RRP

€242.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
51

4.5 based on 51 customer reviews

37
11
0
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

51 Customer Reviews

0

great product

SRS-HG1 02/09/2018 by nadavos

the speaker it's perfect , great sound, really good piece

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable sound

SRS-HG1 17/04/2018 by Spherical critter

I purchased a Sony phone , I got the speaker with it , what an excellent piece of kit. It sounds so rich, natural and full. Massive sound from such a small speaker. I always buy Sony, I am never disappointed. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

great tool

SRS-HG1 03/04/2018 by roni and louis

headphones with noise reduction and many other sony tools

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Compact, excellent sound, good battery life

SRS-HG1 08/03/2018 by Mikee471

Had this little speaker for several months and very happy with it. Mainly used to listen to music from my DLNA server and iPlayer radio. Super easy to use, reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Product

SRS-HG1 29/01/2018 by Jackglasgow

I recently purchased a pair of these speakers to use as a part of a wireless surround sound for my Sony soundbase. They are simple to set up, as individual speakers they pack a punch thanks to the extra bass feature. When used as a pair they perform great as a stereo set up. They are sturdy and robust, a really good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker indoors - less so outdoors

SRS-HG1 20/01/2018 by williamxb

Speaker performs amazingly indoors, with excellent clarity and full bodied sound at a decent volume level. Incredible amounts of bass with the Extra Bass feature on and at around 40-60% volume, especially considering the small size. Outdoors the speaker loses a lot of bass, unsurprisingly given the size of it. You will likely also lose Wifi playback, which sounds better and is unlikely to cut out, unlike Bluetooth. Google Cast/Spotify Connect setup and playback is incredibly easy and sounds great; Bluetooth streaming is even easier with NFC compatibility. LDAC compatibility allows for better quality streaming over Bluetooth, and it works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing features and sound

SRS-HG1 07/01/2018 by Masquerade

I have had this for close to two years now and I am very pleased with it. When I first purchased it I compared it against a Bose SoundLink Mini which had better bass than the HG1 but could not touch it when it came to clarity and features. The biggest reason I had for purchasing this was the Hi-Res audio playback as 90% of my music collection is Hi-Res and even now I find that the HG1 has more features than the newer, more expensive speakers on the market. This boasts Hi-Res audio, is truly wireless and portable, you can stream from your network attached devices via Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and even through USB. You have the ability to pair this speaker with another HG1 to create a stereo pair and so much more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impressive

SRS-HG1 03/01/2018 by Kell1

Bought two for stereo pairing. Great features and fill any room with impressive audio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features - exactly as advertised

SRS-HG1 14/11/2017 by Jomishrah

This item gains mixed reporting in reviews but it does exactly what Sony say it will do and competes well with similar and higher priced like items on the market. Extremely pleased that we chose the Sony units.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broken unexpectedly and no help given by Sony

SRS-HG1 03/11/2017 by Ellie7

I bought this a year ago and has now broken unexpectedly. No help was received from Sony or could not replace

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-HG1 20/10/2017 by Bonzaburger

Bought 2 of these for surround sound use and to be used separately in the garden/kitchen. Really easy to set up but the music centre app is a bit clunky so needs attention. Good quality build and sound is great with hi-res files.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-HG1 12/10/2017 by Pete W

This is a very versatil unit; I can connect my phone via Bluetooth, my laptop and tablet over WiFi and my Walkman with a short jack cable so it serves every purpose imaginable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brill sound

SRS-HG1 07/10/2017 by Renie

Love it so handy and amazing quality sound. . . . . .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality sound, comprehensive connectivity

SRS-HG1 07/10/2017 by DoctorSimon

Brought a Sony Xperia XZ and got this speaker to go with it. It has made my phone truly mobile, watch films in quality in or out of the house. Great quality, no distortion and loud enough for most situations. The WiFi connectivity means everything can connect to it. May consider buying more to have one in each room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

h.ear go

SRS-HG1 06/10/2017 by martski_

had the speaker about 2 weeks now it was easy to set up on the mobile with the sony app and on the laptop via blue tooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound from small box

SRS-HG1 06/10/2017 by Roger14

It took several hours to fully charge and a few moments to work out how to connect to Bluetooth. Once connected I was very pleased with the sound from such a small box. It feel solidly made and the weight probably due to the battery which has a long usage time, though I now recharge after use of a few hours which is quicker than the initial charge. The ability to carry this little speaker around to any room means listening to music has gone up. I’m looking forward to demonstrating this little but powerful speaker to my friends, it has a much bigger sound and volume than the size would suggest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Pleased

SRS-HG1 20/09/2017 by flukia

Very pleased with the sound the speaker produces and the range of features available. It has the usual high standard of manufacture I associate with Sony and is a very nice design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass

SRS-HG1 11/08/2017 by Mickwww

This is very good speaker and great bass very easy to set up and linked with my sx88

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Chromecast Built-in Makes This a Great Speaker

SRS-HG1 22/07/2017 by Wightknight

Chromecast Audio has transformed my hi-fi system by giving me high quality music streaming and I wanted the same benefits in a portable speaker. I know there are Bluetooth speakers that provide better sound reproduction for the money, but the convenience of Chromecast Built-in sets this speaker apart. Bluetooth is very simple and convenient, but sound quality its limited by restricted bandwidth. Chromecast will give you the best quality feed available to it, so when using streaming services such as Google Play Music, the sound is CD-quality. Even challenging albums such as Eris Prydz's Opus sound fantastic The Music Center app is pretty easy to use and automatically selects the most appropriate connection (i.e. network or Bluetooth) according to what the app will allow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sony HEAR YOU GO!

SRS-HG1 07/06/2017 by Tingst

I really do not like this product. I am gutted. It wont connect via bluetooth to my PC and having to have the wire getting in the way.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

10

0

Excellent big sound in a little box

SRS-HG1 31/05/2017 by LizDot

Love this little speaker, bought for camper van, where weight and size are so important, also needed USB charging and the versatility of bluetooth and a direct audio in for the TV. No problem with the bluetooth connection, with either iPhone or Samsung mobile. I actually went into the shop to buy the Bose Soundlink mini but came out with this because I preferred the sound. Very pleased with my choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Exelent

SRS-HG1 08/05/2017 by jm011z

This has a big sound from a small portable speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound from a small box

SRS-HG1 29/04/2017 by Tom72

Already have Sony Sony HT-XT2 so hopping to get a pair of these to use for full surround experience. However this makes for an expensive set up but the ability to take the 2 rear speakers out and about makes for a very flexible set up. Great battery life and very versatile connectivity love the fact I can set off my spottily playlist then switch off phone so speaker pick up direct. Only problem I have had is finding a stable carry case or dedicated wall bracket for when using in lounge Cinema set up .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very Happy

SRS-HG1 25/02/2017 by Alice175

Superb sound quality, took me an absolute age to choose which make and model speaker to purchase, I happy I chose this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0