Skip to Content

RRP

€219.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
20

3.7 based on 20 customer reviews

8
6
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speakers

SRS-ZR5 11/10/2016 by BC1900

Purchased 2 to go with XT2 sound base to create surround sound. Easy to set up and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but very annoying lip synch delay!!!

SRS-ZR5 11/12/2017 by Fozzy Bear

Beware!!. Bought a pair to get full wireless surround sound with my compatible sony tv and soundbar. very easy to set up wireless connection and sounds great but what i did'nt realise is that there is a fraction of a second delay in the audio from the picture. absolutely infuriating and spoils everything. Looked into it spoken to sony etc, no cure, can't even hard wire them and get surround sound. still deciding what to do. Any solutions (including you sony!) please let me know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound but lacking easy group / ungroup functi

SRS-ZR5 15/01/2018 by Marcus P W

Good sound. I also have a pair of sonos ones that I can compare them against. Only thing letting them down is the group / ungroup function. Not as user friendly as the sonos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not very user friendly

SRS-ZR5 23/12/2017 by Lochran

The speakers are fine. The multi room option is difficult to set up and use so I've given up. If you use them as rear surround sound rear speakers and then want to use the for multiroom it takes far to long to set up. Why can you only set up multiroom using the Music Centre App.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound but very annoying lip synch delay!!!

SRS-ZR5 11/12/2017 by Fozzy Bear

Beware!!. Bought a pair to get full wireless surround sound with my compatible sony tv and soundbar. very easy to set up wireless connection and sounds great but what i did'nt realise is that there is a fraction of a second delay in the audio from the picture. absolutely infuriating and spoils everything. Looked into it spoken to sony etc, no cure, can't even hard wire them and get surround sound. still deciding what to do. Any solutions (including you sony!) please let me know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Difficult to reconnect to sound stage

SRS-ZR5 17/07/2017 by Nigbur

Am happy with the WiFi surround given by connecting wirelessly with my ht-xt2 sound stage. However if I turn off the speakers at night they do not connect seamlessly to the sound stage when turned back on again. Any guidance would be most helpful

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Disapointed

SRS-ZR5 17/06/2017 by Basscoll

Hard to set up Must reset every day to get it to work Poor quality sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Nice speaker but unreliable in wireless stereo

SRS-ZR5 28/04/2017 by Howdie

Bought two of these to get wireless stereo but found them to be a bit unreliable. Sony support tried to help but couldn't solve it - not given up yet but I'm not sure they are up to it. Great sound and design otherwise, so it's disappointing. Operating as individual speakers they are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great products

SRS-ZR5 23/04/2017 by G Dub

Great products but instructions are nowhere up to usual Sony standard to integrate within a sound bar and sub woofer system. Also the mounting bolts should be provided to ensure that they can be fitted to stands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Little speaker, big sound

SRS-ZR5 06/04/2017 by Cramarion

Bought to go with echo dot, great deep powerful sound with a range of connection options

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simplicity and quality

SRS-ZR5 31/03/2017 by IanTh

Very good quality of an excellent simple design. Worked brilliantlyafter simple set up procedure with wifi, once setup both speakers stay linked to sound bar. Can be moved to another room if playing music etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor documentation

SRS-ZR5 17/02/2017 by None stupid question

Excellent speakers but poor documentation makes it difficult to get best out of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Sony Product

SRS-ZR5 30/01/2017 by WWood

This Sony product lives up to all my expectations. It is the same result that I've had with all my Sony products. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very easy to connect

SRS-ZR5 25/01/2017 by Gemsop

Brought these to replace an elderly Sony surround system very impressive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS ZR5 review

SRS-ZR5 10/01/2017 by SteveH

I was given this as a christmas present and have found it to be an excellent piece of kit. The sound if fabulous for such a small speaker. I have all my albums on a USB drive and it works a treat. The SongPal software leaves a lot to be desired but can be used. I have also connected my bluetooth Akai deck to this speaker and the sound is great.....all the vinyls are back out of the cupboard.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Google Cast stereo

SRS-ZR5 06/01/2017 by Casteasy

I bought two of these to provide stereo in a study as part of moving towards a multi-room audio system. Already had a Sony SRS-HG1 speaker in the kitchen which I liked and the 2 x ZR5s integrated seamlessly into my Google Cast system. A deeper sound than the HG1, smart minimalist look, linked easily to produce stereo, and have a decent range of connections to link in different ways. SongPal app that configures the speakers is problematic, and needs the Google Home app to group the speakers together for multi-room functionality, but so far I'm impressed. Sony back on form again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for Echo Dot, and anything else...

SRS-ZR5 02/01/2017 by butterbeanmash

I bought my Sony SRS-ZR5 as a standalone bluetooth speaker to use with my Echo Dot. I wanted a speaker that would sound better than the Echo but, since I already own a Bose Soundlink Mini, portability was not something I needed. I looked at several speakers but none had such a wide range of features and connectivity. The speaker is always on, although if I switch it to 'Network Standby' mode a voice command to the Echo Dot will turn it on and reconnect it. The sound is excellent; It is clear, sharp and warm. Having read several reviews I was not disappointed. I use the speaker to listen to voice and music radio, Amazon Prime Music, and to cast my own music with Google Chromecast - it has replaced an ageing DAB/CD stereo. Set up was clunky with the SongPal app and I actually used the WPS function on the router in the end (the app could not complete set up and I gave up "trying again"). I have had cause to set it up again (router problem, not speaker) and used the NFC function with my Android smartphone, which worked flawlessly. The app is probably the weakest link in the system at the moment. I am delighted with the Sony SRS-ZR5. It fulfills the role for which it was purchased perfectly, and in combination with the Echo Dot has replaced the audio equpment I was using. It has a wealth of connectivity options, sounds fantastic and appears to be fairly future-proof. I intend to purchase another ZR5 in the near future for the stereo pairing capability, and may at that point connect the system to my television also via the HDMI.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

SRS-ZR5

SRS-ZR5 21/11/2016 by David9148

I've had the SRS-ZR5 for about 3 weeks now, you need to be a rocket scientist to set this up so it's linked to the compatible soundplate and TV. The instructions that come with it are useless and not much help from the store I'm sure the product will work but it's incredibly difficult to set it up. Unless you are very technically minded I'd steer clear of this.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

6

0

Great speakers

SRS-ZR5 11/10/2016 by BC1900

Purchased 2 to go with XT2 sound base to create surround sound. Easy to set up and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Didn't work correctly

SRS-ZR5 11/10/2016 by Davr

The hdmi connection to TV did not work so I took the product back and shop who did not have a replacement. So I get my money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

0

Good Value

SRS-ZR5 07/10/2016 by PDM70

Good sound, especially for its size. Easy to set up and works well as part of a multiroom system

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Expensive but effective

SRS-ZR5 20/09/2016 by Denam

Purchased to complete a surround sound system. It would be nice to have additional speakers around the hose but the cost is prohibitive

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1