RRP

€179.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
216

4.6 based on 216 customer reviews

162
41
4
3
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

216 Customer Reviews

0

Sound

SRS-XB31 07/07/2020 by TooBad

Very good I'm really happy thinking I'll get another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 27/05/2020 by DJ Dazza

This speaker gives out such a great sound the bass is punchy for something of this size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great device.

SRS-XB31 15/05/2020 by KhaosOG186

One of the best speakers on the market and it's worth the buy. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent quality sound

SRS-XB31 26/04/2020 by Co1980

srs-xb31 have great sound quality for such a small box. Probably one of the best in the size range. I also have Srs-xb41 which is louder but surprisingly the quality of the sound is not as good as xb31.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB31 30/03/2020 by Jimsmobile

Such a powerful speaker very good bass and works so much better with the Sony Music Centre app. So many adjustments can be done with the app. Not the cheapest speaker on the market but worth the money in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

D..I..s..c..o and amazing bass and treble ACE

SRS-XB31 06/03/2020 by Midi lock

I have loads of speakers / fold backs / rigs etc as I was and still am to a lesser extent in the music biz never mind your NS-10’s buy a couple of these for l and r truly the dogs!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grate speaker

SRS-XB31 19/02/2020 by Kristiyan

I got this a year ago and it has been sounding grate ever since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Phenomenal sound

SRS-XB31 08/02/2020 by Hlmck

I sent my SRS-XB31 on for repair and got a brand new XB32 back! Phenomenal customer service! And it's even better than the already incredible XB32!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks great

SRS-XB31 02/02/2020 by Mary123

Bought this over a month ago and love it..love the lights and brilliant sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB31 26/01/2020 by Catlover1

Purchased Nov 2019-delighted with the sound quality, ease of set up and connection and the fact we can take it anywhere around the house without it needing any space. Connects quickly to our phones and crisp, clear sound with good base. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 16/11/2019 by Mckasap

it has great sound quality battery life . However the price can be a little much in Turkey. Sony should have a relative pricing policy according the currency value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and aesthetic

SRS-XB31 13/11/2019 by Dylanvdm2001

However it lacks in volume for a 30watt speaker at this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

good

SRS-XB31 04/11/2019 by yip yip

good sound needs longer life battery only last 16 hrs for needing charged

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding product

SRS-XB31 17/09/2019 by Grabbsy

The quality and sound is excellent. Great value for costs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB31 17/09/2019 by fed up choosing nik names

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace another make of bluetooth speaker and this one is far superior. Its easy to set up and using the app for phone is also easy to make any changes to personal taste

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit

SRS-XB31 04/09/2019 by Steve1957

Bought this speaker and can honestly say that it is the best blue tooth speaker we have ever bought and we have had a few, sound is awsome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to operate and sync the bluetooth

SRS-XB31 04/09/2019 by Kevin c28

Great sound. I have two now, one for home and one for travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product.

SRS-XB31 01/09/2019

i bougth 2 for my kids and to have on my sailboat graet that its water resistant. great soundond light effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It looks great and it sounds great!

SRS-XB31 28/08/2019 by Markee B

The sound is great. I personally bought this to attach to a Sony turntable. I love the look of it and the lights. It takes 5 hours to recharge though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow amazing love it

SRS-XB31 29/07/2019 by stanlow71

Bought the speaker to sit in kitchen and allow music piped around house, sound is fantastic for such a small appliance, bush speakers I used to own were cupboard size and not a good sound wise very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 27/07/2019 by Cc19

Easy to operate, pairing is quick and gives out great sound. Happy with product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB31 21/07/2019 by geoff 1962

this is a fantastic product well worth value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Two, yes two STS-Bx32 and 31

SRS-XB31 21/07/2019 by Bluestreek

Bought within the past two weeks joined them to party mode and have experienced great sounds

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the ability to change so many settings!

SRS-XB31 18/07/2019 by Gustva

A great speaker. An absolute necessity is the sony's music center app. So many options you can change such as sound modes. If you preffer more clear sound with less bass then you can changer that there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB31 17/07/2019 by Delshep

Great for the garden and I would suggest that you use the music centre app to control the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 15/07/2019 by Zambiwee

So cleanable and gives me music wherever I go love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life is not good enough

SRS-XB31 12/07/2019 by Alish

I got this speaker for many reasons and one of the most important reasons was that the battery life lasts 24hrs but this is not the case it lasts about 3hrs on full volume says low battery please charge and lasts a further hour

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XB31 06/07/2019 by Sparky64

Bought two weeks ago and love it, brilliant in the house and garden, brilliant sound and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB31 28/06/2019 by Chats

I bought this yeaterday and have been using it in the back garden today drinking wine and listening to great music through this fantastic speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 22/06/2019 by Mat 1986

