RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
332

4.7 based on 332 customer reviews

245
78
3
2
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

332 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound and battery

SRS-X2 19/06/2019 by Mullit82

Saw this at another person's house and decided to get myself. Very pleased with it. Very portable with good battery life and sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just charge it, and play well worth the money.

SRS-X2 29/05/2018 by Maxy maxwell

Bought this for when I am in the garden,sound quality is excellent,longer battery life could be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice an neat

SRS-X2 08/03/2017 by Woo58

I love it sounds great,can now hear my tunes all over the house ,it looks very neat an u opulent no it's for music ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-X2 03/03/2017 by Bootes

Won this a few weeks ago in a raffle at Tesco. Works great with my iPad Air and iPhone. BT connects really quickly, quit loud, sounds really great. Full charge lasts about six hours. About two hours to charge, but can be used while charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great range and strength, decent audio quality

SRS-X2 20/12/2016 by serzhile

I had this device for over a year now and I had been using it mainly in the mornings (preparing for work) and evenings (occasionally during the day in the kitchen while I cook). Battery life isn't the best on the market, but it serves me over a month with my usage. Sound quality is decent, but base is definitely not as strong as some of the other units on the market (which cost significantly more money). Mid and high ranges are quite good and are not distorted even at highest volume

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Impressive

SRS-X2 20/11/2016 by Chris4

Stylish, effective - I'm very impressed with this speaker. I am concerned that I'll have a job keeping it clean, so I'm looking after it carefully

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERB DEVICE

SRS-X2 27/10/2016 by Eddieafynn

I received it as a gift from a friend who lives in London. I'm a proud man now, because it stands out, and has a good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-X2 29/09/2016 by Damousm

Had speaker for 2 weeks still can't put it down great value for money Quality Sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Does the job

SRS-X2 21/09/2016 by LunasMum

Bought this couple of weeks ago to replace old iPod and speakers to listen to the radio. Very pleased, linked easily with iPad and mobile can use plugged in or cordless (no batteries), took it around the house while cleaning and outside to enjoy the sun.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stylish portable speaker

SRS-X2 16/09/2016 by merlin777

Small but stylish speaker with great sound. Good design. Very easy to use..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for small speaker

SRS-X2 30/08/2016 by Paulfd

Small, elegant and great sound. Connected easily to computer 2 rooms away!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-X2 29/08/2016 by AllanT

Still early days but so far everything seems usual Sony quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-X2 28/08/2016 by Bunty55

Bought this speaker a few weeks ago after searching for quality speaker. I absolutely love it. The sound is amazing for such a small speaker that you would only expect from Sony. I demonstrated it to friends and they were surprised by the quality of the sound. Crystal clear, nice Base. Excellent range via Bluetooth, I play it at the bottom of my garden and the sound quality does not falter at all. I cannot recommend this speaker enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat

SRS-X2 20/08/2016 by Martymoose

This was given to me as a birthday present from my sons. What great taste they have! It looks stylish and sounds brilliant. Easy to operate once this old dinosaur worked out how to link it to my PC. Dancing all over the house now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-X2 19/08/2016 by Jnd52

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very pleased with the purchase. I was looking for a reasonably priced Bluetooth speaker that was easy to use with a good sound. After using review sites I settled on the Sony SRS X2 and am really pleased that I did. The sound is even better than I expected and it is simple to use, and I got a good price too. Would recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Design, Ease of use and Sound for size

SRS-X2 14/08/2016 by Padge

Bought Speaker in middle of June 2016 . Very pleased with purchase. Speaker just right for portability and quality of sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A must-have!

SRS-X2 25/07/2016 by Peetzy

A friend of mine came back from England some time ago with this portable speaker, and since then he keeps amazing us with its wonderful sound, long-life battery, connectivity and ease-of-use. Well, now my friend is not alone, amazing is my middle name as well now with my new SRSX2, a product which I highly recommend ! Good job, Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact portable speaker with Bluetooth

SRS-X2 06/07/2016 by Janj

Really enjoying the last couple of weeks since purchase, it was a birthday gift from my daughters and it's very good. The sound is excellent for its size and the carry case makes it easy to transport.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and Compact, Good Sound

SRS-X2 04/07/2016 by ICEGRIPPER

Needed a blue tooth speaker for my home office. The SRS-X2 is a nice size (about as long as a mans hand and a couple of inches high) and it's got a nice solid feel. The curved design makes it nice to look at and the controls on the top are clear and simple to use. It detected my iphone bluetooth immediately and paired straight away. I'm now happily listening to radio via RadioPlayer, the tunes on my phone hard drive and via my music services like Deezer and Spotify, all day long, whilst I am working. Great bit of kit for the price, along with nice crisp sound quality, which I'd expect from a top brand like Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-X2 17/06/2016 by djbr

This is a compact speaker with great sound and good volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really good speaker, great sound,value for money

SRS-X2 16/06/2016 by Alan01112008

Only have this for about 2 weeks, was not on my radar but when I found it , was rated as v good so bought on impulse and well pleased love the design, easy to use , good charge life so far. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-X2 15/06/2016 by AlexG548

So loud for a bluetooth soeaker and sound quality is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound, light weight, worth the price!

SRS-X2 13/06/2016 by EJD89

I bought this to listen to my music around the house and to take on holiday with. It's compact, lightweight and comes with a secure, protective bag, perfect for travelling. It looks attractive and it easy to carry from place to place. I had my speaker in my kitchen and my iPod in my bedroom and it picked up the signal perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I like it!

SRS-X2 13/06/2016 by Szamo

I bought the product 2 weeks ago and I am happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent clarity

SRS-X2 11/06/2016 by Livo

Purchased this solely for outdoor use but find myself using indoors more often than my stereo! So easy to operate and the sound....Wow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

exceptional sound for such a postable device

SRS-X2 09/06/2016 by Johanna b

i bough this online and am well impressed, the sound is great, can be used at a garden party yet fits into a pocket (a large pocket of baggy shorts but still it fits). con are that the material is a little dust catching and it is a little complicated to attache new phones to as it needs to be plugged in to receive a new bluetooth device but they small in comparison to the depth of bass that this little fella throws out. recommend it ++++

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRS-X2 09/06/2016 by Rowe

Great little piece of equipment at a reasonable price that produces a great sound out of it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-X2 08/06/2016 by Burnleygirl

The sound is really great quality, the size and shape is ace. It responds quickly and is easy to use. The dual connectivity (bluetooth or AUX) is brilliant and it's good value compared to something like Beats By Dre. The only fault is the design - the rubber on the top seems to attract every single bit of dust and always looks messy. But worth suffering a messy looking device for the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great speaker

SRS-X2 04/06/2016 by robb195

I bought this speaker and it has lived upto what quality you would expect from Sony I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice red curvy bluetooth speaker

SRS-X2 02/06/2016 by asocrates

I bought this to replace my SRS-X3 which my son took to Spain. It is slightly smaller than the X3, bright red in colour with a nice curvy shape. The sound is really good and I use it to listen to internet radio from my iPhone. It is easy to set up and my iPhone recognised the X2 via Bluetooth and once paired the sound came through loud and clear. There are volume controls and a "sound" button on the top, also a charger which connects by micro-USB port. A little cloth bag is included to carry it around in. For such a small unit the sound is impressive and certainly a much better way to listen to music than through the iPhone speakers. Some reviewers have mentioned the short Bluetooth range but this may be related to the phone you use to pair it with. My iPhone 3 is old with a short range only but an iPhone 6 works much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0