RRP

€239.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
39

4.7 based on 39 customer reviews

30
7
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality sound and look. Nothing bad to report

SRS-XB40 15/07/2017 by Mfren

First of all the speaker itself looks great, the flashing lights are a great touch. It is light which is always handy for a portable speaker. Easy to use especially with the NFC. The buttons are a simple layout with makes it easy to use. The actual sound of the speaker is great expecially with the extra bass feature which adds an extra quality to any track you play on it. Don't really have anything bad to say about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed in speaker

SRS-XB40 15/03/2018 by Ryanc1273

I bought this hoping that I’d be able to blast music non stop for hours, but the speaker doesn’t let you have the speaker at full volume for a good time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

39 Customer Reviews

0

It works and works well

SRS-XB40 20/04/2018 by A nickname why

I wanted two bluetooth speakers that could work as a pair, to give a wider sound source. In particular as a stereo pair. Nothing I tried before could achieve this reliably if at all. On unpacking the SRS-XB40 speakers, they went into exactly the mode I wanted with just a couple of button presses. What is more they remembered these settings and when used several days later and came on exactly as set up. The sound is good with extra bass if needed and an optional light show. I am very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue tooth Speaker

SRS-XB40 15/04/2018 by Bonzo Dod

I brought this speaker so basicly i can take my music any where i go connection is a sinch I can now listen to all my music any where.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for its size

SRS-XB40 06/04/2018 by Lee21

Love it just one downside about the volume dropping at about 40%

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST THING I BOUGHT

SRS-XB40 30/03/2018 by Maciej 0192837465

This speaker just beats every other it’s amazing even tho it’s not big I am really happy with it and would not change it at all the number one right now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolutely lovely speaker

SRS-XB40 22/03/2018 by Cilo02

Bought the speaker a month ago and I have fell in love with it absolutely love the lights volume and the best part the bass option from normal to extra really handy when in the house and wat to watch a movie with out bass going through the house when having this the lights put me in the mood to rave and I love the battery life but don't like when it goes quiet around 20 I wish there was a option to change that to 10% but I am hoping soon to get the bigger model for in the house keep up the work Sony love Ur products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB40 20/03/2018 by Kaczor

Very good speaker good bass very loud super lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in speaker

SRS-XB40 15/03/2018 by Ryanc1273

I bought this hoping that I’d be able to blast music non stop for hours, but the speaker doesn’t let you have the speaker at full volume for a good time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best speaker I've bought

SRS-XB40 21/02/2018 by WelshQuoFan

Bought this speaker on the hop! Wanted a Bluetooth speaker for playing music off my phone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB40 03/02/2018 by Millie_White

I love it the sound quality is amazing its got amazing bass its basically all you need

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazingly

SRS-XB40 01/02/2018

Best speaker I have ever used. Great clear sound and love the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB40 01/02/2018 by Buddy61

Excellent in every way. First sound box I have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB40 26/01/2018 by Hitchy

I bought this XB40 speaker thinking it would party chain with my XB 3 so I was very disappointed when I found that this was not the case as they are nearly identical products apart from size. I would have given XB40 full marks on every category had this been the case. Maybe Sony after reading this review as a good will gesture could send me a XB 30 which I have found out does party chain with the XB40 THEN I will change my review to excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love the funky lights

SRS-XB40 25/01/2018 by Alli92

A great speaker with good sound and fun display lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It's better then I first thought.

SRS-XB40 22/01/2018 by Mr Fox

I got myself this about a month ago. At first I got a Jam Heavy Metal bluetooth speaker. It was very small and had a excellent sound quality. But after a few uses I noticed a rattle sound. I soon found out it was one of the buttons. So I returned it and got myself the Sony Xb40. And I found it a lot better. Though it's bigger it will still fit in a bag or backpack no problem. And it has the power to fill up a small to medium sized room. And dropped it a bowl of water and no problem it still works perfectly. It's good and if you want to make noise it's good for that too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB40 18/01/2018 by BC72

good product in terms in portability, and sturdiness. Extra Bass does not produce a clear sound especially at low levels

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sounds Great

SRS-XB40 14/01/2018 by Fozzi

Got this for Christmas and have linked it up with my XB20 speaker. They sound awesome and simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the money

SRS-XB40 12/01/2018 by Dorins24

Great sound , quite powerful, the fully charged battery lasts forever. Very pleased with it . The only minor inconvenience is that when the playlist finishes, the Bluetooth connection seems to drop. Quite annoying to make it work again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing piece of kit.

SRS-XB40 08/01/2018 by Studowson

My son bought one first and I was amazed by the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB40 07/01/2018 by Nooo

I bought this as my christmas present and am thrilled.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous

SRS-XB40 06/01/2018 by Susiecol

Received it as a Christmas present, very good sound quality & everyone in the house hold uses it & says how good it is. Great value for the price. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A Happy Sony Customer

SRS-XB40 05/01/2018 by Nasir

Another fantastic product from Sony. The sound, look, apps that work with the speaker make this a must have for anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Small and Mighty

SRS-XB40 05/01/2018 by ChloeeLouise

Received this as a Christmas present. Love it. Very good bass and doesn't sound tinny, excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB40 04/01/2018 by evaughan04

I got this for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I use it everyday

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super machine

SRS-XB40 03/01/2018 by Smudgy

I got it as a Christmas present and I am delighted with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0