I bouth 3 months ago i love only thing is the battery is wery fast get low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB31

SRS-XB31 18/06/2019 by Phil 65

On seeing and earring one I deceased to buy one great sound and at night the light show that beats to the music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 12/06/2019 by smid1953

The speaker was purchased to play music that had been downloaded to the laptop. It was easy to set up, paired quickly with the laptop, and provides great sound for a single speaker. The battery life doesn't last as long as advertised, but charges easily enough,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice speaker

SRS-XB31 10/06/2019 by Deiiivssss

Baught 7 months ago. One speaker side is blown out and the fabric is breaking also. And one of the legs broke off to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerfull gadget

SRS-XB31 06/06/2019 by Velio

I am happy and pleased that i bought that loudspeaker.Nice,deep and steady sound very high and loud for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 06/06/2019 by Teddie

Great product. Looks well and great sound. Love the lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

He loves it!

SRS-XB31 06/06/2019 by Tricks66

Bought this for my husband for his birthday, it’s quite gimmicky with the lights but pumps out a great sound he loves the fact that he can take it out to the garage when he is washing the cars it gives him a little more inspiration!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB31 05/06/2019 by Nigel1263

This is just what i needed brilliant product would highly recomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounds!

SRS-XB31 05/06/2019 by JSML

It produces great 'bass' sound and can be quite loud. It is bigger than I expected and quite weighty - so not something to put in your pocket! You can switch the 'disco lights' off to prolong battery life. Useful to take outside etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB31 31/05/2019 by ra40ni

Best sound for this size! Good battery! Bravo SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

SRS-XB31 30/05/2019 by Donaghmcc

Very handy and efficient speaker. Would highly recommend to a friend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for money

SRS-XB31 28/05/2019 by davman2000

Excellent sound, good light array, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my new speaker

SRS-XB31 21/05/2019 by Orls

I love the sound quality and the long battery life....and the LED lights get the party started!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Kit

SRS-XB31 14/05/2019 by Kev The Ledge

Really Decent Sound, especially when doubled up in Wireless Party Chain or as a Stereo Pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It doesn’t work !

SRS-XB31 14/05/2019 by Keithinfrance

I bought this speaker on holiday in the UK. I am now back home and after several attempts to connect it to my phone / tv , it works for only a short while and then stops. I also bought another speaker SRS-XB21 and this one is no problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 12/05/2019 by Johnny Mac

I was pleased with the sound and bass from the speaker but disappointed with the battery. I used it on holiday for an hour on the first night. On the second night it went to half volume after 20 minutes of use. This was after a full charge which took forever. It looks good and sounds good - until it cuts to 50% volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So far, so wonderfully effective!

SRS-XB31 12/05/2019 by Ruthie63

I adore my beautiful looking gadget. It was so much needed. It is really powerful; I carry it from room to room as necessary. Looking forward to travelling with it from place to place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great tech

SRS-XB31 11/05/2019 by blazek

the 3rd sony speaker i buy the last 20 years ! the progress is obvious ! great sound quality great battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality speaker

SRS-XB31 11/05/2019 by Blakey68

I bought this speaker as a gift for my 17 year old daughter- she loves it ! Great bass and sound and the lights are a great feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its amazing both design & features

SRS-XB31 09/05/2019 by Mazza1

This was a gift and I'm so pleased I really didn't think the sound would be of such good quality and the bass is great, I'm so happy with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB31 08/05/2019 by Mr Chiks

I bought this product about 2 weeks now and i must say that i am totally impressed at the quality of the product and sound. The product is my personal best gadget right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great speaker

SRS-XB31 04/05/2019 by dode1

bought this to take on holiday and this is a great piece of kit,led lights are great,sound is great,would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking and nice and small

SRS-XB31 04/05/2019 by rogerandout

Really pleased with the quality and look of this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 04/05/2019 by CaroleC

Would have been 5 stars but I wish the battery lasted longer

Sound Quality

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

SRS-XB31 02/05/2019 by TinaH

I’ve had this speaker now for nearly 3 weeks and it goes everywhere with me. It connects to Bluetooth instantly unlike my old speakers. The sound is great and naturally depends on the quality of your recordings/downloads. The flashing lights are bright and add a bit of fun. I bought the blue speaker which is a lovely blue. This portable speaker is a little heavier and bigger than most portables I’ve used or lifted. The usb (no plug) lead is really short, and for some sockets in my house I need to stand it on something while charging. Once charged the using time before the next charge is hours. Literally cleaned the whole house and it was still going strong. I really like this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Vibrating noise after 2 months of use

SRS-XB31 30/04/2019 by Rarr

VERY disappointing, clearly cannot handle bass! This product did work well then it has started to sound like a ‘wet f**t’ when any kind of bass is put through it!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0