RRP

€41.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
30

4.5 based on 30 customer reviews

19
9
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound quality; easily portable

SRS-XB01 18/04/2019 by minnie37

Bought to use with mini-iPad, mostly indoors. Strap for hanging / carrying fits around top of end of stair bannister, and signal strong enough for me to have iPad anywhere in the house. Only downside so far is that whilst playing music, it also "plays" every keyboard click when I'm using other apps like YouTube/ email.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony speaker

SRS-XB01 03/04/2019 by tillcoma

I love this speaker,compact size with a big sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great small speaker

SRS-XB01 31/03/2019 by Fox26

Fantastic sound for a small speaker, and size makes it very portable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

A miniature miracle

SRS-XB01 10/02/2019 by East Anglian 44

The speaker arrived safely, and the packaging was strong and kept the product free from damage. All accessories arrived including charge cable and wrist strap. The speaker was charged immediately, and was then connected via Bluetooth to a variety of devices, including an older Windows 10 PC, a new Windows 10 gaming machine, a Windows phone, an Ipad Pro, an iPhone 6s and an iPhone 5. All devices connected correctly, although there were two occasions of very brief signal drop out to the iPhone 6 and the older Windows PC. The only minor criticism was that, with the gaming machine, maximum volume was too low to give an immersive gaming experience but for all other normal uses (listening to music, youTube and other video sources) it was amazing. Playing the famous bass line (Formula 1) in The Chain by Fleetwood Mac produced great clarity of bass, which in such a tiny enclosure was phenomenal. In summary, this is a truly portable and powerful device in a tiny package. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

This amazing little wireless speaker

SRS-XB01 10/02/2019 by HEAVY 66

This wireless speaker is very compact .but has the most amazing sound for its size , i connected it via bluetooth to my android mobile to listed to music and the radio and the sound was clear and the sound range was truely amazing I also used in using a cable to conect to my Sony mp3/mp4 player and yet again this little speaker did not fail , the clarity of sound and clearness was truly amazing For a speaker that is so compact and well built , when connected to any of my devices either via Bluetooth of via a cable the sound and quality of sound was truly amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB01 10/02/2019 by Liz1481

This is such a compact but excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Surprisingly Good!

SRS-XB01 08/02/2019 by SgtStressUK

Initially surprised at how small the SRS-XB01 was when i opened the box. However, in some case it seems good things really do come in small packages! This unit puts out sound way above its size. Its punchy with decent bass. Your not going to run a party with this little speaker but its certainly more than enough sound for a picnic, sat around with some friends or just to pop into your bag to take away with you. The fact its splash proof is another great feature - perfect for taking into the bathroom to have some music whilst you have a shower or bath. Bluetooth connectivity is quite and easy to setup, and seems very solid - i've not experienced any drop outs thus far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Surprisingly big sound!

SRS-XB01 07/02/2019 by Haiiro

I think the first thing I will say right away is how amazed I was at how BIG the sound is for such a small speaker! I and my family were incredibly surprised, to say the least. We use the speaker in the bathroom and due to it being a Water Resistant Wireless Bluetooth Speaker we were not at all worried about if it would get damaged. It was handy to be able to hang the item too. Colours wise, there are so many to choose from, I have the vibrant Green/Yellow option! Super easy to connect to using Bluetooth. It's incredibly lightweight so hanging it, to say a bicycle, a backpack or anything really, shouldn't cause any struggles. Handy buttons make it easy to control, such as volume and skipping tracks or even taking phone calls due to its built-in microphone. Another great use I found was hooking it up to a Laptop via an Aux cable to give my laptop better sound! Battery wise, a good 6 hours or more is easily achieved as advertised and it charges quickly too via USB cable. The performance of this small speaker is well above my expectations and is easy to recommend for all the above reasons!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0