to use this for many many years to come.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super cool porduct!

16GB 15/09/2017 by ASTGHOST

I love Sony porducts for years! And this time, it didn't let me down! The song quality is great! It gave my ears a perfect treatment! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

16GB 14/09/2017 by AJ 57

Use it all the time and find it a better product than a certain well known brand. Easy to use and load up, great sound couldn't ask for more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Walkman

16GB 06/09/2017 by Toady1960

Fantastic sound, Brilliant feature's, Once you figger It out, It's easy, All I wanted was a walkman that played music wirelessly, Very happy with It.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great MP3

16GB 28/08/2017 by Sue62

I bought this MP3 to store my CDs to listen in the car. I've owned a couple of cheap MP3s that have broken after minimal use so I decided to invest in a Sony Walkman. This Walkman feels very robust with its metal casing and is small enough to slip into my jeans pocket. I wanted to buy an MP3 that had expandable storage and this one fits the bill perfectly as I can use unlimited micro SD cards to do just that. It's very easy to pair to Bluetooth and the sound quality is excellent. I had no idea how easy it was going to be to upload my CDs and download music bought from the net, I thought I'd have to put each one into its genre, but this little machine sorted it all for me and it's so easy to find whatever I want to play using the touch screen. This MP3 may have been more expensive than others I considered buying but in my view it was worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great features

16GB 25/08/2017 by tangler29

Not enough storage ok with sd card be better with more storage

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Does everything I want . . .

16GB 01/08/2017 by J Clayton

I wanted a music/radio player to use in the gym every day and to take on holiday and this Sony Walkman is perfect. I am very happy with my purchase - it was worth every penny spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Pricey for a walkman

16GB 27/07/2017 by Georyd

I brought this to replace my old Walkman which was stolen together with a pair of Kipsch in ear headphones. Sadly poor replacement the Walkman is hard to use and to find a suitable set of headphone is like treading on a mindfield I have tried two types and neither produce a decent sound as the Walkman does not appear to like anything but Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Easy to use great small MP3

16GB 24/07/2017 by pctigger21

I. bought this to replace an apple nano for more storage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

easy to use even with a Mac

16GB 16/07/2017 by earlybird

As I have a Mac I had to find another way to download my files. It is fantastic to be free of iTUnes. I cna also download files between computers without losing any content on the player. The sound quality is great. The touch functions great to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact, easy to use

16GB 11/07/2017 by Mishdish

Nice compact size. Chose this product for it's ease of use and it's lived up to that, got plenty of storage, easy to download and easy to delete downloads, which wasn't the case with my old MP3 player. Produces good playback sound, seems better with Sony earphones which I already had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good but could be better.

16GB 30/06/2017 by Matello Grande

I have had this for 2 weeks now and although the sound is good, I am having some problems with it. First of all there is no way to increase the size of the text on the screen and with my poor eyesight I have problems. Also the volume output is very low. I use a small external speaker when working in the garden and I need to have the volume on the Walkman and speaker on maximum so I can hear it. I never had these problems with my old iPod Classic. Having said that I am very pleased with the general sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Prompt replacement

16GB with headphone 13/06/2017 by pateral

Replacement walkman arrived right on time and seems to be working well (fingers crossed), and in time for our vacation trip so a positive result

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound and Easy to Use

16GB 15/05/2017 by Philr1

I have just purchased this music player. It was easy to set up, but to get the most benefit you need to download Media Go. The sens me channels are really good and that is why you need media go. The sound is excellent and very detailed. The build quality is very high, the unit feels solid and quite heavy for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good product, could be better

16GB 27/04/2017 by jamieo

Bought to replace an ipod, so far the sound is great and is a smart and easy to use player. pros: *Can store a lot of music and is much cheaper than Apple *Got a radio tuner and language feature *Options to control sound and output preferences *Touchscreen and side buttons which are handy coons: * Bluetooth seems to only have 1 output volume, you cant change the volume with the player which means i have to use a cable with my speaker * There is a separate audiobook section in mediaGo, but when you transfer it to the player they are just in your library, could do with a separate section similar to the language feature *Not convinced by the battery either, thought it would last longer than it has so far. Will last more if its left to play non stop, but if there is interference eg flicking through songs it seems to deplete fairly quickly Overall a good player which I think could be great with a few feature updates, if Sony cared to address them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

Longevity of bluetooth

16GB 12/04/2017 by spikeypaul

I brought this product because of the claimed battery life and Bluetooth. So far I have had it running for roughly 9hrs on b/t and still have battery left. Connectivity is very good and doesn't miss a beat. With headphones in I find it could do with a little more amp power to drive them. I have scrolled through the verious Settings to get a good sound and overall I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Let down by Bluetooth standard

16GB 08/04/2017 by Skypilot

My initial response to this player was very positive. I like the feel of it, it's weight and thickness. I already have a the Sony NWZA-15 A and I've been very happy with it even though it doesn't have a touchscreen. This new walkman does have a touch screen but I don't think it's that much of a deal-maker and OCD types won't like yet another screen full of fingerprints. Supplemented with a microSD card there's plenty of memory for those High Res Audio albums and the sound is as good as Sony ever is. Bluetooth is essential and the set-up on this player is quick and easy. I tried several relatively modern BT speakers (All Bluetooth 4.2) and connection went ahead quickly and with no problems. Same with my favourite set of BT Bose Soundlink Headphones. Unfortunately none of the speakers, nor the headphones, will accept volume control from the Walkman which is stuck resolutely at 50 - this didn't happen with my older Walkman. However I headed over to the MySony website and registered the player. Checking the firmware I realised that there was a later version (1.20) so I downloaded and installed that. To my partial delight the volume issue with a few of the Bluetooth speakers was fixed! The older Walkman allows control of ALL the speakers so I don't see why Sony can't fix this problem. My guess is that only the latest Sony Bluetooth speakers can be expected to work - but why should you need to buy new ones? Perhaps this is a deliberate policy by Sony to make you buy their own BT speakers and headphones? If it is then I for one am not impressed hence the product looses two stars. Come on Sony get it fixed and support industry standards!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

looks and feels good

16GB 26/03/2017 by olynut

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Music and Podcast player replacement

16GB 21/03/2017 by Bodath

I bought this as a iPod classic replacement, it's doing the job well so far. Marked it down a point, as there is no dedicated podcast icon which the NWZA-15 A Series had, though I am using "genre" as a work around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

love it

16GB 18/03/2017 by Porthenys

Love it helps me relax and chill out sound quality really good its small and compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent

16GB 17/03/2017 by Dollyc

Really pleased, attractive and well built.quality of play and sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Could be better

16GB 16/03/2017 by ricciarelloderoma

Compared with my Cowon J3 which has more equalising functions and better visibility screen and magnification and photo & video the Sony Walkman has less, it would be nice if it had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

10